We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Not Have Been Better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Auburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Could Not Have Been Better!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was a post cancer/birthday/anniversary stay for us and it could not have been better. Cheryl and Sally are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. The house is so clean and beautifully decorated, with no detail left unattended. We stayed in the Garden View Suite and it was wonderful. My wife loved the turn down service, and those sheets. And the breakfast was amazing!
We spent time exploring some of the lakes in the area, and really loved Skaneateles. We also spent some time just sitting in the beautiful garden behind the house. In all, this was a perfect trip, and we can't wait to come back again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cjkinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10Fitch, Owner at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
I am so glad that you had such a great experience while you were here in our home and in the Finger Lakes and I hope that your memories will continue to warm you heart until you can come again and make some new ones! Thanks so much for choosing us as your romantic escape in the Finger Lakes.

Warmly,

Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    5
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
238
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This B&B is stunning! Beautiful gardens, gazebo and water features and gorgeous décor inside. Sally was the best host ever! She made us feel so comfortable and she went above and beyond with the little touches! The breakfast was beyond good. My favorite was the asparagus wrapped in ham with eggs and a croissant! We stayed in the English Suite, which was amazing! I want to move in!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I had such a great time at this B&B. We had to check in late and Cheryl was very accommodating. Our room was fantastic. We stayed in the Garden View Room and I was pleasantly surprised with how big the room was. We had a separate bedroom and sitting area and a huge bathroom with a wonderful rain shower. The decor was beautiful and fitting for a Garden View Room. Breakfast was amazing! Eggs hollandaise one morning and belgian waffles topped with fruit the next were all extraordinary. The night of our anniversary we were surprised when we came back from dinner. They had turned down our bed and scattered rose petals on it with some chocolates and the iPod was playing romantic music. My husband and I were very impressed. Cheryl was a very gracious host and answered any questions we had. I would definitely recommend this B&B to any couple looking for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenants Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was our second stay at 10 Fitch and we'll be back again. We were in the very comfortable Equestrian Suite -relaxing sitting room, walk-in shower and the best bed we've slept in for many years. Cheryl and Sally quickly make you feel at home. The breakfast began with a Lavender blueberry sorbet . . . no more need be said.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apelles_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, N.J.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I wanted a quiet, but comfortable holiday to celebrate our 28th wedding anniversary, and we were not disappointed. Cheryl, and her mom Sally are just fantastic.
They truly want your stay to be memorable, comfortable and romantic. Cheryl, did her very
best to make sure that our anniversary was special. (But I do not want to give all of her secrets away!) We enjoyed an in room breakfast on our special day, and everything was simply delicious! And Sally was the very best at bringing our meal to our room! We also were very lucky to have Rodney, Cheryl's husband make us a fire one evening on the veranda. I think really the most difficult thing in being a successful inn keeper would know when to be helpful, and when to allow privacy, and they are impeccable in this regard. The house and grounds are simply lovely. The town of Auburn is charming, and has a good amount of historical landmarks and significance. I wholeheartedly recommend 10 Fitch, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Equestrian Room and it was very quiet. Since it was mid-May we also enjoyed a love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We recently stayed at this wonderful inn and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The innkeepers Cheryl and Sally are great innkeepers. Breakfast was tastefully presented each morning, portions were plentiful and yummy. We stayed in the English suite which was perfect. A very comfortable king size bed, a nice sitting area with a frig full of cold beverages and snacks, and an exceptionally large bathroom with a perfect claw foot tub to soak in. Off of the bedroom is a nice balcony to sit and relax and enjoy the grounds and fountain below. Unfortunately we did not make it back to the gazebo in the backyard due to time and weather, but we hope to go back and enjoy the yard in the future. We would highly recommend a stay at this beautiful, well kept inn with perfect hosts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 111LISAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10Fitch, Owner at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks so much for posting a review for us. I really appreciate the thoughtful and kind things that you shared with those reading our reviews, including your mention of the king size bed in English Suite, which came all the way from Kentucky and is missed dearly by my husband and I since we can't get it up onto third floor! I agree also that it is unfortunate that the weather didn't cooperate while you were here to that you could enjoy the balcony but hopefully next time you are here we will have sunnier skies. It was truly our pleasure to have you here. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I chose to celebrated our 25th anniversary at this beautiful inn. We had never been to the inn or the Finger Lakes area so we weren't sure what to expect. We were blown away by 10 Fitch. This is an amazing place to stay for a romantic getaway. Cheryl and Sally are dedicated to providing their guests with a wonderful experience. Our stay was proof of that dedication. We were extremely happy with everything from the beautiful room to the great breakfasts to the over all relaxing atmosphere. They surpassed expectations when they surprised us with special treatments of our room on our special day.

We are still telling our friends about your place. We couldn't have asked for anything more. It was beyond our expectations and we look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful and would provide a great experience, but if it is available go for the Engl...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraB2847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10Fitch, Owner at 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Nothing makes us happier at 10 Fitch than to know that a couple has stayed with us and were totally pleased with their stay. We were truly honored to have you here celebrating your 25th wedding anniversary and I'm so glad that you had a good time. Thank you for your very kind review and for telling your friends about us. We look forward to having you back with us on a future stay! Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
5.2 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
697 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
0.9 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
329 reviews
13.5 mi away
Aurora Inn
Aurora Inn
#1 of 5 in Aurora
283 reviews
6.5 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn

Property: 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn
Address: 10 Fitch Ave, Auburn, NY 13021-4708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to romance! Our luxurious, romantic, adults only inn is conveniently located in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region, between Syracuse & Rochester, on a quiet side street in the historic district of Auburn NY. Close to many attractions including the Cayuga & Seneca Lake Wine Trails, waterfalls & gorges, shopping and many historical sites. Just 5 minutes to Owasco Lake and 10 minutes to the charming lake village of Skaneateles. Upscale property features beautiful, private gardens & grounds, several common areas, 3 unique, tastefully decorated suites, all with private baths, fireplaces, separate sitting rooms, extremely comfortable beds and complimentary gourmet breafast. Offering many special packages and add-ons to customize the perfect stay for you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
10 Fitch ~ Luxurious Romantic Hotel Auburn
10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn Auburn, Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing