We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect crust!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angelo's 17 Inch Delicious
Ranked #47 of 115 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Perfect crust!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

After scouring tripadvisor, we stopped here for lunch enroute to Ithaca. It is located in the "downtown" area of Auburn. You can park on the street or there is a lot adjacent to the building. We ordered 3 slice, cheese and pepperoni, at the counter. They also had calzones and wings on menu. They sell bottles of soda, water, and juice. Cash only. We opted to sit at the bar, but there are some tables, too. The pizza was served piping hot and boy, it was good! We live in NY so we've had a lot of pizza. I must say that the crust of the pizza we ate today was perfect!! It was thin, flavorful, and crisp on the bottom. It was divine. I will...... no, MUST return one day soon!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stl_locavore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best pizza around”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Delicious thin and crisp slices and best when eaten a the counter. Not greasy, tasty cheese and delicious sauce. The first pizza place in Auburn and the best in my estimation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mariandmichael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So good! Classic New York Style Pizza”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This pizza is fantastic! I was raised in New York City, and it is like a taste of home. Great crust, crispy and still a little chewy, sauce flavorful and not too sweet, cheese real and salty. Love it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigBlueBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pizza the way it should be.”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I used to frequent Angelo's many years ago. Angelo was probably just off the boat, and I was a late teen. He made great pizza then, and his ancestors still do. The place has never been fancy, but always great pizza at reasonable prices. Homemade dough, authentic imported italian ingredients, and crust baked just right. They even have some pies pre-baked, so that one can get a slice or two almost immediately. Living in the midwest now I miss pizza such as this. With more and more cookie-cutter chain pizzerias popping up, Angelo's is still pizza as pizza should be!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ncoasttravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“gotta come here”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Excellent pizza and they just added wings (haven't tried them yet)

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank svettin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's 17 Inch Delicious also viewed

Auburn, Finger Lakes
Auburn, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Angelo's 17 Inch Delicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing