We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip off!”
Review of Batangas Port

Batangas Port
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

I was ripped off the same by those" helpers" suddenly came, get your bag but in the end they tell lies, make the ticket double price, and very stressing for me, never let them get your bag,otherwise your running behind them without even asking if you need them or not!??! Sucks ,really..

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank schnaggli77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

17 - 21 of 39 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

The Batangas Port is the perfect place to start any Mindoro adventure. Ive been a few times and have used it to get the banca (boat) to Puerto Galera on Oriental Mindoro. It can be a bit hectic so you are best to use the porters who will charge about PHP100-200 to get you through the termibal and onto your Banca.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank craighSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

This place, the gateway to Puerto Galera, is a real shame for the Philippines since it is infested with people jumping on foreigners to "help" but eventually making a living ripping you off with useless pieces of advice and prentending they must take tickets for you. The port staff and authorities close their corrupt eyes and let this situation continue again and again. This place must be reorganized, and cleaned from the "helpers" who should not be tolerated. How can the Philippines expect to develop healthy tourism in here ???

Date of experience: February 2016
3  Thank Bustravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

We where going from batanga to puerto galera. As soon as we stepped out from the taxi there where 5-7 people try to walk with you and they are very persistent. They want you to choose to go by their boat company and so far its alright. After buying the tickets they also want you to give them money for the terminal fee. They say it cost 160 but its only 30. They also want you to tip them. Be sure to golf on to your bags!

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

I'm so disappointed with this kind people of who ruins the reputation of Batangas Port. Once we get off the bus, there's a lot of people asking and trying to help us to show the way to the ticket booth/ ticket prices. At first you will feel that they are very helpful but in fact they will ask aggressively for tips or force you to buy something in shops outside the terminal for sweets which are 3x expensive than the mall price. Every help they will render you there is a corresponding charge. We are Filipino and we felt trapped in our own country. Since it our first time here, next time we know what to do... I hope Batangas port will do something about this aggressive guides since they are unofficial and put official guides or customers service to ease the confusion. Especially for the first time travelers using the port.

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank doodeeloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Batangas Port also viewed

Batangas City, Batangas Province
Batangas City, Batangas Province
 
Batangas City, Batangas Province
Batangas City, Batangas Province
 

Been to Batangas Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing