We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only if you are really hungry” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lasca's Restaurant

Lasca's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 116 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Only if you are really hungry”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

The atmosphere is of a family restaurant, the food is OK, no more no less.
The portions are huge. The plate presentation is not appealing.
We were four for dinner, one of us asked for a Medium Done steak, it came out Well Done, we have returned it, didn't get a new one, and were charged for it!!!
Did not appreciate the attitude!
Paid $190 (no alcohol) not including tip.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dikla_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    38
    14
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SkaneatelesNY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casual Dining Upscale Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I can't think of enough great things to say about Lasca's. We really like to visit good quality restaurants. Some are great for their menu flair, their portions, the ambiance, and of course the price in line with the quality. Lasca's does not disappoint on any of those points. Portions are almost too generous, the price is in keeping with the quality, and service is caring. Menu specializes in Italian Cuisine, but they have an all around American Menu with great seafood choices as well. They are popular so don't go there with a "fast food" mind set.

The economy has put a few of the complimentary items on the price list now, and that's disappointing but not unexpected. It is STILL the one place we go when we want to relax (dressing up is not necessary, but it's nice enough to dress up for) enjoy great food, and have a good solid drink from competent bartenders. Make the trip, and ask for Peg!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank STaylorSkaneatelesNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Accommodating to large groups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Portions are generous, food delicious; however, be prepared for a "long" dinner when going on a busy night with large groups as service can be a bit slow.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bus_Pleasure_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Classic Italian fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Lasca's serves all the classic entrees you'd expect to find in an upscale Italian restaurant - veal, lasagna etc. The food is always delicious. What sets Lasca's apart is the wonderful service - they do everything they can to accomodate you. We last visited on a Friday evening to catch up with old friends we hadn't seen in a while. We were NEVER rushed or hustled out to make room for more diners - we were able to linger over coffee & dessert for the better part of 2 hours without feeling they wanted us to leave. It was SO appreciated. Hats off to Lasca's.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank snowybirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Excellent food for a reasonable price. Excellent service and great atmosphere. Check it out.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank svettin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lasca's Restaurant also viewed

Auburn, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Lasca's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing