We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location. Location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of City Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Center Hotel
Ranked #7 of 94 Baguio B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location. Location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

City Center is one of the best! Middle of everything in Session Road. Rooms are great. Very accommodating staff. Me and my fiancé will definitely will come back in Baguio and we will stay again in this hotel. I HIGHLY suggest this hotel for all. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EricMarcelle04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    61
    13
    9
    3
See reviews for
32
39
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We booked a room over night for the price of 1,900. We chose a room at the end of the floor facing Session Road. Their rooms don't have air conditioning. You can request an electric fan free of charge. The bed was just big enough for two, and has a duvet. The TV is fixed on the wall. They don't have cabinets or drawers to place your things. No table/chairs either. There is one sofa near the window. The comfort rooms are clean but small. It can be a bit noisy since its practically in the center of the busiest street in Baguio City. They have the The Coffee Bean Cafe on the second floor. Grocery and Gadget store on the first floor. At the entrance, they have one guard. You also have to climb the stairs going to the reception area, so if you have lots of luggage, you have to carry them up until there. Everything here is basic, no frills. Though the location is perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Session Road. Corner Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

the room was clean and huge but it is lack of air conditioned,fan is only upon request,no cabinet to put your clothes,no table for you to eat your meals,wifi is weak and slow, using only one sheet of linen- no bed pad.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the McDonald- session road...nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Best location along Session road, this hotel is ideal for business travellers and tour groups. Saves a lot of time going around the city. Rooms are excellently neat, you'd forget you're booked in a budget hotel! Cafe at its second floor serves a fair breakfast or lunch menu, but the City's famous restaurants are just a few paces away.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kindredfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

CityCenter BAguio city hotel.....first time that I stay here.....very cozy very nice people....with a smiling face especially Ms. Valerie (who owns the place) at the corner of Session road.....I love the place....we stay there with my youngest child ...we both love the place....but....theres a problem about each room....no cabinet...no screen....the electric fan we have...i dont like it hehehehe...but i like it....

Room Tip: Go find this Baguio City Center at the heart of Session Road ...infront of Mcdo...beside Yellow cab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and found it excellent value compared with other hotels I have stayed at in the Philippines. The hotel has only been opened for 3 months and is located in the heart of the city. Apart from a bed and bedside cabinet the room had no other furniture which could be a problem if you wanted to stay for an extended period. However, there was a shelf underneath the wall mounted large flat screen TV for storing small items. A safety deposit box was located in the bedside cabinet and therefore not easy to get to. The bathroom was clean and had hot water to both the shower and wash basin. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for short stay. Breakfast was not included.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a window specify when making the booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tery_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.4 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#8 of 48 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#12 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn Rocio
Inn Rocio
#14 of 48 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
0.4 mi away
Paladin Hotel
Paladin Hotel
#15 of 94 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Center Hotel

Property: City Center Hotel
Address: 45 Session Road, MPB Building, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — City Center Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your City Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing