We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Baguio been a while

Its been a while since the last time I visited SM Baguio and there are changes made. It does have... read more

Reviewed May 11, 2021
rraqui
,
Agoo, Philippines
via mobile
SUPERB

The mall was awesome where it placed placed like on top of the hill. There's a view deck where you... read more

Reviewed December 10, 2019
bugsbunnyTraveler123
Read all 100 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Luzon
from $40.00
More Info
from $115.00
More Info
from $230.00
More Info
from $80.82
More Info
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
24
41
28
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
41
28
2
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 100 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2017

A typical SM Mall, but it has good security and plenty of places to east some within the mall and others on the outside along the covered verandahs so plently of choice. Also a good 4 screen cinema.

The open balconies at all levels give great views over Baguio City.

Definately a well used mall, especially when it rains here, but with the supermarket as well here the queue for taxi's can be rather long.

Looking forward to the extention once the new construction work is completed.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank 811DaveJ811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

When we arrived at Baguio in the wee hours of the morning, we did not notice that this SM City loom just behind the bus terminal. In fact, there is a staircase that leads up to this mega mall.

I frequented this mall on my last day in Baguio. We were waiting for our midnight bus to Manila and decided to `camp' at this mega mall after we check-out from our hotel. It was a 3-storey mega mall. The security was tight and our luggage were screened before we can enter.

At the basement is the Food Court and the Supermarket. The Food Court has a variety of cuisines ranging from Korean, Japanese to the local specialty. We took our seat opposite a bakery and near to the supermarket. The food court is a bit of hot and stuffy but the area outside is airy and cooling. We ordered the Korean biminpak value meal set for 120 pesos for our dinner and found it sumptuous and delicious. It was chilli hot with kimchi sauce but we felt warmer after consuming the food as the weather was getting cold.

The supermarket was just like one of those mega supermarkets like Jusco and Tesco in Johor Bahru, modern, air-conditioned and spacious. I wanted to buy some cakes but was deterred by the long queue at the cashier's counter.

There is a bookshop at the 3rd floor and virtually all the books on sale were in English. I had a good time reading some of the travel books.

We came to a balcony at the 3rd floor and found where a beautiful panoramic view of Baguio extended in front of us. We also noticed at the second floor there was a betting center. And I noticed a number of punters busy with their bets.

We saw a Singapore BreakTalk shop at the second floor and seem quite crowded with customers. There is also a familiar `Gong Cha' herbal tea shop at the food court.

It was cooling here though there was no air conditioning. I saw a number of Koreans and Chinese among the many customers. It seems the Koreans like Baguio. Even though it was a weekday, the mall was filled with a lot of people and I wonder if these people don't need to work.

The mall was a great haven for us especially when we are waiting for the bus. Lavatories, restaurants, shops, supermarkets are easily available and the cooling environment made us feel comfortable and convenient.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank ah tee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

It was a nice place to visit while in baguio they have a nice view of the baguio. You should try the strawberry short cake it was really delicious the best tasting strawberry short cake i have tasted. While eating the cake we are looking at the beautiful scenery with a cup of hot choco it was the best.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank chelcells
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Luneta Hill used to be where the ill-fated Pines Hotel used to stand until the unfortunate fire that brought it down way back in the 80's. Despite this unfortunate event the number of pine trees that grew on the area served an important role in keeping the clean air in the central business district, Unfortunately SM decided to cut all these pine trees in favor of a parking area. It is nice to have SM in the city of Baguio since people can have more and perhaps better options with their shopping needs and dinning activities, I myself enjoy spending time in SM-Baguio during my vacant hours but this cannot replace the benefits that nature can bring to the community specially in keeping a clean and wholesome environment.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank MilesExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

About 5 hours from Manila is the city of Baguio where most Filipinos come for their holidays. Great to be able to find a decent mall here to get all necessities. There is also a cinema and a hyper market.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank JoshuaT803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews