We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor security...lost all our things inside CRV”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cavite City
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We're here on a day tour and tried all their amenities. Staff were courteous and very accommodating. I'm almost about to give them a rating of 4, not 5 because I believe facilities need to be upgraded. Only to find out when we are about to go home, that we lost all the things we left inside our car. I thought they had a very strict security personnel...but I guess, we've been too confident on that. That ruin our supposed to be exciting and enjoyable Sunday with my kid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Frish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 199 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff needs to have a regular seminar on customer relationship. They are tactless and inexperienced in dealing with their guest. We' ve been there several times to go fishing which we enjoy. Otherwise we would not book in this hotel. They need to improve their facilities because it is outdated. The price that you pay is not worth it. Not clean, old, bathroom needs to be refurbished. You have to pay for the slippers that you use. Terrible. Other than fishing, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rveeint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Went to island Cove twice with the same group. of friends. There were only 4 of us on both trips.

Driving in - On our first trip there, we took a wrong turn and instead of going through the CavitEx, we traveled the Bacoor route so we were stuck in a lot of traffic. We were wiser the next time and so our drive there was a lot shorter. It's right off the Cavitex so it's rather convenient to get there.
Ample parking spots right across the Hotel and resto so we didn't have to walk that far.

Accommodations - Standard check in time is 2pm and check out 12nn the following day. On our first trip there, we got booked in a wrong room - with 2 singles instead of 2 queens. We weren't able to change because there was a wedding going on and the rooms were booked. Room had it's own bathroom (yes, had a bath tub - didn't get to use it though since the pools were way more inviting), a safe, a mini bar and a balcony that overlooked the area by the hotel pool.
On our second trip, we booked the right room, same set up as before, but this time the view from our room was the open area by the lobby and fountain.
The beds were comfortable, slept well on both trips.
Air-conditioning was good on our first trip, our room was cold and refreshing since it was so hot then. On our second trip, we had to keep calling the front desk cause our AC kept turning off and i was awake half the night sweating through the blankets.

Dining - Smuggled in some food (cheesecake, tiramisu, ensaymada and some chips), but we did order dinner from room service.
Our first time there, we ate some amazing seafood marina from Sangley and had it again later in our room. On our second trip, we couldn't get it through room service (bummer!), so we ordered some spaghetti and carbonara instead. Pretty pricey, but the food was good.
We had 2 complimentary buffet stubs - nothing to write home about. It was the usual fare of filipino food with a salad bar, a bread/pastry section and juice bar. They had no egg station, much to my dismay (they only had a tray of scrambled eggs out).
If you are on a strict budget, one can take a tricycle ride out to some carinderia type places or drive to the local mall (SM Bacoor is about 20 minutes away).

Activities - The hotel pool (up to 6 ft or so at the deep end) is a good place to be if you don't want kids running around while you swim. On our first trip, there weren't a lot of people swimming (that was March), come May (trip #2), there were already a lot of people checked in and we didn't enjoy swimming there.
Right beside the pool, they have a small bubble pool - not a jacuzzi.
The Oceania Water Park was fun. We went right after breakfast so there weren't a lot of people.
As you can see, my friend went gaga over the slides. :)
On our second trip, the Oceania was booked solid for 2 corporate events so we didn't get to go at all (maybe the hotel should inform their guests pre-checking in that the water park won't be open for public access).

Didn't have enough time to check out the spa, mini zoo and fishing villages. Maybe on our next trip we will :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Candice_Manuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My family wanted a quick weekend getaway but all the previous resorts we always go to were fully booked. So we decided to try this place. The place could have been a perfect place because they offer lots of activities. But we were disappointed first with the food. We at The Fishing Village and the Sangley Grill; both offered food that we found too pricey relative to the serving. Considering that they dont allow food to be brought into the resort by guests. Next is that you have to pay for everything including their outdoor maze challenge which you can even finish in 5 minutes. The Oceania pool was a disappointment seeing that people were allowed to swim even if they are not in proper swimming attire. With a lot of people swimming, hygeine should be important! The accomodations were ok but the bathroom tiles are all stained and looked dirty. I however salute the staff for being so accomodating and helpful in whatever we needed. To the management: you have a potentially great place so we hope you can make it better.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MMM98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here for an overnight stay with my daughter and friends in their 2 bedroom cabana during the Mother's Day weekend. First the good points:

1. Free Parking
2. Free shuttle ride to several resort destinations (Oceana, Zoo, Fishing Village, etc.) but some locations can be reached by just walking.
3. Room service is fast (or maybe because our cabana is just near it).
4. Very accomodating staff in the zoo area. My friend dropped her Php1000. bill somewhere the butterfly farm and the staff patiently helped us look for it. The Php125. entrance fee is almost worth it.
5. Zoo animals are healthy and looked well fed. With just Php20. you can get your picture taken with their snake and crocodile.


Improvement Areas
1. When we called 1 day earlier, they said that pets are not allowed but we saw around 3-5 dogs at the hotel lobby upon check in, only to find out that pets are allowed with a Php500. extra charge.
2. No locker available in the big pool (Oceana). So whether you are checked in or a walk in, you have no choice but to leave one person to watch your things. Unless you want to carry all your things (wallet, phone, room card, etc). around your neck while swimming.
3. Videoke rent is so overpriced. They charge Php250. per person on the 1st hour and additional Php100. for every succeeding hours. Good thing that there is a karaoke bar outside the resort (Pelican Bleu), we stayed there instead.
4. Hotel towels are not allowed inside the public pool area. They charge Php30. per towel in Oceana even if you are booked in the hotel.
5. Our room aircondition is not that cold. Good thing that the living area has its own aircon so we had to open our room door to sleep conveniently.
6. Food are pricey in Sangley Point. They do not serve ala carte during breakfast. So you have no choice but to avail of their Php495. buffet per person which was mostly composed of fried processed food (hotdogs, sausage, tocino, etc). Food was very oily.

Suggestions:
1. If you are on a budget, I strongly recommend to just go outside the resort and eat at the restaurants around there. We saw an "eat all you can" buffet just 1 min away from the hotel's entrance for just Php190. I forgot the name of the restaurant but you can't miss it. It's near the Sea Oil gasoline station.
2. If you want to go out, better go to Pelican Bleu Bar also near the Sea Oil gasoline station. They have good live bands and have rooms for videoke too. Plus the food is good and cheap. We even saw several people checked in Island Cove enjoying there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BusyGirl1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

we first went to island cove 3 yrs ago we have now returned
the place is run down the rooms are sub standard for the price as is the food.the fishing area is a disgrace dead fish floating everywhere and the fountains, ponds etc full of dirty water
the place is probably luxury to most s e asians but they are charging western prices and as such should be giving the same level of service .
the parrots are great just watch u r fingers luckily im faster than them hehe
we ordered fish in the the baywalk restaraunt it came partially raw we wasted 700 pesos out of 2000 pesos no apology on anything we enquired the best way to get to MOA they said they were only allowed to recommend their own vans 1500 pesos one way, taking the mickey.
125 pesos to get in the on site zoo taking the mickey
last time we ever stop here
take my advice waste your money somewhere else until they tidy the place up, westerners tell the place as it is not through rose coloured glasses

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ivor l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Average. Nothing stellar about the location, food or service; a bit pricey but not over the top.

Family stayed for the weekend. Staff is clearly under managed; check-in process took 20-25 minutes, some error in filing. The place was packed because of a wedding and a family gathering.

The pool area was a delight for the kids, plenty of activities, slides and puffed-up contraptions. Food was overpriced but the servings are good enough for sharing, the kids were all about the pool so a couple of pizzas was ok.

Weird room air-condition device; the controls where situated on a panel attached to the wall, NO IDEA how to operate the blasted thing; no clear condition if the thing is even on. Halfway through the night gave-up and called maintenance. He twitched and screwed everything over and proclaimed everything is ok. The room felt a bit colder after the maintenance-miracle guy.

Rocket Science degree needed to operate the bathroom showers; minimal changes in the shower knobs will have you freezing and boiling in 3 seconds flat, so try and mix before you activate the shower, or you just might melt your face off. Soaps and shampoos are not individually packed, you get one big bottle, so no idea when it was last refilled and if the contents are still working.

Room Tip: For handy-capable guests, ask for rooms on the ground floor. No elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzymeetstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavite City
14.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle Ridge
6.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manila/At Mall of Asia
11.9 mi away
The Bayleaf Cavite
The Bayleaf Cavite
#1 of 1 in General Trias
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Azumi Boutique Hotel
Azumi Boutique Hotel
#3 of 9 in Muntinlupa
830 reviews
23.7 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 27 in Tagaytay
385 reviews
20.0 mi away
Marcopolo Garden
Marcopolo Garden
#2 of 5 in Cavite City
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park

Address: Covelandia Road | Binakayan, Kawit, Cavite City, Luzon 4100, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Cavite City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cavite City
Price Range: $59 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park is located in Kawit, Cavite, Philippines. This Mediterranean-inspired getaway is only 45 minutes away from Manila. Retire to their air-conditioned rooms after a fun-filled activity day. Each one is amply fitted with a toilet & shower, refrigerator, and coffeemaker. Other in-room amenities are the refrigerator, coffee/ tea maker, IDD telephone, and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Island Cove Hotel and Leisure Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing