We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay in Auburn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a family gathering at Skaneateles Lake and decided to stay in Auburn at the Garden Inn. Such a new, beautiful hotel! It is unusual for a Garden Inn to also have a full service restaurant as well as a bar which just added to the comfort and convenience. The staff was so friendly and helpful during our 3 day stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyinDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Wow thank you so much for all your kind words about our staff and hotel! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us on Trip Advisor. We do hope you visit us again and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 604 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Check in was quick and easy, the room was clean with comfortable beds and linens. Breakfast was good, wait staff was excellent. All of the hotel staff we encountered were friendly, courteous, and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for rating us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it. I will absolutely pass these kind words along to the rest of our staff!
We do hope you visit us again in the near future and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

What you expect from an upscale hotel that is relatively new. GREAT pillows! Quiet, easy to find, easy to park. Staff all obviously well educated and trained. Generally friendly and accessible city as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Swdst T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you so much for rating us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. I am also thrilled that you found our staff to be well educated and trained. We absolutely try our best to please all of our guests. We do hope you visit us again soon! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I am a Diamond Hilton Member and brought my family to this hotel while visiting the finger lakes area. The staff was very friendly from the front desk to housekeeping to the breakfast server. Very clean and the workout room was idea for a hotel. I hope to return.

Room Tip: Check the pull out couch for clean sheets!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you so much for rating us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel.
We do hope you visit us again in the near future!
Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had the chance to meet with family at this hotel before attending a wedding reception, we gathered in the bar area and enjoyed appetizers and drinks. The seating was comfortable, the atmosphere pleasant, the restrooms clean, the food delicious and the drinks perfectly made. I could go on and on.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommacat41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for all your kind words! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We are thrilled you came to our hotel and enjoyed yourself before heading to a wedding reception.
Once again I thank you and I hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel was VERY clean..even the elevator was without finger marks!!B reakfast food was fresh and alot of variety...staff was very friendly and eager to help wth directions, etc. Hotel vicinity was convenient, apprx 8 miles outside of town we were visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Battista R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate it.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and you found our hotel to be very clean and the staff very friendly!
We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

hotel was clean, decor was nice, room was clean and roomy. We were very happy with our stay. I plan on returning next year when we vacation during the summer. Location was close to various eateries. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Although we did not use any amenities, we snuck a pick at everything and was very impressed. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you so much for rating us on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate it. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel and that you will be back!
I will certainly pass these kind words along to the rest of our staff.
Have a wonderful day and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
5.1 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
652 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
351 reviews
10.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn

Address: 74 State St, Auburn, NY 13021-3438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $108 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing