We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Time @ Manor Hotel In Baguio, Philippines”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Manor at Camp John Hay
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Time @ Manor Hotel In Baguio, Philippines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was at the Manor Hotel in Baguio for 8 days last 2 weeks in November 2012. Had a great time and the staff was very professional! Just one small suggestion would be to upgrade the computers in the business lounge as they were very outdated...Besides, that overall the Manor receives 5 stars!

Room Tip: Garden view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelK7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManorcjh, Front Office Manager at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear MichaelK7777,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at The Manor at Camp John Hay. We are glad that you had a great stay with us.

We wish to thank you for commending the professionalism of our staff. Rest assured that your commendation will be shared with the rest of the team.

As for your comment regarding the computers at the Business Lounge,we are pleased to let you know that we are currently in the process of upgrading all our computers.

Thank you once again for your feedback and trust that we will continuously find ways to serve you and our guests better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    251
    79
    24
    15
See reviews for
328
121
13
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

for our family this is the only hotel in baguio, its definitely worth the money! breakfast was a breeze, and the cold weather makes everything all oh so perfect! you should try the breads and ofcourse take home a nice loaf of raisin bread and the special ensaymada!

Room Tip: for a few pesos upgrade to the room with veranda to get a nice overlooking view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mommekra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManorcjh, Front Office Manager at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear mommekra,

We would like to thank you for taking time to inform us of your recent experience in our hotel.

We are very pleased that The Manor at Camp John Hay is your family's only hotel in Baguio.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed at The Manor for 1night in Baguio what a amazing setting hotel is amazing has wonderful feel to it great gardens, rooms are huge and have a great view. The bar down stairs is small but has a great feel with a large fire place over sized lighting and a trio band at night. In general baguio is a great place to visit and would recomend to anyone to visit this place in there life. Only 1thing was reception was slow and waited 1hour to check in and when we got the room key noone showed us to our room just got told to get lift upstairs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManorcjh, Front Office Manager at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Daniel M,

Thank you very much for staying at The Manor at Camp John Hay. We are delighted to read the details about your stay and how you have enjoyed the amazing feel of the garden, the rooms and the view.

Your comment regarding the slow service at the reception is duly noted and reviewed to further improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you and your guests back at The Manor at Camp John Hay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Almost all of the highlights of our stay in Baguio happened in this wonderful hotel, starting from the hotel's great location,the ambiance, the service & the service as a whole - a TOTAL PACKAGE! We had a delightful experience here, add to the fact that they have sumptuous food items, esp. the breads & desserts,yum-yum! I certainly recommend it to all, you'll definitely have a delightful stay here!

Room Tip: Room with the view of the Pine trees are really great! Love it! I loved Baguio even more because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feiaManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManorcjh, Front Office Manager at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear feiaManila,

We are glad to learn that the highlights of your stay in Baguio happened at The Manor at Camp John Hay!We value your kind words and it gives us joy knowing that you had a delightful experience with us.

We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your guests back at The Manor at Camp John Hay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very Nice hotel inside and out look of the hotel is super nice..I love the surroundings especially the view on the window of our room very nice Garden view, It's like your in Christmas and winter is coming. The surrounding are so clean i so love the Manor hotel best hotel i stayed in Baguio ever! <3

Room Tip: Garden View is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AyehrZac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManorcjh, Front Office Manager at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear AyehrZac,

We are glad to know that The Manor at Camp John Hay is your best hotel when in the City of Pines.

Thank you for your positive comment regarding the nice view from your room and the cleanliness of the surroundings.

The Manor team is excited for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Manor at Camp John Hay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

From the moment me and my family arrived, I knew I made the right choice by choosing the Manor. My kids (aged 3 & 8) loved it. From the cozy ambiance in the lobby, to the Deluxe Room with Balcony on the 4th floor and most esp. the Garden where they can run, run and run.

Some notable items are: unlimited refill of complimentary items at their mini bar (esp. coffee), a stand-by nurse (one of my kids bruised her knee) who immediately treated my daughter's wound, an awesome breakfast food line-up at Le Chef and warm and courteous staff who are able to give the best recos for diff. situations.

The Garden View and the Sunrise at the 4th flr. was simply spectacular.

Some minor concerns though that they can improve on include: replacement of some bathroom tiles, include breakfast on their room packages (I expected this, but I noticed a fellow guest who was two rooms away quite surprised that they had no breakfast inclusion and the price they had to pay at P550/head), add another treadmill in the gym, ensure all rooms with guests get a free paper (I was saddened to see all our neighboring rooms have it and non for us) and cleaning of the playground slides

But over-all, the Manor remains the best Hotel in Baguio and it continues to live-up to the prestige and hype.

Room Tip: Best to visit from June-Oct. 15 (Just ensure that your timing is w/o a typhoon) as you would get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherry_blossoms97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManorcjh, Front Office Manager at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear cherry_blossoms97,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at The Manor at Camp John Hay. Your review is very humbling and sincerely appreciated.

We are glad that you and your family had fun and enjoyed the cozy ambiance, unlimited refill of complimentary items, awesome buffet at Le Chef and the warm and courteous staff.

Please know that your minor concerns such as the replacement of bathroom tiles, additional treadmill, free newspaper and cleaning of the playground slides are duly noted and reviewed to further improve our products and services. It might interest you to know we offer seasonal room packages which include breakfast. Please log on to www.campjohnhay.ph for more information.

Your comments are shared with The Manor Team. Please know that we value your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at The Manor at Camp John Hay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

So iv been in Baguio now 3 days last hotel was nice but not that big here is very nice in the woods big rooms clean good food a lot to pick from piece is good to at 5k up but deers all ways promo rates that's lower this hotel is good for ppl that just want to relax and chill out for a few days not good if your looking to party as its a 7 to 10min taxi drive to the town but dere is a good bar whit lots to drink iv stayed here for just one night but ill stay for more now they do offer a lot to do as scuba diving rock climbing kayaking and lots more some thing I have not saw in the last hotels can't go wrong here but just for a few days as its very quiet I will be back agen

Room Tip: This hotel is for doing many things in the day and relaxing at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManorcjh, Front Office Manager at The Manor at Camp John Hay, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Colin H,

It was a pleasure having you at The Manor at Camp John Hay and we thank you for choosing us as your preferred hotel in Baguio.

We value your kind words and it gives us joy knowing we have made another guest's stay relaxing.

It would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
1.2 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
1.9 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#8 of 48 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sierra Pines Baguio
Sierra Pines Baguio
#6 of 48 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
#11 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#19 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor at Camp John Hay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor at Camp John Hay

Property: The Manor at Camp John Hay
Address: Loakan Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Baguio
#3 Business Hotel in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor at Camp John Hay 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor is not only distinguished by its impressive architecture and cozy interiors, but also blessed with an environment that truly sets it apart from other hotels in Baguio City. This four-story structure, designed to blend neatly with towering pine trees, provides a magnificent view of the Cordillera mountain range. Here, one can literally open windows to cool, fresh air. For a distinct touch, a Baguio stone exterior finish, shingled roofing and tinted glass windows add warm accents to Camp John Hay Manor's cozy, relaxed and luxurious ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Manor at Camp John Hay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camp John Hay Baguio
Manor Hotel Baguio
Camp John Hay Manor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing