We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced for the Philippines”
Review of Anilao Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anilao Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 31 Batangas City B&B and Inns
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
156 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Overpriced for the Philippines”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights due to typhoon weather, stopping us reaching our intended destination – the Portulano resort. Found the Anilao to be a rather mediocre replacement – mainly due to the price. The place is okay for a low budget dive resort, on a strip of unappealing rock/pebble beach; however, they are charging way too much for the standard of service provided. The food was slightly better but, again, overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny_5_bellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Bacoor, Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Anilao beach club came as a big surprise, parking was perfect, food was great and the staffs are accommodating and are eager to please..the cottages have buzzers in case you need something..room was nice, comfort rooms clean.. you can bring kids to snorkel and play along the beach (though the beach was poor by standard.. almost black sand , walking bare feet is not a good idea ) what surprises me most was the fees are food consumable it was my first time to be in Anilao where fees are consumable , No wonder why it was the favorite among checking out divers. ..another plus factor was its location, ABC was among the first resorts you will see once your in Anilao.

Room Tip: Always ask for an air conditioned room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 765delr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

hotel is good....but for this price is better to go in wathever place of philippines ...the sea is not as promised ...and 12000 peso for 2 night ,3 dive, and 4 meals...are for sure too much! nothing is full included ..eden in the packages..any question has nothing to add at the price to complete it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank giurlanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

very nice location, very friendly staff, good for kids, easy to locate, our kids learned how to swim,
had diving experience, celebrate birthday of our eldest daughter, lots of fun and activities, we got good memorable souvenirs, and divers certificates..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailyn1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas
Level Contributor
1,448 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 688 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

There is no beach - just a rocky sea front but there is a floating platform that you can swim or kayak to. The food is good and the service us warm and friendly. The rooms are basic but clean - not the most comfortable but OK for a weekend break.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Small collection of rooms/huts between road and beach.
Great dive centre, but not much immediately off beach in front of hotel.
The beach is stoney.
Food very good and good value.
Staff really helpful and friendly - big up to Karen.

Putt putt bikes starting up to go noisily down the road at 5am is a bit of a nuicance although the road is not busy.

Nothing around the location to do or see.
You will need transport of taxi to get anywhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjaejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
534 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I would probably give this place 3 stars, except for the dive experience was so great, and the customer service was excellent. It turned out to be one of the funnest dives we did in the Philippines. The instructor was great, friendly, spoke decent English, and had good equipment.

My family drove around the area to try and find the nicest looking place on the strip and we stumbled upon this place and decided it looked better than the rest. There weren't very many guests at the time, which was a plus..

We stayed in one of the cabanas for a few days to soak up the scenery. We were right on the beach, right next to the restaurant, and pretty far removed from the hustle of the city. The cocktails were decent, the food wasn't amazing, but it was fine enough. The last night, I think I had some bed bug bites on my arm...but the mosquitoes were definitely in full force. Between the two bugs, I would highly recommend bug repellant at all times.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batangas City
3.7 mi away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
287 reviews
24.4 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
191 reviews
10.4 mi away
Pontefino Hotels
Pontefino Hotels
#1 of 10 in Batangas City
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sea's Spring Resort Hotel
Sea's Spring Resort Hotel
#5 of 10 in Batangas City
73 reviews
10.1 mi away
Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
#2 of 10 in Batangas City
11 reviews
4.9 mi away
Planet Dive
Planet Dive
#2 of 11 in Mabini
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anilao Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anilao Beach Club

Property: Anilao Beach Club
Address: San Jose, Mabini, Batangas City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Batangas City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Batangas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Anilao Beach Club Batangas/Batangas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing