We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location..Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Veniz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Veniz
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Location..Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2009

-We liked the room we stayed in, room 222 on the 6th floor, it was clean & nice..complete except tv has no remote, requested for one but none was available :(

-Location was perfect, very accessible to session road, burnhan park, baguio cathedral & SM! which is a good thing coz Baguio is soooo traffic! They also had Mc Donalds, Supermarket, Bakery & drugstore on the same building..making it hassle-free for us to buy our necessities.

-Bathroom was nice too with hair dryer, white fluffy towels, soap, shampoo, cotton buds & shower cap. Water supply was not a problem in our room but on the other rooms we also rented (Rooms 218 & 220) it was! They had to use our bathroom to take a bath.

-It was brownout for 4 hours and generators could not accommodate airconditioning for the rooms, there was only a small window in our room which we could not open so it was kinda hot.

- Wifi is useless, cannot browse in any internet site.

- Secured parking was available which is a plus.

- Free Buffet breakfast was a plus too.

- Staff were courteous & friendly..hassle-free booking & checkout.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoealessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    160
    103
    28
    17
See reviews for
118
111
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2009

Great hotel. We stayed here during the Panagbenga 2009. We got a standard room (P1595.00) The staff were very accomodating. We were able to enter our room before 2pm. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was complete, huge and functional except that it has no bath tub. The room that we have (5th floor) was a little bit dark even all lights were open, maybe bec it does not have windows so we wont able to see if the sun is shining or if it is raining outside.

It is very accessible to cabs and jeepneys and walking distance to city market, parks and session road. Complimentary breakfast is great, variety of food to choose. My partner loves the fresh vegetable salad and dressing. Overall this hotel is great compared to one famous hotel here in Manila.

Famous parks, gardens, churches, landmarks, shopping center are just a stroll away. Great value for your money. Accessible to most restaurants and food chains at the heart of Baguio. while inside the room, you will feel far from the busy and noise outside.

My suggestions, I hope they will provide rugs for the bathroom and slippers as well. Also an electric kettle and a set of teacup and saucer so we can enjoy having a coffee anytime of the day.

Overall, our stay was great and safe.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeck1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2009

we left the hotel and asked them to make up the room, usually hotels would change and replenish eveything in the room, but in this hotel, they leave things as they were,,friendly staff, nice location but, for the money that youre paying,,, they should give u at least that....

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koyfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2009

We chose hotel Veniz as a place to stay in Baguio along with my whole family. It was our second time to visit Baguio in a freezing cold of January in a 9.6 Celsius. (It was unusual to happen here).

I made my reservations directly to the hotel with Ms. Karen of Hotel Veniz. She was very accommodating and answers all our queries the best that she can. We reserved a Family Room and a Standard Double DeLuxe. You see, we are a family of 12, huge eh?

The Hotel is situated right in the Burnham Park and Magsaysay Market. Very accessible in the cabs and jeepneys and wlaking distance to Ukay Ukay, Session road, market and Park. The Hotel rooms are in 3/F up to 6/F. 2/F is allocated for a Grocery Store, McDonalds and other kiosk selling Cell phone accessories and gadgets and a bridge connecting the walkway going through the Magsaysay Public Maarket and Session Road (BPI Bank)

Complimentary Buffet breakfast at Veniz Grill is also included in the package. But I think this is good only for a first day basis and then the next day is 50% off on a regular price (sorry, I forgot how much). There are a lot of food to choose from. What I love is their Vegetable salad and dressings. 100% freshly picked Veggies so it was crunchy and sweet.

Their Classic Family room was huge, clean and neat. Having 3 beds, a cable TV, Fridge, Coffeemaker, hair-dryer and a hot and cold shower. At that time our hair dryer was dysfunctional so I called their attention to fix it and they send their Maintenance at once. Unfortunately they cannot fixed it right away so I went to my sisters room for a dryer.

Our stay was awesome. And I’m glad my family love their stay just like I did in Hotel Veniz.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank apple_wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2009

Don't let the pictures of their website deceive you. The main entrance isn't so welcoming. Their lobby is so small and their reception staff is so undermanned that the family or friends of the guests checking in and out have to stand while waiting for their companions who are busy falling in line, waiting to be assisted. They obviously should add more staff during peak seasons.

They only have one small elevator that can merely hold one bellhop and his cart luggage. The other guests have to wait or take the stairs. Their basement doesn't provide ample parking. If you run out of parking slots, you have to park in the lot they bought which is like 2-3 blocks from the hotel. It's such a hassle because you have to walk back to the hotel and walk towards the lot just to get the car. Oh, and it smells bad too! Like rat pee or something. Furthermore, it's dirty. I could see the thick dust on the walls and posts. I don't think they clean it. Bad for people with asthma. I tried holding my breath whenever I was down in their basement. And did I also mention that some of the cars there even have to be parked slanted? There are also delivery trucks, jeeps and other cars blocking the one and only entrance of their parking area so you have to wait to enter or exit the said vicinity.

And their rooms? You guessed it, it's not as big as it appeared on the pictures. Our faucet shower even broke on our second night there!

The only thing good about this hotel is their courteous housekeeping personnel and some of their food.

If you can find other better hotels, do so.

  • Liked — housekeeping staff and food
  • Disliked — smelly, insufficient basement parking, small lobby, single elevator, undermanned reception staff
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank brutallyHonestVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baguio hotels

Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2008

I stayed there for 3 whole months without any problems. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The place is very affordable, yet all of the amenities that I needed were available. There were some problems with the FREE Wi-fi from time to time, but wasn't really important since I'm only there to rest. The location is perfect! I never had problems getting a cab. They also have an ATM and a grocery store at the second floor. Pretty much, if you stay there, you won't have to leave the hotel because everything is already available within the building.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Cronael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2008

I'm sitting in the lobby of this dump, writing this. That's how angry I am. Sixth Hotel of my trip throughout the Philippines and this hotel was far and away the worst. I should have known when Paul at check in was a bit surly. Then the room smelled of urine. They sprayed some deodorizer, but it didn't help. The shower barely trickled and there was not hot water. The free breakfast costs 119 peso, not a lot, but not honest. The restaurant in the hotel is a joke. Of the 50 or so items on the menu only 2 or 3 were available, which tells me everything is prepared in advance. Stay away from this dump.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mattl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.3 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#8 of 48 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
0.3 mi away
Venus Parkview Hotel
Venus Parkview Hotel
#10 of 48 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
0.4 mi away
Inn Rocio
Inn Rocio
#14 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veniz

Property: Hotel Veniz
Address: One Abanao St., Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Veniz 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel Veniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veniz Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing