We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxurious place with affordable price”
Review of Pontefino Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pontefino Hotels
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Batangas City
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My wife and I are weekend travellers because we’re usually busy all throughout the week because of work. I’d love to spend more time with her but we’re planning to start a family soon and we’re making sure that we have enough resources to do so, hence we have no other time for each other than on the weekends. One of the best places we went to was not even so far away – Hotel Pontefino in Batangas. It’s a luxurious place even for the affordable price that they offer and they have little perks that made our stay even more worthwhile. We got to this place via discount vouchers we bought from Ensogo.com.ph and we thought that since we’re checking in for cheap that we will be treated differently. But we were surprised to find out that the place is so accommodating even for voucher holders like us! We love getting deals like these from Ensogo.com.ph and I hope that they partner up with Pontefina again because it’s the best hotel we’ve been to in Batangas!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vasily26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 112 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

has very accommodating staff, good food and a clean place..

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Our second stay at Pontefino, we have been happy with the hotel both times. There is nothing outstanding about this hotel location-wise although if you have to stay in Bats city it is the way to go. The rooms are getting a bit old but are still very clean and large. The service is ok but not amazing as is the food at the included breakfast.The pool and gym are definitely above average. I will stay there again but mostly for a lack of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

This is a fairly new property so expect a clean room with the amenities you expect in a 4-star or even 5-star resort. I like the architecture of the row houses because it is like wandering down the alleys of San Francisco. The only disappointment we experienced is their breakfast which is more of a 3-star. The pool is popular with families with small children but adults also enjoyed it. I will recommend this hotel for a quick getaway from the stressful jungles of Metro Manila.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kegler747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

I'm working as a Front Desk Agent in Canada & stayed a lot of hotels already there & in the Philippines. Anticipationg for a new experience in the province but everything was so disappointing:
1. There's a mix up on our reservation when we checked in. They did not resolve the problem though the fault was on their end. Neither did they offer any compensation.
2. The bathroom is gross ~ the underneath of the soap dish is full of soap scuds & molds. They are obviously cleaning the visible parts only. The sink filter is so rusty, as well.
3. Very minimal towels. No bath math, face towels & hand towels.
4. Very minimal bathroom amenities as well.
5. No defined lost & found procedure. We forgot a pricey perfume & little tiara in the room, but FD said nothing's found.
6. Check out process was a mess. They double charged my credit card. Had to call them back to fix it.
7. Appliances are outdated and no adaptors on their own coffee makers!
8. Cable reception is so poor, not to mention that it's not a flat screen TV.
9. Overpriced local call charges & so on....

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank melai_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

i just come back in usa and cant wait to write a review..
1. they will charge you P20,000 on your credit card without telling you as a deposit.. Its still on my credit card up to now and wasnt reversed the charge yet..
2. the room is big, though lack in modern amenities.. the Tv is not flat screen, the floor is not carpeted, have to ask the front desk for bathroom amenities because its not provided in the bathroom.
3. Towels are minimal. No wash cloth, no bath mat which will make your feet wet walking through the marble floor.
4. Food is ok, but not superb for the price..
Why I am complaining? because for Batangas price, it is very overpriced! Ive stayed in new world in makati prior to pontefino and pontefino is beyond uncomparable. And did i say ponte fino is pricier than new world? I paid P4,050 for new world and pay P5,600 for hotel pontefino.
Location is ok.. as it nears hospital (in case you need emergency) and SM, but if you dont have a car, there is no taxi in this city.. you need to take the tricycle or jeepney.
Staff are great, specially in the restaurant.. its just they have to deliver if they are charging too much...
Definitely will not come back to this hotel....

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guestwhat?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

Pontefino Batangas, is probably the best hotel within the city of Batangas itself. It has great, helpful staff, spacious rooms, and most of the facilities you need: A decent restaurant (to my European standards), swimming pool, fitness, free broadband internet.
Given I have stayed here in the past -when the hotel was brand new- the hotel seems in desperate need of some basic restoration. The bathroom is quite old, basic and our toilet e.g. needed to be fixed a couple of times during our stay. The hotel's outside should be repainted and the children's pool repaired. The once wellness center is being used as a storage room... The luscious green surroundings have been replaced by a giant tent serving as event hall, and in the front a construction yard has risen. I guess the owners are trying to trying to maximize their ROI and by shortening their payback period at the cost of the once unrivaled hotel in Batangas city.
Nevertheless, Pontefino is still a great place to stay and this mostly due to the very helpful and kind staff. People went beyond in order to meet our wishes.
My only remark goes out to the management of this hotel: as your own staff you need to be more customer centric. The most shocking I found, next to the public bossy and cocky display vs own staff, is when we were told that we needed to leave the hotel lobby while entertaining some visitors, to move into the restaurant to consume our beverages given some beverages were alcoholic? This just goes a bit beyond my comprehension, given we were probably one of the few guests staying in the hotel and that in every other major hotels lobbies are used just for that?!
In summary, Pontefino is a decent hotel in need of refurbishing today. It used to be great but lost some of it's original glory. The staff makes up for it, but do not be surprised of weird "managerial" decisions....

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CCMBXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batangas City
12.9 mi away
Sea's Spring Resort Hotel
Sea's Spring Resort Hotel
#9 of 10 in Batangas City
77 reviews
13.6 mi away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
296 reviews
33.5 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SM Travelodge
SM Travelodge
#8 of 10 in Batangas City
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
#2 of 10 in Batangas City
13 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Farm at San Benito
The Farm at San Benito
#1 of 7 in Lipa City
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pontefino Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pontefino Hotels

Address: Pastor St | Gulod Labac, Batangas City, Luzon 4217, Philippines (Formerly Pontefino Hotel & Residences)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Batangas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Batangas City
Price Range: $88 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pontefino Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PonteFino Hotels presents options for leisure and business travelers with three (3) accommodation types catering to both long and short staying guests: (1) Pontefino Hotel, (2) Pontefino Residences, and the newest (3) Pontefino Suites. Considered as the most premier hotel in Batangas City, Pontefino is the preferred venue for social and business functions. For more details about accommodation options and event packages, visit the hotel website or follow social media pages. PonteFino Hotels is part of the growing community built within PonteFino Estates - Batangas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Pontefino Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontefino Hotel Batangas
Pontefino Hotels Batangas/Batangas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing