We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with Big Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The hotel is fairly nice with big family room. The facilities looks new and well maintain. The rooms and hallways are kept clean and the staff are helpful (if you ask for help). They have a restaurant and a gloria jeans coffee shop. Parking space is ok. The only drawback is the location. You don't get to see any "nature look" outside the building and the hotel is far away from the parks, tourist spots, stores and restaurants. But if you are just after for a good accomodation for a reasonable price, then it is fine.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jocenjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 158 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2011

The hotel's location is awful. Too far from the city if you're there for a vacation.
What I like about the hotel are the ff: WIFI, kingsize bed, clean room and bathroom.
Some considerations for the rest of the amenities others would find important would be the shower, it's quite old so the heater takes time. Breakfast, which came with the room was AWFUL!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunsetLover0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Before traveling we I made sure that everything is ok and that I verified the booking to this hotel, to conform with usual check in of 2 pm, as we arrived in bagui at 6 am we roamed the city and watched a movie at sm, only to realize that they failed upadte thier calendar that we are booked for certain days in the hotel, and that the occupants are no where to be found and that we checked in our suppose to be room at 6pm, so there we are at the lobby waiting for 4 hours with any words regarding our booking, we were not offerred any alternatives nor any remedy for wasted time that we are suppose to be enjoying the site, Iam a seasoned traveller but never did I experienced such accomodation that is even below 0, this is a lessoned learned I could have check in in Bloomfied instead.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
4  Thank rob004298573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

This was the nicest hotel in our entire stay of three weeks. Brand new, clean, not busy. Superb rooms, quiet, beautiful in every respect. No refrigerator, but we don't use it anyway. The staff was exceptionally nice. Be sure you are staying at the new Hotel, not the ancient Hotel Supreme across the street. Rates were very fair, the restaurant was okay, but not exceptional. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daylilygarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I wish there would be a separate review for the Old Hotel Supreme and HOTEL SUPREME CONVENTION PLAZA.

Anyway, this is for the Old Hotel Supreme:

I arrived the hotel 3pm and I was approached by the front desk and it was okay. Actually, I told them to put me on the best room they have even the Old Hotel rate is cheap.

I invited a friend from Baguio to sleep over with me since I am alone and at least I can enjoy my stay with a company. The room and service of the staff is okay. I had a good sleep for 1 night with a friend. :)

Before checked out, I had a chance to experience the pool and swim with a friend & few visitors. The landscape near the pool is pretty and you can take pictures with it's view.

I am looking forward to stay again on this hotel because "it's cheap and comfy". Also, HOTEL SUPREME CONVENTION PLAZA because I heard great things about it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TessaJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Traveled to baguio last mo. with my fiancée and stayed at Supreme for the 1st time. It is difficult to find a nice hotel in pines city since me and my partner are quite OC about hotel rooms esp. the comfort room but was pleasantly surprised when we stayed at this hotel. The rooms are well detailed, very spacious and clean bathroom, which exceeded my expectation. It even has a complimentary toothbrush, toothpaste, and a comb not to mention cotton buds. Rates are affordable and it comes with free breakfast for the duration of our stay - 2 nights. Staff are friendly and accommodating as evidenced when we checked in at almost 8:00 pm due to long travel time from manila. My complaint are the following:

- Location is quite far from session road but this is due to the road improvement being done in front of the hotel
- Pillows are quite soft and thin, which i am not used

Definitely would recommend this hotel if you want to enjoy baguio away from the maddening crowd in session road & sm.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank decarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

My hubby, 2 kids (ages 7 and 5) and me stayed at Hotel Supreme from May 1~4, 2010. The deluxe room is spacious, clean and the interiors are neat. My kids enjoyed the warm bath in the tub.The staff were very accomodating and friendly. Plus the food in their restaurant and Future Diners were delicious and the price was surprisingly not expensive! Wi-fi signal in the room was not so good, so hubby used the internet in the lobby. The hotel has Gloria Jeans coffee situated in the lobby, so he also enjoyed sipping coffee while surfing the net. On the last day of our vacation, we went to the strawberry farm. The heat was so intense but the kids ( and me) enjoyed the strawberry picking experience. When we returned to the hotel, the kids enjoyed the cool dip in the hotel swimming pool. Overall, the hotel experience was VERY GOOD. that's why it is easy for me to say "Two thumbs up for Hotel Supreme and the Staff!! Keep up the good work!!"

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redcathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
1.3 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 50 in Baguio
167 reviews
2 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#19 of 50 in Baguio
96 reviews
1.3 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#12 of 50 in Baguio
391 reviews
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
1.1 mi away
Citylight Hotel
Citylight Hotel
#32 of 50 in Baguio
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza

Address: 113 Magsaysay Avenue, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range: $49 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing well-appointed guestrooms, the distinct modern landmark hotel overlooks the rolling hills, and is the newest and largest hotel conference center in Baguio. Located on Magsaysay Avenue, the Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza is just a five-minute drive from the heart of the city. The three-star hotel is just a few minutes drive from the famous commercial area of Session Road, where guests will find many art shops, cafes and restaurants. Other nearby attractions include Burnham Park, City Market and Camp John Hay. The onsite restaurant serves a variety of Filipino, Chinese and American cuisine. The hotel is ideal for travelers who want a scenic view of the city, and all the modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supreme Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing