We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parker's Grill and Tap House”

Parker's Grille & Tap House
Ranked #8 of 117 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Auburn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Parker's Grill and Tap House”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Parker's is the closest thing to my regular bar mostly because of the wide variety of beers offered. The choices on tap or in bottle are representative of all styles. There are excellent food items on the menu especially the pulled pork, the beef on weck and the spicy Zucchini soup. The service is first rate except when the restaurant is full...it is often but the the staff always make their best efforts. A place to meet and greet. The hard surfaces can make this a very loud place at very busy times. Still, it is exhilerating!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephenStomps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    58
    23
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect for Lunch!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I am not a fan of "chains". This is a definate stop when in the
Auburn area at lunchtime. Tuna Steak Sandwich with Sweet Potato fries are my pick!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TriStateTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca Falls, New York
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Place for a Late Night Bite”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Overall, the food was very good for a pub/bar. The service was a little slow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FingerLakesBlonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Great burgers and sweet potato fries! Open late! Friendly service and not overly expensive. Good place to have a beer and watch an SU game.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank hopec38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
667 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stopped in for a quick lunch while passing through town recently. Both the turkey reuben and beef on weck were generous and quite good. And we loved the sweet potato fries on the side! Unfortunately I was driving so I couldn't sample the beers. Service was quick and efficient. We saw lots of local business people enjoying lunch there too. Prices are around $8 for a sandwich and side.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROCtraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parker's Grille & Tap House also viewed

 

Been to Parker's Grille & Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing