We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Central New York's best dining experiences”
Review of BeauVine Chophouse & Wine Bar - CLOSED

BeauVine Chophouse & Wine Bar
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Transforming raw materials into delicious, modern fare. At the Refinery, you'll find fresh, locally sourced produce and meats that are transformed into refined, modern fare. Our drink menu includes carefully crafted cocktails, locally sourced wine and craft beer, as well as a selection of classics. All of our menu items have been inspired by this idea of using classic ingredients and recipes with a twist to make them unique and unlike anything you may have had before. When you enter the Refinery, you'll find a unique atmosphere filled with both raw and refined treatments, which are a nod to our namesake. You will be part of a dining experience unlike any other in Auburn, NY!
Auburn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of Central New York's best dining experiences”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have eaten at the Beau Vine at least 10 times. I have never had a bad meal. In fact, their filet mingon is the most tender filet I have eaten... period. Their french onion soup is also a must. Presentation and price are what makes this restaurant one of my top 5 dining experiences in central New York. I love the three for $30 menu. Tonight I dined with two other adults, which consisted of 2 filet diners and 1 wild caught Atlantic salmon. Out the door, excluding tip, the total cost was $124.00. We were all satiated and even took home a couple of doggy bags
It is amazing to me that the restaurant remains a hidden jewel. Rarely is it necessary to have a reservation. You can dine in a peaceful environment, have a genuine conversation with your party, your waiter or another table and not feel rushed. In summary, the Beau Vine is fine dining at a mid level price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    20
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Auburn a short while ago. My wife and I decided to have dinner at the Beauvine Chophouse right there at the hotel. We were amazed by the atmosphere, food, quality customer service, and how much the chefs cared about if we liked the food and if it was cooked just the way we wanted it. We could not believe how great this restaurant is being attached to the hotel its self. Definitely a hidden gem.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island new york
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everything about this restaurant is top class. The servers were attentive but not pushy and the food was amazing. I did not expect to find fine dining in an Auburn hotel but I did. Everyone should have a meal here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jan1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Chophouse that can't cook a steak”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I went twice to order a steak. Once to order filet, I had to send it back twice because they overcooked it. I ordered it medium rare and each time it came out it was over done. I then went again to order prime rib same scenario.
Stick the bar area and order from that menu.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neezo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch, Beautiful Dining Room”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a delicious lunch, excellent service, and tasty food which was artfully prepared. The lunch menu was not extensive, but we all found something that appealed to us. The food was fresh, salads were interesting , and the home made fries and potato chips were very good ( not too thick). The flour-less chocolate cake was yummy..a perfect ending to a very delicious meal. I
wish I lived closer so I could sample the dinner menu!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fireflyRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BeauVine Chophouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing