We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lotsa places to explore arn...nearby hotel”
Review of Golden Pine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Pine Hotel
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Northwood, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“lotsa places to explore arn...nearby hotel”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hotel is situated in de heart of great places. Malls, church, park. Just need to explore around. I recon walkin wif guidance of a MAP. So u cud find ur back to de hotel. We did a lot of walkin, great sight seeing n will knw wad n whr to eat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sagi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    52
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
42
38
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great location and just 20minutes walk through Burnham park. It easy to get the taxi plus close to Macdonald as well. But i dont like the noise of the traffic in morning and sometimes the TV channel doesn't work at all. The breakfast of this hotel its alright, but the staff are so courteous and helpful all the time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This hotel is located in a good central area in Baguio, walking distance to a lot of local attractions and restaurants. The service at the front desk was very good and the room was large and clean. The beds were also very comfortable.
Be careful of the bathroom floors, when wet they are unusually slippery, quite dangerous in fact. Make sure u stand only on the towel or use the paper slippers provided.
My only real problem was the waiter service and food for the included breakfast. The waiter was very unfriendly and rude. it was almost as if he just wanted us in and out as fast as possible. He took our orders but his attitude was incredibly rude, i dont know him and had never met him before so there was no reason for this poor service. He did get our coffee as requested then moved straight off to another table. No suger or milk though. We had to ask him for that , and didnt those eyes roll! After that we just asked the other waiter for anything further. The breakfast had 2 choices. Filipino or Western. The filipino was very tasty, the western was awful. The bacon was so over fried (deep fried?) it neither tasted or really looked like bacon. I ate the egg on some toast then went to another place for a real breakfast.
This hotel is a nice place to stay , the staff are mostly happy and efficient, the rooms comfortable and clean.
I would recommend this place for a stay but if your gonna eat there then you might be ok if your filipino , otherwise theres a smorgasboard of alternative places within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rick3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Baguio is a busy, noisy place. The first hotel we stayed in at Baguio was, for the price, terrible. We checked in late at night (off the bus from Manila) the room was not clean and it smelled of sewerage (entering the bathroom made us gag). We checked out first thing and thanks to Trip Advisor I contacted Golden Pine Hotel and booked a family room. It was excellent! A little more expensive than I had budgeted for but so worthwhile. The staff were awesome and we ate all of our breakfasts and dinners at the hotel. It isn't a new place but it is comfortable, elegant and safe. After long days of sightseeing and horseriding it was nice to come back to our room with air com where the kids could watch cable TV and I could read or use the wifi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gerberas0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This Hotel although unassuming from outside offers good clean comfortable rooms, very good service and nice restaurant in a handy central position close to Burnham Park and the markets.
The staff were particularly helpful with all requests and information.The rooms were well equipped, clean,good views ( of traffic chaos that is Baguio).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barry1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Booking through Agoda was fast although it was not immediately confirmed on hotel's end, that we had to make a few phone calls here and there and email too just to make sure we have a room to stay in Baguio when we get there. The hotel's staff were all nice and accommodating, one of them even offered to call us back upon learning that we're calling long distance / through mobile. Free breakfast was served on both days but choices were very limited, only American and Filipino dishes. Water heater seemed to malfunction as it changes from hot to cold to hot without us doing anything. Room was spacious enough, no balcony, with closet, cable TV, hairdryer, telephone. The best part of our stay was that WiFi's free! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zhielaleene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

To start off, this is my first time in Baguio - as there are no Beaches there.LOL
Booking and reserving through the hotels website was so easy. after 15 minutes i sent them request through there website someone from there office called me back to confirm the reservations. NICE
The Hotel Lobby is so homey, it's almost Christmas when i got there, well not close it was around November.
the manager sorry i did not get your name was so accommodating (she is a very nice lady) she made sure that how i wanted my room when i they called was set to its place.
Heater in the shower was working perfect, i even had a bath tub in my room.
walking distance from Burnham park, Ruins restaurant and if you want Mcdonalds it's almost neighbors.
free breakfast, and please please i hope they do a "BOTTOMLESS" hot chocolate for there guest next time when i check in, a MUST TRY GOLDEN PINES hot chocoloate i can still taste and remember and crave for it.
Late check out is possible for as long as nobody is going to use the room but not later than 1pm.
The room i got cost me around 1,850 per night. good for 2, witha spacious bathroom clean linens, daily room cleaning,good wifi too..

Room Tip: room 501 is good, quite and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oddlynice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.1 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#8 of 48 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.1 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
2.3 mi away
Sierra Pines Baguio
Sierra Pines Baguio
#7 of 48 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#18 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Pine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Pine Hotel

Property: Golden Pine Hotel
Address: Cnr of Carino and Yandoc Sts, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Pine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Golden Pine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing