We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crappy hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Hotel Batangas
Ranked #16 of 31 Batangas City B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crappy hotel...”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I agree with the general reviews here abt the hotel. Only stayed a night there before heading back to Manila first thing the next morning. I stayed on the 2nd floor & was told that Wi-Fi is only available at the lobby. Fortunately I was able to have intermittent Wi-Fi access if I stood near to the door.
Didn't really like the musty & slightly damp carpet floors, had to request for a pair of bedroom slippers from the hotel (they didn't provide any in the room!).
I couldn't get hot (or even warm) water in the shower! The air-conditioning unit in the room was loud but luckily I was dead tired & slept most of the night. Pillows were flat & I had to pile 2 pillows to rest my head on comfortably.
The complimentary breakfast in the restaurant next door was pathetic to say the least. If i remembered correctly, there was rice, 2 types of sausages, fried fish fillets & eggs made on the spot. I just had some eggs & pineapple juice before heading back to Manila for a proper meal.
Overall definitely not value for money for USD70 a night!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    10
    24
    15
    12
See reviews for
14
12
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Manitoba CANADA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The noise at the nearby bar kept us awake until 2:00 AM !!! not a good idea to build an open-air bar with live music so close to the hotel. Try not to get in the rooms facing the parking lot and the bar.

The lady in the front desk is not the friendliest person on earth, won't even say "hi", "good mornig", or even "thank you" when we checked out, she should not be in the hotel business or she should go to intensive training in hospitality business. (is it because we are also of the same nationality?) SUPLADA

The entire hotel needs some renovation and carpet replacement in order to keep up with the Wyndham Hotels standard. I will not consider coming back to this hotel after the bad overnight stay.

Room Tip: Choose rooms 1 through 12 (at the back of the hotel away from the open-air bar) if you want a decent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khankaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batangas City hotels

manila, philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Admittedly, this hotel has seen better days: the carpet looks worn-out, the room decor is outdated, the bathroom fixtures are rather iffy and stained, the room service menu is uninspired, and the open-air bar on the ground floor can be noisy. We also found that the buffet breakfast wasn't replenished so you really had to be there before 9 AM. The biggest minus for us was the smell of smoke even inside the elevator and the non-smoking floor.
But we overlooked all those minuses and enjoyed our stay here because of its very convenient location: it's the ideal take-off point for several tourist sites in Batangas. Plus the SM mall is just across the hotel's back entrance, so we were spoiled for choice when it came to lunch and dinner, we took in a good movie ("Skyfall" just opened), enjoyed a massage, did some Christmas shopping, and dropped by the supermarket for fresh salad ingredients and ice cream that we took to our room.
From this hotel, it's a short ride away to the heritage town of Taal, the dive sites of Anilao, the beaches of Laiya, and a leisurely lunch at the garden cafe of Casarap in nearby San Jose town. To say that every day was full is an understatement, thanks to this centrally-located hotel. We really managed to maximize our time and cram it full of relaxing pursuits.
I don't know about the other rooms, but we got a suite which was very spacious for four, with a microwave oven, a safe, coffee-making facilities, a ref, flat TV and a jacuzzi! The service was prompt and friendly and the staff was helpful. They did not scrimp on the towels, the tissue paper, the complimentary bottled water and the toiletries.
In all, we had a pleasant stay and will book here again should we be back in this area in the future.

Room Tip: Get a room on the fourth floor, the non-smoking floor. It's much more quiet since it's not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sojourner0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed over in Days Hotel on a stop over from Manila to PG (can't go over on boat at night). We arrived late and were greeted by the friendly staff and ordered a beer (as you do).

Pros:
Friendly Staff
Comfortable bed
Great breakfast omelette

Cons:
Bathroom badly needs renovating, tap 'hanging' out of wall, so had to be careful not to to tug it too hard. Shower curtain fell down as soon as we touched it. Colony of mould living in shower. Towels, although clean, were grubby looking (ex white towels).
Noisy, party going on next door

Room Tip: Although we asked for a quiet room and they nodded and said yes, there was a lot of party noise goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fraser97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I had stay for business at 120913 one night. let me pist up what I felt;
1) Internet Wi-Fi is only available at the lobby. None at room.
2) First impression when I got into the room, Musty, dark, & sticky-like floor carpet.
3) Deadly loud sound from the bar just outside the windows till 2,3 a.m.
4) 4 of 5 our expat member got a CALL from lady with our names asking money
Above is not a fiction but record of the fact.
I would like to serch for another reasonable and confortable hotel in this area for our next visit. Please advice if anyone knows.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ytrwkuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

This hotel is fine for a night. It's old and outdated with up to date prices.
It really needs to be updated carpets in halls have been there forever and need changing as does the plumbing and electricity. It's a clean hotel but far too expensive for what you get

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nbjewellerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

First hotel to really have a moan about. It was clean and staff friendly, bed the best of the 3 hotels visited but only 1 light worked in the room apart from the main light, phone was faulty and made wierd noises all night, toilet was good and well laid out except the shower screen was broken and had fallen off the runners. Having come from Pagadian city and having to pay 4x the price of that hotel not amused

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batangas City
0.2 mi away
Pontefino Hotels
Pontefino Hotels
#1 of 10 in Batangas City
104 reviews
2.5 mi away
SM Travelodge
SM Travelodge
#8 of 10 in Batangas City
12 reviews
12.7 mi away
Sea's Spring Resort Hotel
Sea's Spring Resort Hotel
#5 of 10 in Batangas City
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Eagle Point Resort
Eagle Point Resort
#1 of 7 in Mabini
287 reviews
33.4 mi away
Coral Beach Club
Coral Beach Club
#1 of 4 in Lian
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
Luks Lofts Hotel & Residences
#2 of 10 in Batangas City
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Batangas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Batangas

Property: Days Hotel Batangas
Address: Pastor Village Pallocan West, National Highway & New Bridge Road, Batangas City, Luzon 4200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Batangas Province > Batangas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Batangas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Batangas 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Days Hotel Batangas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Batangas Batangas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing