We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Elizabeth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Reviewed January 8, 2008

I have been on several business trips to this city and my first time to stay with this hotel and i was surprised there is a hotel that exceeds my expectation of what a hotel looks/feels like in Baguio. Friendly staff, nice ambiance. Getting there, if you do not have a private vehicle, is a problem especially at night.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SummerTwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 260 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2008

The hotel has a great location - almost on the top of a pine-covered hill.

Nice rooms (spacious & well equiped), but let down by being very noisy. The central lobby is an echo chamber and all rooms lead directly off this. We had to ask the reception several times to
stop kids running and screaming late at night.

Free WiFi worked well - good signal throughout.

Breakfast was included, but rather basic. Other meals were of
poor quality & food service was friendly, but bad (long waits, then starters & mains served together).

In general, the staff were great - friendly and helpful.

I would definately stay there again (after ensuring the room was high up & at the end of the corridor).

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AndyCapp69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2007

My partner and I booked this through a travel agent in Cebu. We took the bus up from Manila ( about 7 hrs) not good if you get car sick as the last part is a windy mountain road.

The hotel was very nice the room had the normal things, T.V. Internet, Hair dryer, private balcony The food in the resturant was very good and a reasonable price. We are looking forward to going back.

If you don't have the time for the bus there are flights out of Manila

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mjlb158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank 柴犬まる
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBDAce, Corporate Sales & Marketing Manager at Hotel Elizabeth Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank やそきち
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBDAce, Corporate Sales & Marketing Head at Hotel Elizabeth Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank Framb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M Grace D, Corporate Sales & Marketing Head at Hotel Elizabeth Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.9 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
2.0 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 50 in Baguio
164 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#17 of 50 in Baguio
96 reviews
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
1.1 mi away
The Manor at Camp John Hay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elizabeth Baguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elizabeth Baguio

Address: #1 J. Felipe Street, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Baguio
#5 Business Hotel in Baguio
Price Range: $57 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elizabeth Baguio 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Experience On Its Own Encapsulating the best of Baguio City, Philippines, Hotel Elizabeth is truly a new found haven for those who wanted to take break away from it all. Situated upon the lush mountains of Baguio and within walking distance from top tourist attractions, guests of Hotel Elizabeth are in for a different kind of pampering - from a host of fine dining options, exquisite spa treatments, beautiful landscapes and luxury accommodations that is Mediterranean in every way. Known for its good services and rich amenities, Hotel Elizabeth is the ideal place for business and leisure travelers, as well as the perfect venue for holding successful conferences and memorable events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Elizabeth Baguio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing