We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Arca's Yard Cafe

Arca's Yard Cafe
Ranked #22 of 325 Restaurants in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Filipino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

GOOD:
-this is not just a cafe, but they have a great accommodation
-great for big group of friends or family
-it has 3 big rooms
-linens and blankets are first class they were so comfy
-ambiance of the house is jaw dropping
-the overlooking is awesome
-its really a home, ud rather spend your whole day here to relax than go outside
-the living room is my favorite spot
-smell of the wood is really nostalgic
-the owner is so kind and like a family
-food is really healthy and organic and of course delicious!
-location is ok

-just a bit downside is not enough parking space
bathrooom/toilet at the basement is sharing

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SunSandBeachISsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    36
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Makati City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not always open”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Not always open, we purposely came for an afternoon coffee but sadly it was closed for the whole house was reserved, no diners/visitors are allowed, considering that this is the peak season. This should not be included in your itinerary unless you called way in advance.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank titawee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Experience Serenity at Arca's Yard”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Coming from a long walk from La Trinidad up the Shilan trails to Lamut Beckel, we found our refuge to this peaceful coffee shop which is situated at Tip Top, City Limit Ambuclao Road Baguio City. The ambiance is so serene you just want to sit down, relax, choose a book to read from their library and sip a cup of their freshly brewed coffee. We tried their Carrot and Sweet Potato cake which is so delightful our exhaustion disappeared.

Meals are served by appointment usually a day before. For walk ins they have the pies, coffee, tea and hot chocolate.

I also learned from their friendly staff that they rent rooms for transients. The room with a view and a private bathroom is priced at 2,300 php while the ones downstairs are at 1,800 php with common bathroom. Maximum of three persons per room with free breakfast.

If you want to get away from the hustle of the central business district, you can spend it at Arca's Yard.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank blehblehbleh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steilacoom, Washington
Level Contributor
260 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A House of Unparalled Beauty”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Polished wood floors, bay windows with views down to Baguio forever. Ninja has furnished this amazing structure with vibrant, avant-garde art, antique furniture and lovely tribal relics. There is a large free lending library. We had herbal tea and yummie organic homemade oatmeal cookies. Meals are available with one day notice. To get to Arca's grab a taxi to Tiptop or from the market take a Tiptop jeepney to its terminus.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arca's Yard Cafe also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to Arca's Yard Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing