We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast Buffet or Sunday Brunch?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Springside Inn

Springside Inn
Ranked #26 of 116 Restaurants in Auburn
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rt 38 S
Burlington
Level Contributor
175 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet or Sunday Brunch?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Advertised Sunday Brunch at Oak and Vine at Springside Inn is more like a buffet breakfast. Food is good but there is no salad bar and most items offered are of the breakfast variety. The dessert selection is also quite limited. Service was OK but not a lot is required for a buffet. Location in the Historic Springside Inn is nice but setup of dining room is less than upscale. When dining room gets busy it gets very noisy due to hard surfaces

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 243Furby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Pizza pizza pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Me and my wife goto to the Springside a few times a month. We really like the pizza, or shoud I say we used to like there pizzas. They must have changed the dough or something because it did not look like the pizzas we were used to getting and it had no taste. The pizza was too big and was hanging over the edge of the dinner plate. There was a lot of flour on it. It also seemed like there were holes in the dough. The pizza looked ok, but we soon found out it tasted terrible. We only had a slice or two then we took the rest home and gave it to our dog. Any other pizza would have been better than that nasty crap. I will not be getting there pizzas again unless it looks like there old ones that were just the right size and were better tasting. From now on now Ill have to go somewhere else for good pizza.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dudelove123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Meal was ok, skip the desserts”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our meal and appetizers were solid. Nothing out if this world, but ok. The chicken was over-salted, bur otherwise not bad. The desserts were awful though. The sticky bun was so hard it nearly flew off the plate while attempting to use a fork, and we needed a knife to chisel the baked Alaska. The creme caramel was runny and globby. Service was terrific - we brought a bottle for the Monday byob with no corkage fee, and everyone was gracious.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anon60827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New and Improved Oak and Vine at Springside Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

The Oak and Vine Restaurant at the Springside is the new iteration of a long line of restaurants here.

And this time it is good. The food was well prepared and the chef specials were fresh and excellent.

The service was very friendly and very adequate.

This one is worth the trip again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emergencymt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Birthday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Went to Oak & Vine for a birthday celebration. Handled our party of 7 very easily. Food was good although menu was somewhat limited. Price was very reasonable. Wife loved the sweet roll ala mode for dessert.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanP630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Springside Inn also viewed

 
Auburn, Finger Lakes
Auburn, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Springside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing