We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only fine miles from Skaneateles!”
Review of Moro's Table

Moro's Table
Ranked #1 of 115 Restaurants in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Only fine miles from Skaneateles!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My second time at this restaurant confirmed what I believed the first time: this is the best restaurant in the area! Begin with the beet salad then enjoy the salmon with lentils....you will thank me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    53
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food and the service was great. Best baked oysters I've ever had and the steak was cooked exactly the way I wanted it. My wife was just as happy with her food and cocktails as well. If you're in Auburn this place is a must for dinner. It's not cheap but it is worth every penny.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fine dining in Auburn”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Moro's Table is a true fine dining establishment, serving some of the best and most innovative food in Central NY. Behind the unassuming steel door inside a non-descript retail building on Auburn's main street, is a warm and inviting dining room. The low profile almost gives the sense of a speakeasy where only those in the know can find it. We have been here several times and are never disappointed. In particular, fish dishes seem to shine. Service can sometimes be a little choppy with the inexperienced pool of servers in the area, but its easy to overlook when the food arrives. Make a visit to Auburn and enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DCSKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Felt a bit rushed”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We went for Valentine's Day, 5:15 dinner reservations. I would call that early. At the time we were the waiters only table, he must have passed by at least 6 times after the salads were served. Food was great, gourmet dining, on the higher $$. There are 2 sizes for the entree's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More "mmmm" !”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent flavor, freshness and presentation with a Mediterranean style menu and atmosphere. The prices will limit the budget conscious to special events only but Moro's is well worth it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaT698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moro's Table also viewed

 
Skaneateles, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Moro's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing