We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently clean and friendly”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stay at this hotel for business at least once every three months and I am never disappointed. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The lobby and rooms are always clean and having an onsite restaurant is a bonus especially after a long drive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karenv432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for rating us on Trip Advisor and for your business! We really appreciate both! I am glad you find the staff to be very friendly. We pride ourselves on great customer service,
Once again I thank you and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    136
    28
    12
    3
See reviews for
188
167
24
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Auburn is a first rate hotel in a small town. All of their staffs that we dealt with were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is beautifully appointed and appears very newly renovated/ built. The building is 4 storey high. The hotel is located in the centre of town. There are a number of restaurants located close to the hotel.

Inside the hotel, you will find the following amenities:

1) Pool/ gym
2) 24 hour coin-operated guest laundry
3) business centre with free printing
4) Free wifi
5) Free chocolate cookies in the afternoon
6) Free parking
7) Microwave and fridge in the guest room
8) Beauvine chophouse restaurant

The guest rooms were spacious. It had a nice size flat screen TV with many high definition channels including HGTV and HBO. The beds had plush pillows and bedding for comfortable rests. The bathroom had a quartz countertop with quality fixtures.

The hotel is approximately 15-20 minutes from the Waterloo premium outlet and about 10 minutes from the Fingerlakes mall, which is a local town shopping centre.

The only real let down is that Auburn has some run down areas. Some of the buildings are boarded up or dilapidated. Unfortunately, the hotel is located close to some of these buildings. But, the town didn't appear to be dangerous just unsightly.

I think you will enjoy a stay at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truthfu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor! We greatly appreciate it. I am thrilled you enjoyed your time here in Auburn and our hotel. I am very happy that you found all the staff to be friendly and helpful.
Once again I thank you for rating us and for your kind words.
Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I used to be in the hospitality industry so am very appreciative of the thoughtfulness and friendliness of the staff. Melissa at breakfast was very helpful, as was the cooked-to-order chef who made us eggs the way we wanted them. The staff here are amazing and make everyone feel at home. The coffee's weak though...I had to go search for a coffee place elsewhere.
The Hilton Garden Inn is centrally located and is the nicest hotel (& relatively new - I can still smell the "newness!") here in Auburn. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Amenities sufficient although a shower cap would be great....it is around ~$250/nite after all.
Room equipped with a microwave & mini-fridge, and Wegman's just around the corner makes it convenient for families or business travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMSilverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Wow thank you so much for all your nice comments about our hotel! We really appreciate you taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to pass this along to Melissa in breakfast as well as I am sure she would love to read this. I am thrilled you found our staff to be amazing. We strive to make sure every guest feels right at home.
Once again I thank you and please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We happened upon this town and hotel because the place we usually stay at in Syracuse was booked up for the night. We were going shopping at Waterloo outlets and Auburn seemed perfectly close. It was. We loved Auburn and this hotel. All the staff was incredibly friendly and our room was lovely. Comfy bed and nicely laid out. Only downside was that breakfast wasn't included, and we didn't like the buffet only option in the hotel as we don't eat that much in the morning. That was the only downside though. Hotel is within walking distance of down town and only 5 minutes from the strip where all the restaurants are. We will stay here next time we go outlet shopping. Only took us about 20 minutes to get there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChappyChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay and our hotel! I am thrilled you will be back. I do apologize for not exceeding your expectations with our breakfast. For future reference, we do have rates that include breakfast so if you ever decide you would like to include the breakfast, make sure you mention that at the time of booking. Once again I thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We recently had to go to Auburn NY to attend a funeral. It was a last minute plan to attend. I called the hotel directly and spoke with Ben. He was most courteous in handling our reservation due to the nature of our visit. I did not know until arriving that Ben was the resident manager of the property. He made sure our entire two night stay was very pleasant. We travel with a service animal and Ben gave us a first floor room close to an exit for our dogs convenience. The buffet breakfast is excellent (Chef prepared). And the hotel has a bar with live music too. It is conveniently located with a great local restaurant, Parker's, a block away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for rating us on Trip Advisor and letting us know about your stay. We greatly appreciate the feedback. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff to be helpful. We do hope you visit us again in the future!
Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

While the hotel is nice and new. It is understaffed. You had better get to breakfast early as they do not serve up to their stated times. The front desk will not really care if you let them know that they have a problem. It appears that management is surprised when the restaurant is full because the hotel is full. It also appears that they are not willing to offer the 100% satisfaction guarantee when you let them know there is a problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Michael,

Thank you for reaching out to us and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we will incorporate your comments into our ongoing training in an attempt to resolve the issues mentioned and prevent similar situations in the future. I apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the quality hospitality you deserve should you return to our area in the future.

Sincerely,

Eric Ridley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Booked a room last minute from the parking lot. Excellent customer service all the way around. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated fantastic. Everyone smiled and was happy to help in any way possible. Staying here in the future is a no brainer!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review!

I am so glad your stay was a success! Whether you book a room from the parking lot, or with one of our friendly front desk agents, we look forward to serving all of our guests. We feel that all of our guests deserve to be treated as we would treat a guest in our own home and we really take the word "hospitality" seriously. Thank you also for indicating your intent to stay again! We look forward to seeing you.

Best,
Eric Ridley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
5.1 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
625 reviews
13.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
11.7 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Address: 74 State St, Auburn, NY 13021-3438
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Finger Lakes, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing