We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for short get aways..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cavite City
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We went there sometime last month due to the massive blackout covering Luzon after the storm "Basyang". We checked local hotels in the area that has a 24 hour generator, and booked the hotel hours before we checked in.

Since it was just a day after the storm, there were still a lot of torn leaves strewn everywhere, but fortunately, just about 12 hours after the storm, the roads were clean and the fallen twigs substantially removed.

A plus factor for this hotel are their people, the front desk officers were helpful, attentive and courteous; the waiters are knowledgeable and attentive as well.

We were checked on the second floor of the hotel, but while the rooms were clean, the veranda overlooking a pocket garden, was not. The room was cramped, but had basic necessities like table and chairs, a tv (although it didn't have a cable connection then).

What i didn't like though were the towels. It looked like it should have been retired already for being too old. We ended up using them as foot rags at the bathroom. While it had a homey feel to it, there was an "oldness/used feeling" to it as well. They should have the rooms renovated.

The meals were average, and maybe as thankful I was for having found a place with electricity at that time, I may have been more forgiving to the accommodations that we got.

One thing is for sure though, there are a lot of things to do there at the hotel. There's an animal zoo, tennis courts, fishing village, a huge swimming pool with adult slides etc.

It's just that since we were taking care of a toddler who was not feeling well, we were only able to focus on the facilities in the room.

All in all, for varied and multiple activities and interests, this would be the right hotel for you. Everything that you need is housed in their spacious grounds. However, they should improve on linens, beddings, pillows, towels and interior of the rooms. The menu could use a little upgrade and variety as well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NBarrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 199 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2010

TO ISLAND COVE MANAGEMENT, please change the lock of your hotel doors and and station a permanent security guard at the entrance leading to the hotel rooms to prevent burglary/theft and all other crimes.

It is very advisable for an in and out log book, video, photograph of every guest and visitor as soon as possible. That way, it will be harder for us to think that when something gets lost or the like in island cove it is an inside job.

TO ALL, keep your belongings, family and self safe. DO NOT GO TO ISLAND COVE, KAWIT CAVITE PHILIPPINES unless they will enforce strict security for the place and most of all for us who would like to spend some time in that resort/hotel and leisure park.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dguardianangelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Stayed for a night here at island cove during Holy week. I would advise people to research the roads going to this place first, for it doesn’t have any signage or directions. Its quite an easy route but a map is really essential cos are no street names leading to this place at all.

The place is really an island as their name suggests. It had ample parking spaces all around their establishments. They have different activities available-swimming, basketball, tennis, fishing, play ground, paint ball, biking, karaoke etc. It’s nice to walk around and enjoy the warm sun and light breeze. But there’s not much scenery, the grass around the place are almost dried up, the flowers are not maintained much and it had an office surrounding feel cos of the parking area taking up most of the space.

HOTEL – They have a big, spacious comfortable charming lobby with free wifi. The reception area is opposite to their Island Café, which offers a free use of their good selection of books. The hotel staff was friendly and delightful, always greeting guests and offering their services. The check-in was a breeze but it took so long for us to checkout, hence the very big and comfortable lobby to keep the guests occupied for the mean time. They also provide hotel guests with free rides of an electric tram for an easy tour around the island. Swimming pool is nothing to be proud of; it’s more like a kiddie pool and a makeshift Jacuzzi. The area surrounding looked discarded with the dried up grass, no lounge area, and just hard plastic chairs.

SUPERIOR ROOM – It was roomy and snug. Good lighting, décor, cozy nook and practical furniture. Plenty of drawers and closet space with clothes hangers. The room also provided water heater, snacks and drinks (over-priced as usual) hair-dryer, a/c, cable TV, toiletries and sitting area at the veranda. Comfortable bed with a couple of soft pillows. Clean bathroom although some railings are already stained. The only deal breaker about our room is that it is located just beside the pool area wherein there was constant noise from the children swimming outside.

GIANT OUTDOOR CHESS – Nothing special, it looked worn down.

ISLAND SONG – Their karaoke place with smoking and non-smoking rooms, it has a little pastry shop inside. Lunch and Dinner is also available here.

SANGLEY POINT BAR & GRILL – Outdoor restaurant beside the Oceania Water Park. They serve breakfast buffet, which looked very ordinary and unappetizing. Though I would recommend their very tasty “Island Club Sandwich”.

OCEANIA WATER PARK – Nothing exceptional, basically just a big swimming pool with 4 giant slides. Their bathrooms are considerable with numerous shower stalls. They don’t have much cabanas, just those plastic tables and chairs. Most part of the whole water park is not being used and it almost looked abandoned. Near its entrance are the gym and some pool tables. To the far end, they cater a small space for a paint ball target shooting area.

Ultimately, Island Cove is a family place and is not really ideal for honeymooners. Don’t expect any first class pampering and exceptional amenities, everything is just basic for Island Cove, a place to get away from the city and have a simple family fun.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcahyumae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

it's okay considering its very close to where i live . We were there last part of march enjoyed some of the facilities. The only place i consider was a ripped off was the place where the kids can go fishing and eat at the same time. I forgot the name of that place i think its fishermans wharf or something anyway it's a rip off , first they charge you to fish using a mickey mouse cheaply made bamboo rod and they charge you for the fish you can catch that is if you can catch one. I think they only put one fish swimming around the area maybe its a goldfish or something but never caught one. Second the food is lousy, my maid can cook better. They should fire the cook cause he can't tell a good meal from a bad one. Maybe the cook and the manager both don't have taste buds. [--]

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank litexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

the place is good, the food is good but the customer service in the place is too bad.. They don't even know what are the features of the resort, they are not well inform. They dont treat the guest well. The People in the resort are not friendly. Most expecially in the pool named oceania. I have been in different hotel and resort but this is the poorest customer assistance that i ever been. They hire people who is capable to mock the guest. I was embarassed with my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jlo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

I am amazed that the previous reviewer did not feel that they got their monies worth from this resort. My friend and I took my 4 and 5 year old for an overnight trip out of Manila.

The staff were fantastic on the telephone and made sure that we had the best deal possible. It is a HORRIBLE drive and the surrounding area is properly dingy and depressing but I did not think it was hard to fine.

I was impressed with the resort and the general maintenance of it. The room was great, all the pool were exceptionally clean, the zoo was a bit shabby but passable and it was fun riding around on the bikes!

The kids pool is a simple square but there is also a playpark in water which is great for under 5s, for kids between 5 and 12 there is little to do in the water as the big slides start at 12 years.

The rooms were great and clean, bathroom a little aged but there was a sep adult pool with little spa and the greenery etc was all beautiful.

This place is not expensive and I really like it. I would go again for a day trip but I reckon it gets really really busy at weekends!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Angelafr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2008

This place was very hard to find. Although they provide a map in their website, it has a very small scope and it was not easy to orient yourself to the landmarks provided. they had no "this way" signs at all.

Prior to coming here, we checked out their website and saw a lot of professionally taken images that will give you the impression of a high-class hotel/resort..

We arrived there and it was so-so..

The water park's only attraction was 4 giant slides, all for adults only. the kiddie pool was a simple square of BLAH!.. all tucked in a corner near the food court full of smokers!

The Animal farm needs major polishing..

In the restaurant, they served lunch MONGOLIAN STYLE, which would have been great except that they did a poor job of keeping track of who owns which bowl that it all got mixed up! I got my daughter allergen-free ingredients and ended up with a bowlful of CHICKEN!!! Major blunder!!

I again went here with my year and a half old daughter and of course NAPS were crucial.. I had a hard time putting her to sleep because of all the noise. Someone had it in their head that it would be cool to have PIPED-IN music 24/7 which you can never turn off!

Also, It felt like the room had no walls! She heard every snicker, every footstep, every spoon clicking outside! I think they need to soundproof every room. Add to that the planes flying overhead every few minutes, literally!

I expected more from this place, considering they charge you for every movement you make..I don't mind paying, if i get my money's worth.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank wny_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavite City
14.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Ridge
6.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
11.9 mi away
The Bayleaf Cavite
The Bayleaf Cavite
#1 of 1 in General Trias
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
830 reviews
23.7 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 27 in Tagaytay
385 reviews
20.0 mi away
Marcopolo Garden
Marcopolo Garden
#2 of 5 in Cavite City
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park

Address: Covelandia Road | Binakayan, Kawit, Cavite City, Luzon 4100, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Cavite City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cavite City
Price Range: $59 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park is located in Kawit, Cavite, Philippines. This Mediterranean-inspired getaway is only 45 minutes away from Manila. Retire to their air-conditioned rooms after a fun-filled activity day. Each one is amply fitted with a toilet & shower, refrigerator, and coffeemaker. Other in-room amenities are the refrigerator, coffee/ tea maker, IDD telephone, and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing