We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Our experience in Hotel Veniz” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Veniz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Veniz
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Baguio
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
“Our experience in Hotel Veniz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My friends and I went to baguio last April 27-29, 2013 and we decided to stay here in Hotel Veniz... The hotel is located in the center of Baguio. Burnham park is located almost beside the hotel. SM Baguio, Session Road, Baguio Cathedral, Baguio Market, Night Market and Jeepney terminal are just walk away.... Abanao Square is just across the hotel wherein you can dine and shop.... The room is spacious and clean (Room 519 standard trio). I love the 24 hour hot water. Staffs are very friendly and courteous... It's true that their WI-Fi connection in the lobby is great and inside your room it's quite slow but inside the CR it's quite fast (weird)... My only concern was they are not organized when it comes to online reservation. I paid our first night using my credit card. I need to call them from time to time to send me the authorization to deduct form and it took 2 weeks before they sent then i need to inform them that i already paid our first night. At first i was hesitant to stay here in Hotel Veniz because on the reviews I've read about it. But overall our experience in hotel veniz was great. Definitely i will stay here again once I'm in Baguio...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel Taughn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    139
    90
    23
    13
See reviews for
103
94
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Love the place and the room. Very accessible to the market, burnham park, SM and others.

Pros:
- Clean rooms with Large bed
- clean bathroom with hair dryer
- has a 42 inches lcd tv

There is no early check-in during our stay. So we need to wait for a long time at their lobby. But i don't mind since they have a very comfy chair. However, they can improve a little bit when it comes to their reservation.

Overall, I will still recommend this place. We enjoyed our stay and it is all worth the pay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grasyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Are you looking for a place to meet a business associate or a place to read and dine?

Yes, this is my favorite here in my city! I like the friendly staff and the ambiance of the place. There are a lot of good places in the city, my favorite is, it is the center of the city, near the market place, easy to find, and most especially silent place for a conversation even if in the middle of intersection roads which was supposed to be noisy with car horns. Convenient, right?

How about food? The hotel has restaurants that will cater to your taste -- Mongolian Grill at the Veniz Grill, Betty's Kitchen for our favorite filipino dishes, Cafe Veniz for Italian or American or Filipino Specialties and Street Foods for street foods and refreshments.

Parking? Parking may not be available for all but hotel guests have reserved parking. Dinners may also avail for parking and shows the dinning receipt after.

Hotel Experience? The cost is budget friendly and the place is clean.

The Hotel is like a mini mall for one-stop-shopping! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JNYMAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
98 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Checked-in again after checking in in 2009. Reserved 2 rooms, one triple and one family superior. I emailed them to request if they could have our rooms adjacent or near each other but no reply was made. I emailed them again asking if their staff are too busy to reply to emails and then their manager emailed back apologizing that they looked past my initial email. In return, she instructed the front desk to upgrade our other room to a superior family which was really nice. I really appreciated it.

Parking was at the basement, then stairs and then stairs towards the front desk.

Check-in was not fast since a lot are checking in/checking out, manager on duty wasn't even smiling and has this superiority complex-aura and has no friendliness in her blood. Anyway, rooms are so '70s- bed was so hard, shower faucet in room 312 was a big joke, one of the lights needs manual loosening to turn off. Really such a turn off. Their rooms need major upgrade, seriously. Breakfast buffet is ok. It should be until 10am if they say it's until 10am. 9:45 but their egg station is already closed and didn't want to serve anymore. Good thing another guest complained so they finally made our eggs. Checkout was smooth but their bar list inventory is inaccurate and they wanted to charge us for beverages we did not consume. This hotel's best feature is the location and friendliness of some staff. Other than that, everything is below average. :)

Room Tip: ask for a room with window. Some rooms are located in the center of the floor without windows. Not g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Baguio hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I am with my husband and my son when we stayed in hotel veniz. The room where we stayed is just ok, it is clean and spacious. The location of this hotel is amazing it is near the market, burnham park and other fast food store. Very convenient and cheap to ride a cab. I will surely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnzoKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

spacious room with toiletries, television, small a/c. but for its regular standard rate (2K++) it is not ok due to:
- old tiles,
- old bed sheets and blankets
- CLOGGED TOILET

luckily we reserved our room based on their promo rate, their staffs are accommodating and breakfast buffet has many choices and food tastes ok.

Room Tip: request the receptionist not to put you in a room with clogged toilet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sawadee_good_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hotel Veniz is perfect for budget travelers who needs to go places within the city because of its central location to almost everywhere. Rooms are quite claustrophobic! Ask for a room with windows or a balcony! Beddings are not so impressive. Breakfast buffet is so so. Consider this hotel if you're on a tight budget.

Room Tip: Get a windowed room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KB D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.3 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#9 of 47 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
1.1 mi away
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Venus Parkview Hotel
Venus Parkview Hotel
#12 of 47 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
1.7 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
#10 of 47 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veniz

Property: Hotel Veniz
Address: One Abanao St., Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Veniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veniz Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing