We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I won't stay in this hotel again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Veniz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Veniz
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Baguio
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I won't stay in this hotel again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I found the hotel room dirty. The bedsheets were old and dirty. I did not even use them. The room we stayed in had a small window. You can hear the noise outside the building. Bathroom was not that clean too. Old and leaking. Location was great though. You are right in the heart of Baguio. Everything is walking distance. You can easily buy food when you get hungry. They also have breakfast buffet included, which was nice.

Room Tip: It would be nice to have a room with a view of Burnham Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristineRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    148
    95
    25
    15
See reviews for
107
98
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

poor service-they are very slow accommodating their guest, we wait an hour in the hotel lobby before they assist us.
the room is a great disappointment-smells and look old, untidy mattress(color brown not white), poor lightning(looks creepy), antique lampshades, dirty carpet(it will make ur foot BLACK), uncleaned comfort room(the tile grout is black), the water heater is hard to control, shower is noisy(sounds like a siren), the aircon is dirty(color black).
all in all hotel veniz is a good hotel when it comes to accessibility but poorest in facilities,cleanliness and service.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne18ye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baguio hotels

Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

we had our stayed here March 2013.
1. Very good location (burnham park, terminal of jeep, night market in session road etc)
2. Good accommodation, although wifi was so slow inside our room (6th floor). We need to go outside (6th floor lobby) for a strong wifi
3. Old bldg and room but not scary compared to others
4. Delicious buffet bfast that was inclusive on our payment.
5. Nice room. Like a typical room type hotel but and an old type bed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maui03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is one of the best choices to stay when in Baguio, its near Burham park and just a walking distance to the famous " night ukay-ukay" of Baguio. Your accommodations comes already with breakfast to get you going in your days activity whether business or vacation. Rooms are clean and cozy. Its located in a area where there is a lot of foot traffic but who cares its in the center of the city, near malls and parks. I don't know if they have a parking space, just check with their customer service (for those going up with private cars), since I travel to Baguio always by bus. Definitely worth going back and staying there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbsjaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Been to this hotel at least 3-4 times for the last 3years and my experience tells me that if you want Baguio City in its real form you have to stay in this hotel because of its convenience to the citys main attractions. We normally go Baguio from Manila by vehicle and Veniz parking (which is terribly difficult in Baguio city) really help. Apart from its close proximity to Market, Session rd and Burnham, the hotel's facilities like WIFI, and breakfast buffet is acceptable in my standards. Hotel staff seems accomodating specially in carrying our bags and pasalubong to and from the parking hotel which is in the basement. Overall, convenience to almost any place in Baguio City is the reason why we kept of coming back to this reasonably priced hotel.

Room Tip: Any toiletries or personal supplies you need is just from Groceries & supermarket at the mezzani...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dar0012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zambales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Veniz on June 15-17, 2013. Standard Room (with aircon), ok na din sa presyong Php1795 per night (with Breakfast na). Mababait ang staff. Yun nga lang 1 toothbrush, 1 pair slipper etc. Kaya don't forget to bring your own toiletries na lang.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olivecute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calamba, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here for 3d/2n last April for an out of town celebration of our 6th anniversary. I did some research on affordable hotels at Baguio before we decided to book at Hotel Veniz. Booking was made via email a week before the travel date,it was easy since the staff immediately replied and I also specified my request regarding the accommodation. Since we went to Baguio by bus,it took us almost 8hrs I guess before we reached the city and the reservation staff never failed to check on our time of arrival. It was easy to locate since it's near a famous attraction,it's actually in the center of the busy street. It didn't take a lot of time to check in,unlike in some hotels. A staff escorted us to the room which is a bit small but clean and the toiletries are also provided. Plus there were complimentary choco chip cookies and coffee sachets courtesy of Cafe Veniz on the small table. When I saw the window,I immediately opened it thinking I could see the view and to my surprise I saw nothing but a wall (maybe of another establishment near the hotel). The good point is the hotel's location,you can walk to check Burnham Park, Igorot Park, Rose Garden and try famous restaurants like Cafe by the Ruins, Solibao, and Sizzling Plate. Strolling does not even stop at night because you can enjoy finding cheap pasalubongs at the flea market near the hotel. :) We didn't get to enjoy much of their buffet since we're mostly outside touring the city but the breakfast we had on room service was fine. Their hot water system worked well so nothing to worry about taking your early morning bath with cold water. I commend their staff for being friendly and accommodating to us. We'll surely choose this hotel when we visit the City of Pines again! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hku0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.3 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#9 of 49 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
1.1 mi away
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn Rocio
Inn Rocio
#14 of 49 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Starwood Hotel
Starwood Hotel
#34 of 49 in Baguio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.8 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veniz

Property: Hotel Veniz
Address: One Abanao St., Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Veniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veniz Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing