We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theater: My Mother's Lesbian Jewish Wiccan Wedding”

Auburn Public Theater
Ranked #6 of 23 things to do in Auburn
Attraction details
Rural NY
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Theater: My Mother's Lesbian Jewish Wiccan Wedding”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was one of my best ever theater experiences! To have the authors of the play as part of the performance was extremely powerful. The show was funny, touching and undoubtably real. The interaction of the boy David with his two "moms" was masterful theater, directing and acting. What an honor to have this show as part of the Musical Theater Festival! The title says it all - if you are intrigued-don't miss it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Conquesthistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it was great”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

it was great i miss clicked great great great great great

Helpful?
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Show!”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Saw the Calamari Sisters there, had great seats are LOVED the show!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Bahkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed November 24, 2011

It's a cool little theatre, off the beaten path. They have different live music and groups come there. Definitely a diamond in the rough.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This show should be on Broadway! Not to be missed if you're adults but don't take the kids!”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were in Auburn for a few days of R & R and saw this recommended on tripadvisor. The two of us went to the Thursday afternoon matinee when we learned that both the evening performances Wed. and Thurs. were booked solid. Definitely worth changing our schedule for the day in order to go. The auditorium was completely filled and we anticipated a great show! We were not disappointed and were rolling in the aisles with laughter and tears coming from our eyes. It's definitely for adults with strong sexual content and inuendo throughout as well as plenty of foul language.

When you go to the theater, park in the parking garage just west of the theater with the entrance on Lincoln St. It cost $5 to park for 3 hours. The on street meter parking is only good for a maximum of 2 hours and the show is 2 1/2 hours long with one intermission. Walk east from the parking garage to the courtyard connecting Lincoln and Genesee St. to access the front door of the merry go round theater.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Quinnfuzzymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auburn Public Theater also viewed

 

Been to Auburn Public Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing