We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room 31 is like a fairy tale!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Springside Inn

Springside Inn
Ranked #25 of 115 Restaurants in Auburn
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rt 38 S
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
131 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Room 31 is like a fairy tale!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

When traveling anywhere in upstate New York no matter how far I need to drive for my next appointment I will not stay anywhere but the Springside Inn on Owasco lake. It is appointed with beautiful interior design with classic style and attention To detail. Room 31 is like a modern day fairytale with classic appointments yet a Jacuzzi! You will thank me later. Tell them I sent you. Aloha

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kahuna8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Locke, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place for brunch”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This restaurant has a nice Sunday brunch. It is a little pricey, but the food does make up for it. Very nice for Mother's Day or Father's Day, or special occiasion!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank taas3us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville
Level Contributor
302 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Nice dinner at Oak & Vine”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We recently stopped in for an early dinner on a Friday night. It was not busy when we arrived. As a result, service was wonderful. The food was also very good. For our entrees, we chose a fish dinner special and a short rib bolognese. Both were very good, and portions were generous. We both had leftovers to bring home with us. The menu is not extensive, but there should be something for everyone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pasbuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
177 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet or Sunday Brunch?”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Advertised Sunday Brunch at Oak and Vine at Springside Inn is more like a buffet breakfast. Food is good but there is no salad bar and most items offered are of the breakfast variety. The dessert selection is also quite limited. Service was OK but not a lot is required for a buffet. Location in the Historic Springside Inn is nice but setup of dining room is less than upscale. When dining room gets busy it gets very noisy due to hard surfaces

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 243Furby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pizza pizza pizza”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Me and my wife goto to the Springside a few times a month. We really like the pizza, or shoud I say we used to like there pizzas. They must have changed the dough or something because it did not look like the pizzas we were used to getting and it had no taste. The pizza was too big and was hanging over the edge of the dinner plate. There was a lot of flour on it. It also seemed like there were holes in the dough. The pizza looked ok, but we soon found out it tasted terrible. We only had a slice or two then we took the rest home and gave it to our dog. Any other pizza would have been better than that nasty crap. I will not be getting there pizzas again unless it looks like there old ones that were just the right size and were better tasting. From now on now Ill have to go somewhere else for good pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dudelove123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Springside Inn also viewed

 
Auburn, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Springside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing