We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn(Auburn)(Great Value!)
$105
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Finger Lakes(Auburn)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Inn on 20(Auburn)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleepy Hollow Motel(Auburn)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Suites(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finger Lakes Lodging(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles(Skaneateles)
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
142
9
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
9
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose roomgracious hostsfinger lakeshomemade muffinsknick knacksadirondack chairscayuga lakemy gfcomfy robesbeautifully decorated roomsrelaxing staystayed nightsegg dishesshort drivegaryporchwineries
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 154 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our visit to the Wicher Garden was just what we needed. We stayed in the Adirondack Room and just loved the way it was decorated with its cabin/lodge look. Our host Gary and Gail went beyond being just innkeepers but became friends. The comfort and friendliness of the Innkeepers and the Inn made us feel like we were home and lets not forget the delectable breakfasts that were served. We hope to visit against soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenMar0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We enjoyed excellant hospality for two days with Gail and Gary while visiting the Auburn area after being away from the area for ten years. The breakfasts were nicely prepared and very adequate. The room was nicely decorated and fully supplied. A very enjoyable experience!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Smith1023_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at Wicher Garden in the Garden Room for five nights in July. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. The whirlpool bath was very relaxing. We seemed to spend the time that we were at the B & B either taking walks or simply relaxing on the covered porch. I cannot say enough about Gail and Gary. They were absolutely wonderful hosts. From the moment that we arrived they made us feel comfortable and at home at Wicher Gardens. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We were treated to fruit, parfaits, all kinds of home baked bread, blueberry pancakes, quiches, egg casseroles, french toast etc.. All I can say is that I wish that I lived closer so that I could make Wicher Garden B & B into an escape weekend for us throughout the year.

Room Tip: I believe that all of the rooms were very nice. I did like the Garden Room because it was large and very cozy. It also had it's own private entrance off of the covered porch.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I and my friend recently were looking for a place to go for a few days that we could be pampered, relax, with a good bed and preferably a jacuzzi. Somewhere near water to sightsee and some shopping. Somewhere that our worries could just melt away for just a short time. Well, we found all of this and more here at the Wicher Garden. Tastefully decorated it was nice to come back to a room with a chocolate on the pillow, a nice air conditioned room that was so cozy. The Inn Keepers greeted you eah day with a smile and were helpful in every way. The breakfast each morning was beyond what i had expected and the whole experience has made me realize how much i was missing by staying in hotels. From the great big wrap around porch to sip our morning tea to the jacuzzi at night on the back porch to soak our aching body with a nightcap and the fireflies- truly a wonderful experience that i would suggest to anyone looking for a great getaway with plemty to do. Carolyn, Lockport NY

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjn1826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GailandGary, Owner at A Wicher Garden Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

We are so glad you have discovered the wonderful difference of a B&B Experience, and thank you for telling the world about it! We enjoyed your company, isn't a girlfriends getaway the best!
Gail and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed in the Garden Room for four nights in July 2012 and really had a fantastic time. The room was appointed beautifully. I really enjoyed being able to walk out the front door of the unit onto a nice outdoor porch with great Adirondack chairs.

Breakfast and Fellowship where awesome.

We searched for hotels...they were booked for graduation so we took what we could get. What we got was better than any hotel could ever offer. Very private, very well kept, excellent food and Gail and Gary were both very hospitable when needed but also allowed for all of the privacy we wanted.

I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thanks Ken! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to our area. I especially like to hear that you found your experience at a Bed & Breakfast a much more enjoyable stay than that of a standard hotel/motel stay. We hope that in future travels you and your lovely wife will seek out B&B's for a much better visiting experience.
Gail and Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews