We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn(Auburn)(Great Value!)
$105
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Finger Lakes(Auburn)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Inn on 20(Auburn)(Great Value!)
$89
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Suites(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finger Lakes Lodging(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles(Skaneateles)
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Packwood House(Skaneateles)
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
72
83
79
62
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
83
79
62
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastclose to downtownquiet areabeds were comfortablefinger lakeshave stayed here several timeskenthazel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 384 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed at that hotel while on a motorcycle weekend in the Finger Lakes. We were 2 couples in seperate (but communicating) rooms. The rooms were fairly clean. The bathroom was also clean. The beds were comfortable. The front desk individuals were very helpful. For instance the room did not have actual glass glasses, only cardboard glasses (and a good Glenrothes single malt, after a day of riding is not all that great in a cardboard glass). The front desk individual was quick in lending us glassware. Another individual at the front desk was also very helpful with advising us on restaurants. However, this remains basic accommodattion. Very commendable for anyone on a budget. Not commendable for anyone looking for luxury... The Web photos are a little better than reality.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RaynaldLortie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfa34, General Manager at Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I chose this hotel because many others in the area are over-priced and I just wanted basic accommodation on a short business trip. It is located in a good area of a pleasant town. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient. The continental breakfast was fine as I try to eat healthy and don't go for bacon/eggs/potatoes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerdodger73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We have stayed there in years gone by several times, but it seemed cleaner, and the staff was more friendly this trip. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was Ok, not great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusymanNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfa34, General Manager at Days Inn Auburn/Finger Lakes Region, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Nothing family. No frills hotel. The staff was friendly and basic accommodation. Very close drive to Lake Skaneateles. The best part was free pass to YMCA which had an olympics size pool and cardio machines. We got great work out done every morning before heading out explore the lakes.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bebo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Great Value for money. Clean, fresh and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was a surprise and of excellent choice and quality. I was also told I could use the gym and indoor swimming pool in the YMCA, 2 blocks down, I wish I brought my swim suit. The fridge and microwave was an added bonus and very useful. I felt at home.

The staff were friendly and provided a high quality service. I would definitely stay again! Well done!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room over looking the car park as the view is better on that side. The hotel itself was quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANGELA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews