We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fire Hazzard”
Review of Hotel Veniz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Veniz
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Luzon, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fire Hazzard”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

if your going to book an overnight stay in this hotel, book at your own risk... we stayed on the 4th floor of the hotel and sa to say there was no access of the elevator on the 4th floor. you can eitheir go up on the 5th floor or go down on the 3rd floor to exit on the 4th floor... the lay-out of the rooms and hall way is very confusing and you'll get lost especially if there's an emergency in case of earthquake and fire.... Wifi connection in the room was also terrible... though the room was spacious for 2 persons, it was also clean but some of the lights in our room was not working too... buffet food was too bland :( will not go back to this hotel...

Room Tip: do not get rooms on the 4th floor no access of elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    167
    109
    28
    17
See reviews for
124
117
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here for three days and two nights and IT WAS WORTH IT! The hotel staff are very accommodating and the rooms are excellent! We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the free wifi. Looking forward to another stay here the next time we go to Baguio <3

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjrsantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Staff were friendly and eager to help. Complimentary breakfast was great. Location is unbeatable. In front is Burnham Park, the market is walking distance and taxis abound.
I like their Mongolian buffet and I think it is reasonable.

The only things that marred the experience is that a beloved shawl that was left behind the room was not returned to me. The room attendant called my mobile phone just after I left the hotel informing me that I left it. When I returned to the hotel, they said that it was not turned over to them yet by housekeeping. Since it was taking awhile for front desk to contact housekeeping, I just told them I will returned for it the following week. The following week I went back and they declined any report of a found item. :-(

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camilletravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed for three days. The standard rooms are nice but you get a smell of the sewer that runs underneath the hotel. They need to put room deodorisers in the rooms.

The staff are really friendly and helpful. The food is ok, not great. Very handy location. Right in the heart of town. I found the wifi terrific. Every floor has it's own connection.

The cleaning staff are noisy early in the morning

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Games86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

stayed jan 22,23,24 2013
great location, helpful staff, wifi's a little dodgy but it works, depends on your location, complimentary buffet breakfast was great for me the first day, eat all you can longganisa (pork sausage) hehe loved it. 2nd day not good, but then again im not a fan of artificially colored red corned beef, Great location, near the market and session road, Was expecting a rundown cheap motel for the price, was pleasantly surprised on how clean it was, carpet wasnt slimy , bathrooms were neat, everything worked, tv, cable, lights, hot water etc. Complete free stuff that you get from bigger hotels like toothbrushes, shampoo, slippers, coffee etc. Even gave a free newspaper everyday.
only problem i had was with the reservation thing, if you reserve online, they wont contact you till the day itself, so you dont really know if your booked or not, Had to cancel another reservation i made to another hotel coz i thought they were full. but still the staff were very accomodating.
would totally recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: book when its off season
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniversaryjan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have been staying at Hotel Veniz several times and I would say that the place is very comfortable. They have clean and comfortable rooms, freindly staff, breakfast buffet is okay. Rates are reasonable. The hotel is located where you can walk easily from the market and Session Road. Easy to get a taxi if you want to get to the other tourist spots around Baguio. I think the only downside I can think of is the wifi. It does not seem to reach you inside your room and you have to get out to the lobby to be able to access it. I would say that I feel safe and comfortable whenever I stay at Hotel Veniz and that I would recommend it to anybody who will ask for a good place to stay in Baguio......

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgsantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

People are nice, hotel is ok, size is ok, location is good. Breakfast was horrible, not one fruit and I actually saw a roach very happily walking in the bread. WiFi never worked in the room, they kept resetting the router but it never worked. I had to go to the hallway to get any kind of signal. The smell of car exhaust even in the 5th floor was unbelievable, I developed a throat ache after just 24 hrs, I attribute it to the smog. Because it went away after I departed. The AC did not filter the exterior air at all even with the vent closed, we were not able to run the AC otherwise it felt like sleeping on a garage with a car running. Very noisy, the park is a magnet for street vendors and jeepneys and people with whistles at all times! I would not recommend this hotel, I would not stay here again. By the way they will request a $500 deposit upon check in that they will reimburse upon checkout. The room was kind of rundown, not with any deposit.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honestreviewer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.3 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 48 in Baguio
158 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#18 of 48 in Baguio
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
0.4 mi away
Inn Rocio
Inn Rocio
#13 of 48 in Baguio
54 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Veniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Veniz

Property: Hotel Veniz
Address: One Abanao St, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Veniz 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Veniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veniz Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing