We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It was our third time here and our stay was great. Good service and nice food, above all, value for money. Sadly our stay was soaked up, it rained almost everyday and we just cuddle up in our room. Staff are courteous. Thumbs up for this nice hotel. Definitely recomendable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tipen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 156 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our stay in Hotel Supreme Plaza was great! Actually this is the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel. Our families travel often to Baguio and we have our regular favorite hotels to stay. We stayed at this hotel thru one of our friend referral. As we arrived in the hotel we are very gladly to find the Hotel was beyond our expectation the modern lobby was spacious, they have a pool but was located at the other side. Above all the service from the manager was very helpful, understanding and compromised to our problem at our mixed up booking schedule in the system. Thank you for the kindness and to the entire warm atmosphere from the staff. Me and my family would definitely going back here in the future and tag it as one of our favorite hotel in Baguio and recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Hotel has great event halls! Must try the hotel restaurants!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza was far over priced for what it had to offer. The advertise wifi isn't in the rooms only in the lobby. Had average air con but low water pressure and the hot water wasnt very hot. At night there was lots of cockroaches all over the floor of our room. On the second the night of our stay we had to get up early to catch a bus and the people next door were ordering room service which every time they came rang the room buzzer, the people were talking loudly and had the tv volume very loud. We called the front desk to inform them of the noise complaint at 11:45 pm and had to call 3 more times over a period of an hour before any thing was remotely done and even then wasn't satisfactory. Normally events like this could be tolerated, but with the price of the hotel we expected more, and a far more comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celticwolf1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

we thought staying here was good. it's cheap and they serve breakfast. The following day we could not wait to leave. The place smells moldy because of the old carpet, CR is not maintained, bed seems to be eating us alive. Breakfast is ok. Staff were nice though.

http://travelerscompass.weebly.com/

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abigail Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

our family had a pleasant stay there if your on a budget and yet want to relax then this hotel is the place to go, the staff are great and accomodating. The hotel is clean and comfy but i advise to take the a/c rooms because the non aircon rooms tend to be noisy sometimes at night due to the cars passing by . Its quite far from the session road but its ok because its far from the noisy streets of baguio, their food is great and with great value. They also have a swimming pool on their old building w/c is great for families who wanted to relax rather than to tour the city.. Overall we had a satisfying stay there and i recommend it to those who are on a budget yet want a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've been to Baguio several times and this is the first time that I've stayed quite a distance from the city center. Well, it's not really far, there's just a lot of traffic. The hotel is quite old but I'm guessing it's one of the better or bigger hotels in Baguio cos there were a lot of weddings during our 3 day stay. However, you MUST TRY the MANGO PIZZA in their cafe! So goood!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chili720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The location is just perfect if you'd like to see Baguio & La Trinidad. One ride to go to the Center of Baguio, also one ride to go to Strawberry Farm & from here you can just walk to go to Bell church.

Hotel staff are amazing & very friendly. Although the hotel facade is a bit old, the rooms are very contemporary & spacious.

I highly recommend Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza if you will be visiting Baguio.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKTI_Shutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
1.3 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 50 in Baguio
164 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#17 of 50 in Baguio
96 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#12 of 50 in Baguio
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
1.9 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
#10 of 50 in Baguio
260 reviews
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza

Address: 113 Magsaysay Avenue, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range: $48 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing well-appointed guestrooms, the distinct modern landmark hotel overlooks the rolling hills, and is the newest and largest hotel conference center in Baguio. Located on Magsaysay Avenue, the Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza is just a five-minute drive from the heart of the city. The three-star hotel is just a few minutes drive from the famous commercial area of Session Road, where guests will find many art shops, cafes and restaurants. Other nearby attractions include Burnham Park, City Market and Camp John Hay. The onsite restaurant serves a variety of Filipino, Chinese and American cuisine. The hotel is ideal for travelers who want a scenic view of the city, and all the modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supreme Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing