We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed by Camp John Hay Manor Hotel in Baguio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Manor at Camp John Hay
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
London in England
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Impressed by Camp John Hay Manor Hotel in Baguio”
Reviewed January 31, 2006

During our stay in Baguio, we did not stay at the Camp John Hay Manor Hotel Baguio; however, we went there for lunch and had a good walk and look around. We wanted in fact to stay there but it was full so we stayed at the Summer Place Hotel (which we also liked very much although it does not match in any way the Camp John Hay Manor Hotel). We can however recommend the Camp John Hay Manor Hotel from what we saw. We were literally everywhere, inspected the rooms, had lunch and dinner in their restaurant to the gardens at the back of the hotel. The photo(s) in the present website do(es) not do justice to the Camp John Hay Manor Hotel. Situated in a secluded, amongst the woods away from pollution and yet a very short drive to the centre of Baguio. The level of professionalism of the staff matches any good quality hotel in Europe or the States. The promotions there are such that I think from June to the end of August (their LOW season) they give a 50% discount on the rates. Finally, the only reason why I will not share the photos I took of the hotel is only because they dentify members of my family. The stunning views from both ther room windows and from the restaurant -- it is like... Switzerland scenery but without the snow and instead with millions of trees.

Helpful?
12 Thank Woodat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabell, Sales Director at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this review, July 24, 2006
Thank you for your very nice review. Comments like this is very hearthwarming and motivates us more to do better.

We hope that the next time you visit Baguio, we will be able to accommodate you. Please do not hesitate to email me directly so I can reserve you a room.

We look forward to welcoming you at Camp John Hay Manor!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    269
    80
    25
    15
See reviews for
354
126
13
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 14, 2005

Camp John Hay is a home sweet home. The staffs are friendly, the restaurant foods are superb, the whole place is clean and fresh. Waking up in the morning is divine!We only had a short stay, but we would have stayed for weeks if it wasn't fully booked the whole New Year period. But we will be back! and soon!

  • Stayed December 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabell, Sales Director at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this review, July 24, 2006
Thank you for your very nice review. Comments like this is very hearthwarming and motivates us more to do better.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Camp John Hay Manor! Please email me directly if you plan to visit Baguio again so we can ensure that you have a room.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2005

Stayed in Manor again last long weekend of Halloween. I would say it's still the best in spite of a negative review posted here. I was just wondering if that person really experienced staying at the Manor? For one, he said that the rooms aren't carpeted at all and small??!! I've been staying at the Manor since it opened in 2000 and saw all room types: studio, 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites, and they were ALL carpeted. Only the room hallways and separate dressing areas were tiled but the main rooms are carpeted. The rooms are also spacious, having a small pantry and separate dressing areas. The deluxe rooms and suites have big balconies too. The beds in twin rooms are queen sized with luxurious goose down comforters (another thing I really like!) and the service is at par with 5-star hotels. All rooms are elegantly finished with nice furniture and granite tops for bathrooms.. no tacky furniture like that found in mid-price hotels. I have yet to see Summer PLace rooms but I honestly find its buiding scary, precariously hanging by a Marcos Highway ravine.
And by the way, their buy 1 take 1 promo is only form June-Sept.

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank goodtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabell, Sales Director at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this review, July 24, 2006
Thank you for your very nice review. Comments like this is very hearthwarming and motivates us more to do better.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Camp John Hay Manor!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.1 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
1.2 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
1.9 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 48 in Baguio
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#18 of 48 in Baguio
90 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
1.1 mi away
Sierra Pines Baguio
Sierra Pines Baguio
#8 of 48 in Baguio
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor at Camp John Hay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor at Camp John Hay

Property: The Manor at Camp John Hay
Address: Loakan Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Baguio
#3 Business Hotel in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor at Camp John Hay 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor is not only distinguished by its impressive architecture and cozy interiors, but also blessed with an environment that truly sets it apart from other hotels in Baguio City. This four-story structure, designed to blend neatly with towering pine trees, provides a magnificent view of the Cordillera mountain range. Here, one can literally open windows to cool, fresh air. For a distinct touch, a Baguio stone exterior finish, shingled roofing and tinted glass windows add warm accents to Camp John Hay Manor's cozy, relaxed and luxurious ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Manor at Camp John Hay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camp John Hay Baguio
Manor Hotel Baguio
Camp John Hay Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing