We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venus hotel is a nice place to stay for vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venus Parkview Hotel
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Baguio
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We are here in Los Angeles for quite sometime and we decided to have a vacation in the Philippines and one of my friends recommended Venus Hotel. It was an excellent hotel with spacious parking area, nice rooms, with friendly staff and quality service.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 220 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed in the hotel for several days during a family vacation. The rooms were decent and the staff courteous and friendly during the entire stay. They also provide a great view of Burnham Park, which is only a stone's throw away, and a good portion of Baguio City. The hotel's close proximity to locations such as SM Baguio and Session Road make traveling easy for tourists and sightseers. Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BagofMilkyWays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We were supposed to stay overnight in this hotel. Check in at around noon, take a nap then in the late afternoon decided to go out for dinner, after a few hours we went back to our hotel room and discovered that our bag was opened already and the things inside the bag is missing. Reported it right away to the front desk, we were looking for the manager to do something about it. The police arrived for the investigation and the results is inside job because there is no force entry the door remain intact. After 1 1/2 hours the manager finally came and see us. The manager is not cooperating and unaccommodating, told us if we won't be able to stay in his hotel just refund the payment and look for another place to stay. Is this the right way on how a manager treats his guests? I will not come back again in this kind of hotel wherein your things inside your room is not safe.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
17  Thank girl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Stayed for 18 nights used the hotel as our base whilst visiting Family and friends found everything okay .except rooms are not sound proof but managable. Enjoyed our time there.

L.V.Lewis Australia. NSW.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lewis255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

This looks like more an inn than a hotel. The lobby and corridors are dark at night. There is certain smell along the hallway. No breakfast during our stay. The room is dirty and small. The upside is it is just a walking distance to the Burnham park and abundant taxis. During non peak season, this hotel is not worth staying.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Kidlat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

i was expecting that the room for the bride will be nice...kasama kase ata sa package,pero naman...grabe,pag open mo ng door ng room,left side,door na ng cr...tapos bed na,2 na pinagtabi lang...as in d maayos,para bang kwarto lang ng bahay,actually mas maayos pa mga rooms sa mga bahay natin...tapos yung area for the reception,ok naman,spacious naman,pero grabe yung mga utensils,not that presentable...mas malinis pa gamit sa bahay...ultimo mga plato,walang kadating dating...in short,we are not contented...tapos pala yung sa room grabe,nagsisiksikan kami,may nag bibihis,make up and pictorial...grabe,para bang dressing room lang ng mga artista,mas malaki pa ata dressing rooms nila e....

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank maldita083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

the first time i saw the hotel from the outside, i already knew that theres something fishy in it. the hotel looks creepy from the inside and outside. the room that they showed us stinks and the hallway also stinks. those are probably the main reasons why by that time, no one is checked in or booked in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank aRvinsheet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
1.0 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
0.2 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 49 in Baguio
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#12 of 49 in Baguio
383 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
1.9 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#17 of 49 in Baguio
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Parkview Hotel

Address: 19 Kisad Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range: $77 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venus Parkview Hotel is a 150-room hotel right across the famous Burnham Park and near Baguio City's tourist attractions. Conveniently located near shopping malls, dining, entertainment, and transportation hubs. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast for its newly-renovated rooms, a ballroom with a 1,200 seating-capacity, full-service elevators, complimentary WiFi, and other modern amenities. Total Hotel Rooms: 150 Number of Buildings: 3 Number of Elevators: 1 Built: 1976 Renovated: 2014 (Some parts ongoing) Hotel Amenities: Note: Some of the services and facilities may not be available on a 24-hour basis or without advance request. Some fees may apply. 24-hour front desk Complimentary Parking Complimentary WiFi Copy/Fax Service Outside Massage Treatments Tour Packages Luggage Storage Room Amenities: Complimentary WiFi Complimentary Breakfast for 2 in Executive rooms Air-Conditioning in Executive rooms Non-Smoking Rooms Available Cable Television Key-card Access to guest rooms In-room smoke detectors NDD/IDD Telephone Hot/Cold Shower ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Venus Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing