We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Luzerne, New York
2 reviews
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This was our first time staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Auburn and we were there for a family funeral. We arrived earlier than we had anticipated and much before regular check in time but the staff were very accomodating and our room was ready upon arrival. The room was very clean as well as the hotel lobby, etc. The only very very small issue was the quality of air in the room. We felt it was very dry but fortunately the windows do open so we were able to get some fresh air. Overall, I would give this hotel a 10 plus!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank LittleFlower12846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate the feedback.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and I thank you for bringing the condition of the air to my attention.
Once again I thank you and I hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    136
    28
    12
    3
See reviews for
189
167
24
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pottstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed in at Hilton this past weekend with our Pee Wee hockey team. Beautiful hotel, great breakfast, rooms were big and clean. Just suggestion ask when booking to please have your group together in the hotel to help minimize complaints from other quest. keeping young boys and adults quiet is not an easy feat!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel for the Hockey Tournament. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the breakfast and our rooms.
We hope to see you again in the near future!
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Sylish lobby, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms. Not familiar with the area, and only in the area for one night, we decided to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn because we knew it is a good quality hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and we do hope you visit us again soon.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel would be perfect if a complimentary breakfast was included. Other hotels in the area offer a complimentary breakfast and are less expensive. The room and bathroom were clean. There was a problem with unattended children being loud at midnight. The front desk resolved the problem promptly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it. We do apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with our breakfast.
I am glad that the noise concern was resolved promptly for you.
Once again I thank you and we do hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is a wonderful place to stay. It is new, fresh, centrally located, and very comfortable. The staff were incredible to work with and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was delicious. We cancelled other plans we had for breakfast, and brought the whole family gathering to the HGI. it was cheaper and better food than where we originally were planning to go. Great hotel for business or leisure travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for all your kind words about our staff and hotel! We greatly appreciate the feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that you brought your family here for breakfast.
Once again I thank you and we do hope you visit us again soon!
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here for a night in December to do some shopping in Syracuse and Waterloo outlets. Good location between the two if you are looking to do that. For the price this hotel was very excellent. The rooms were clean and modern, and the bed was very comfortable. Used the business center to print some things off, and was painless. Didn't have much of a chance to use other facilities, but the on site restaurant and pool looked nice.

Will definitely consider visiting again next time I go shopping in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dapeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate your feedback and your kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here with us and we do hope you stay with us again soon.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The room was clean & pleasant with nice amenities. I did experience problems with the heating system and a bit of a musty odor but overall it was good. I wasn't in the room enough to complain. The only negative was location. It just seemed a little seedy for a Hilton and we were walking distance to the prison!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate your feedback from your recent stay. Thank you for bring the concern about the HVAC unit to our attention. We have our chief engineer looking into this.
Once again I thank you and we do hope you will stay with us again soon.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
5.1 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
626 reviews
13.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
11.7 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Address: 74 State St, Auburn, NY 13021-3438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing