We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amare La Cucina

Amare La Cucina
Ranked #1 of 327 Restaurants in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

The food here is very good, great taste, ample serving, and reasonably priced.

Ambiance could use a little improvement. Service is very good as well, kind staff and the food was served fast.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kress90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    91
    29
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“On the edge of being great… but not there yet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Menu is severely wanting to cater to people with diet restrictions (vegetarians, pescetarians, etc.). Pizza toppings are sparse, maybe because it was priced low. I wouldn't mind paying for some really great pizza. They provide options, though, to add more toppings. On the plus side, i liked their desserts.

Helpful?
2 Thank EL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So chewy and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Found this restaurant while going through Facebook. The restaurant was not hard to find because there were signs to show where it is. My friends and I did not expect too much because my friend who has been to Baguio before said that food in Baguio is okay.

Upon walking in the restaurant, the server welcomed us and accompanied unto the table. We ordered margarita pizza, ala sardines, pesto, and Nutella pizza. All my friend could say after the meal was there is finally good food in Baguio. The pizza was different and we loved it. Definitely recommend this

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
208 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Great brick-oven baked pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had to try this place given that it was new and the high ratings in Tripadvisor. It's located at the Ground floor of the Albergo Hotel, you really have to go inside the lobby and search for it, but it was all worth it. The owners were quite friendly and accommodating. The staff were also eager to please customers. Their mint tea is quite refreshing and I simply had to have one more. The food was also good especially their pizza and pasta. You know they use quality ingredients. Most Filipinos would probably say their food needs salt, but less salt brings out the taste of fresh herb & spices. All in all a great place worth visiting again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mike321ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One Of The Best Pizza In Baguio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I like the fact that the pizza is cooked in a genuine brick oven and not in your gas powered ovens. The crust is chewy and it has that distinct wooden aroma.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amare La Cucina also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to Amare La Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing