We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
310
5
1
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
310
5
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews english suite her mom rose petals the chocolate chip cookies our honeymoon finger lakes mackenzie childs room massages breakfast was delicious the garden view room hope to return soft music gas fireplace huge bathroom mirbeau spa each morning three rooms
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 320 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2008

Exquisite B&B, service and accomodations were excellent. They went out of their way to make our special week even more special. In a beautiful area, the owners made our stay the best it could possilby be!

Stayed: October 2008
Thank jdeck25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

Cheryl and her mom go out of their way to make your stay a wonderful and memorable one. The bed was very comfortable, the linens and robes were magnificent. Breakfast, of french toast made with homemade bread, which was exactly what we had requested, was out of this world. They pay much attention to details to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It is truly a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaptinwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

We recently returned from a vacation in the Finger Lakes. We had never been to this part of New York and were not sure what to expect. The area exceeded our expectations as did 10 Fitch.

We arrived for our 6 night stay at the inn and were greeted by Cheryl. She immediately made us feel welcome and at home. After a tour of the inn and the luscious gardens we were escorted to our suite, the Equestrian. It was beautifully decorated and exuded charm, comfort, and elegance. It had all the necessities for a luxurious and relaxing stay.

Our mornings began with a beautifully set table for breakfast and a delectable meal. Also, during this time we had the opportunity to meet and talk with the other guests and Cheryl. After a full day of adventures in the Finger Lakes, we would return to find a welcoming and relaxing environment. This included a nightly turn down service with chocolate on our pillows. If we got a little hungry during the evening, there were also complimentary drinks and snacks for us to munch on. On our last night there, we returned to the suit to find it lit by candles with soft music playing, rose petals on the bed and chocolates on our pilllows. This was a wonderful surprise!

10 Fitch is a charming home that is made exceptional by Cheryl and her mother Sally. It is their attention to detail and warm and genuine hospitality that makes the inn a wonderful place to stay.
We had a fabulous time and are looking forward to going back. Thaknk you Cheryl and Sally.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RUGrad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

Beautiful house, wonderful accommodations, relaxing, great rooms, excellent breakfast. Can't say enough great things about this place. Cheryl makes you feel instantly at home.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mobrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

We had a very enjoyable stay at 10 Fitch. The suites were spacious and well decorated. The breakfasts were fresh and flavorful.
Cheryl made unexpected special efforts since it was our wedding anniversary.
10 Fitch was central to everything we wanted to do. We would love to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank showthemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews