We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Auburn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 5 Auburn B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 17, 2014

What a wonderful, peaceful B&B. Six of us were lucky enough to enjoy the hospitality and gorgeous surrounds of the Lakeside for two nights. We had never been to the Finger Lakes region before and due to the expert advice of Judy and her staff were able to enjoy and experience much of the area. Breakfasts were made to order and the variety and quality was excellent. When you walk in you are at ease. The beds are comfortable and the house is immaculate. Sitting on the veranda and watching the Lake or enjoying company on the porch and all your worries disappear. Thank you Judy, we will return!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, Barbara - It was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Smart phones erroneously state that we have no availability on Tripadvisor. Everyone should phone 315-730-3643 to check our availability! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 74 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

What a pleasure it was staying with my husband and our 9-year old granddaughter at Judy's bed and breakfast. So relaxing, an idyllic location on a beautiful lake with a hammock to rock and read in lakeside; a beautiful home, so clean and welcoming; the two best breakfasts we've ever had, practically made to order by Judy; very comfortable beds, soft sheets, very important to me; recommendations on where to have dinner. My husband and granddaughter enjoyed playing catch (she plays softball) on the expansive, well-kept lawn. We will definitely be back and are already recommending this B&B to our friends. Thank you Judy!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, Susan - It was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Smart phones erroneously state that we have no availability on Tripadvisor. Everyone should phone 315-730-3643 to check our availability! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this immaculate and charming B&B for three nights in June. It is even more beautiful than the pictures indicate. Judy is the consummate hostess and her breakfasts and baked goodies are scrumptious. The location was ideal for us as we went to several vineyards, drove down to see the gorges of Ithaca and the postcard cute lakeside towns.
Judy will make great suggestions for restaurants. History in the area of Harriet Tubman William Seward was worthwhile and interesting.

Room Tip: All rooms have a lake view.note there is not a pool or fitness center available but this site did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredTeacher15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, Gina - It was a pleasure having you stay with us!
Smart phones erroneously state that we have no availability on Tripadvisor. Everyone should phone 315-730-3643 to check our availability! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The pictures really don't do it justice! Beautiful! Found it by chance while looking for a B&B for a long overdue family weekend away. So glad we did! It was perfect! Right on the lake with large screened in porch. We had the 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for us. And our breakfasts were fabulous! Can't say enough good things about our experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, Cindy - it was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Smart phones erroneously state that we have no availability on Tripadvisor. Everyone should phone 315-730-3643 to check our availability! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised and overwhelmed by the view and peacefulness. We stayed only one night but felt right at home. Judy is a warm and friendly hostess and eager to please. We had a lovely dinner, at her recommendation, and a delightful breakfast in the sunroom. Both Auburn and the Lakeside B and B are well worth the visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your review, Jeanne - It was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Smart phones erroneously state that we have no availability on Tripadvisor. Everyone should phone 315-730-3643 to check our availability! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Only was able to stay here one night. Fabulous location, right on the lake, with a lot of public area, both on the covered patio and inside. Fortunately the weather was close to perfect. Watching the sun go down with a bottle of Finger Lake wine was pretty special. Fishermen were out on the lake just in front of the house. This is one of those places in which if you look for something that it would have been to have been provided for you, it's there, as Judy has thought of everything you could need. Breakfast was wonderful as well. One thing to remember, if you try to book from your smart phone, for some reason Lakeside B&B may show no availability. it is worth a direct call there to check. I would bet that if they are full, Judy can recommend some place else in the area.

Room Tip: I think there is a room (which we didn't have) which directly faces the lake, which was occupied...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, Robert - It was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Smart phones erroneously state that we have no availability on Tripadvisor. Everyone should phone 315-730-3643 to check our availability! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We needed a getaway, so we decided to visit the Finger Lakes region. We had a wonderful trip, anchored by our lodgings at the Lakeside. Our room was extremely comfortable, with a beautiful view of the lawn and the lake -- and the bathroom was well-stocked with nearly every imaginable bath and hygiene product. Evenings/sunsets over the lake were simply spectacular. And breakfast on the spacious enclosed porch was a splendid way to start the day--yogurt, fruit, coffee/tea, toast/pastries, and an ever-changing hot dish. (Also, the desserts which appeared late every afternoon were far too delicious.)

Two notes which may or may not be disadvantageous, depending on your inclinations. First, the rooms do not have refrigerators; guests can use the mini-fridge near the entrance, but space is limited. Second, the location is just a bit remote from the heart of the wine region, which is a place we ended up spending a fair amount of time (it was a 1-1.5 hour drive depending on our destination). If we return to the area to focus on wine-tasting, we would probably consider staying somewhere farther west. But we had very good access to the Montezuma bird sanctuary, several parks and forests, and the museum at Seneca Falls.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwascoLakeAuburnNY, Owner at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Lakeside Bed and Breakfast, Scott! Thank you for your wonderful review and for the lovely photos you posted! The Finger Lakes is popular for wineries and many surround Cayuga, Seneca and Keuka Lakes to our west. We are closest to Cayuga Lake and guests often enjoy beginning their tour at CJS Vineyard about 22 minutes and 11.8 miles from us or Bet the Farm Winery in Aurora 32 minutes and 20 miles from us. They head south from there enjoying the spectacular views and vineyards on the east side of Cayuga Lake. Touring the west side of Cayuga Lake traveling north would complete an enjoyable day visiting many vineyards. Another option is to travel from the southern tip of Cayuga Lake to the southern tip of Seneca Lake to Silver Springs Winery, a half hour drive of 24.4 miles on Route 79 and travel north on the east side of Seneca Lake enjoying their many vineyards and landscapes. From Ventosa Vineyard at the northern tip of Seneca Lake, it is 41 minutes and 28.3 miles back to Lakeside Bed and Breakfast. I hope this information is helpful for prospective visitors! Also note, the increasingly popular Finger Lakes Cheese Trail close to the wine trail!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
4.2 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
733 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
2.6 mi away
10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Whispering Winds Motel
13.4 mi away
The Aurora Inn
The Aurora Inn
#1 of 5 in Aurora
305 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Bed and Breakfast

Address: 79 Lakeshore Dr, Auburn, NY 13021-8255
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range: $200 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests enjoy the tranquil setting, warmth & character of a unique home, built 1905, on the eastern shore of Owasco Lake on 1+ acre with 150' lakefront. Breakfast buffet served in the dining room or the porch. Fall/winter guests enjoy the warmth of the quarry stone fireplace in the large and comfortable living room - 1 guestroom w/ private bath, two guestrooms share a bathroom & private hall - may be booked as a suite. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lakeside Bed And Breakfast Auburn, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing