We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Bulacan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel like home”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

If you're not familiar with Baguio, the location is quite hard to find. Upon reservation, the staff were really polite and a follow up call a week before my reservation was unexpected, just to make sure that I don't miss the date, a very nice gesture. Love the location though if you're travelling on a public transportation, you have to walk a short distance for a jeepney ride . I was surprise to see a "TABO" in the bathroom, a very FILIPINO way. The staff were all approachable and very much accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ma evall P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Elizabeth Baguio, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Greetings Ma evall P,

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel! We are grateful for your feedback and pleased that our staff was able to serve you in a satisfactory manner.

I hope you enjoyed your visit to Baguio and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Grow with us,
Gabrielle
Fersal Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    106
    54
    19
    15
See reviews for
97
60
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our trip was sudden. It should have been only me for the seminar but hubby and I decided to make the most of it since it would last until our little girl's 8th birthday.

It turned out an EXCELLENT vacation. Ace Banabana, a good friend, offered that we stay in Hotel Elizabeth. We really liked the hotel's location and ambience. It's at the center of the city and very much accessible to all target areas. The facade alone was impressive!!!
The services superb, with polite and accommodating staff...The room offered to us was very relaxing that my hubby and kids would rather stay inside than go around the city...super busog pa sa variety of foods with scheduled fusion buffet!!! I love HEB!!! I'll be staying there every time i visit Baguio.

Room Tip: choose a room on the higher floor...more views to be seen there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chonastodomingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean F, Owner at Hotel Elizabeth Baguio, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hello Chona,

I am grateful for the kind words and happy to know that you enjoyed your mini-vacation at Hotel Elizabeth Baguio with your husband.

We are proud of our team especially our Resident Manager, Ace. Do know that we appreciate your feedback and we will definitely let them know that they made a difference, albeit brief, in your travels.

Grow with us,
Jean
Fersal Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calfornia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

stayed here with my wife for 1 night. check in was fine but the 2 beds were hard as a rock. i jumped up and down on the bed and the mattress didnt even move. it hurt my back and i stayed up all night just watching tv. complained to the manager the next morning but she told me to fill out a complaint card. unless they do a complete makeover and have beds that u can actually sleep on, i wil never stay there again. u might as well sleep on the floor and get the same comfort. also in the middle of the night, there is a banging on my door and one of the male staff is bringing me food that i didnt order. then he said, im sorry i have the wrong room. give me a break dude. i prefer the manor at camp john hay but dont eat at that restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank darren r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean F, Owner at Hotel Elizabeth Baguio, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hello Darren,

I hope Gabbie from Communications has emailed you regarding your experience last 2011 with us. We appreciate your feedback as well as your opinions and we do hope that you will allow the Hotel Elizabeth Baguio team to turn your impression of the hotel into a positive one.

Grow with us,
Fersal Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baguio hotels

Cauayan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Was able to get a suite for half the price, the room was huge with 2 shower and toilet. Great view of lots of pines near mines view, the only drawback is there's really nothing much to do. Do not get the suite on a regular rate!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MiguelOrtigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel offers 50% off on its published rates during the rainy season, and at those rates, you get good value for money. The room facilities are good, except for the bathroom which can stand some upgrading - no toilet spray (there was a tabo, though), and the ventilation is too weak. The hand towels smelled like they were not dried properly, but the bath towels smelled okay. The room we got had two double beds, but we still had to pay for an extra person even though there were just three of us. Total cost however came to only P2,800 for three persons with breakfast and a room with a balcony and an excellent view of the hotel entrance/garden.
Their wifi is fast. They have a big lineup of cable channels, although their TV sets are still the old models. Also, they provided us with a list of cable TV channel numbers which did not match the actual channel numbers, although all of the channels were there. A minor inconvenience easily overcome.
For the free breakfast there is a two-page menu to choose from, and the portions are more than enough.
The hotel staff are all very friendly and accommodating.
There is covered parking for around 10 cars and an open parking area for around 20 cars, but when we were there, we did not have any trouble parking.
This is a five minute drive to Mines View Park and Good Shepherd Convent. and five minutes also the other way to Wright Park and St Joseph's Church. Still surrounded by pine trees.
We will definitely consider this as our first choice the next time we go up to Baguio.
One negative is that we could hear the family (they had little kids) in the next room, Oh, and the other negative for me is that they have wilted flower arrangements in the common areas. Maybe they have a very limited budget for floral arrangements. My suggestion is that they limit the number of fresh flower arrangements but make sure that these are always fresh. Hey, this is Baguio, and chrysanthemums and carnations which can stay fresh for two weeks in Manila should remain fresh for three or more weeks in the cool mountain air - but I saw an arrangement of wilted chrysanthemums and dead carnations in their waiting area - so these must've been there for more than three weeks already! I suggest they just use plants in some of the areas - they have beautiful plants in the garden - and use their limited floral arrangement budget for a few select arrangements that should be changed at least once a week.

Room Tip: Get a room which faces the entrance so you will have a wider view and no one will be looking down at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XCitiMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subic, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

If your travelling to Baguio why would you want to stay in the town centre with all the traffic and fumes, the reason most travel to Baguio is for the cooler temperature and clean mountain air. This hotel is in a very good location, it is very close (walking distance although uphill) to the mines view peak. Also close to botanical gardens and the Mansion. The hotel is clean and staff were friendly. The rooms were fine but suggest you get high floor 4 or 5 with a room facing forward over the reception area rather than to the back.

I have stayed in several places in Baguio and would definitely recommend this for value for money, location, friendliness and cleanliness.

A taxi into town centre costs around 80 PHP only so although out of town there is easy and affordable access to it. There seems to be millions of taxis in Baguio so you are never waiting more than a few minutes.

Room Tip: Front facing over gardens, ideally on 4th or 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S35owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Had been staying in this hotel a few times with my family,its a nice boutique hotel near the Mansion and walking distance to Wright park and other attraction,their rooms are ok with 2 Queen size bed suitable for a family of four with nice view from the veranda,hotel also give discount especially during rainy days promo from june to september where you got 50%off.

Room Tip: rooms on the higher flloor commands better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnwong65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.9 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
2.0 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 48 in Baguio
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#18 of 48 in Baguio
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
0.4 mi away
Sierra Pines Baguio
Sierra Pines Baguio
#8 of 48 in Baguio
73 reviews
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elizabeth Baguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elizabeth Baguio

Property: Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Address: #1 J. Felipe Street, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Baguio
#5 Business Hotel in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elizabeth Baguio 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Experience On Its Own Encapsulating the best of Baguio City, Philippines, Hotel Elizabeth is truly a new found haven for those who wanted to take break away from it all. Situated upon the lush mountains of Baguio and within walking distance from top tourist attractions, guests of Hotel Elizabeth are in for a different kind of pampering - from a host of fine dining options, exquisite spa treatments, beautiful landscapes and luxury accommodations that is Mediterranean in every way. Known for its good services and rich amenities, Hotel Elizabeth is the ideal place for business and leisure travelers, as well as the perfect venue for holding successful conferences and memorable events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Elizabeth Baguio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing