We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and customer service”
Review of Solibao Restaurant

Solibao Restaurant
Ranked #71 of 340 Restaurants in Baguio
Cuisines: Filipino
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: There is already a restaurant of the same name in the same city but I would like to review another branch in the same city. Thanks.
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 552 helpful votes
“Excellent food and customer service”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Solibao restaurant is located along sessions road, and we have eaten more than a few times here. The food was good (all Filipino dishes), reasonably priced, and customer service was excellent.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank New_YLOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    43
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Fernando, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“second time around”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is my second try in Solibao Restaurant in burnham park at Baguio. It was year 2010 when we try it for the first time. And now we had lunch here again for second time visit at this resto before we leave Baguio with my family and relatives. We really enjoyed the food because its delicious. And yet it's affordable, even if you're many, because they served combo meals that great serving for family. If you wanna try Filipino cuisine this is the place for you. The place was good and unique and its a great location its in the burnham park. So, many tourist or visitors can easily see this resto and must try. I'm very satisfied with their food and a good service, even before we try it for the first time and at this time. Definitely, when we visit again in Baguio we will come back to this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donzdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Toodles”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

One of the few places that allow smoking indoors. Food is nothing out of the ordinary but are truly local if you are in for home cooked style meal. the experience could have been better if the restaurant staff were diligent and were knowledgeable about food service as it was a bit of a mess whenever i visit the place. the food on the other hand can be improved further. perhaps they should try to have a look and be aware of restaurant trends so they can catch up with the competition. just my two cents.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kae_to92584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olongapo, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food in affordable price!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We dine here with my family before we leave Baguio and I must say after tasting their food, I wished that I should have stayed longer. We really enjoyed their food! We ordered the grill set which includes seafood and vegetables. They have family meals which are really in affordable price, well presented and tastes good, too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The Best (and most affordable) Pancit Bihon and other comfort food”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

No trip to Baguio City would be satisfying without a visit to this restaurant.
The service may not really be great, but food here are really a must try.
My nephews aged 12 and 17 loved their sisig. And all of us in the group enjoyed the pancit bihon. They didn't skimp on the ingredients of pork, liver, shrimp and veggies. The bihon noodle used is so different, it's tender and sticky at the same time.
During our visit we ordered 1 bilao of pancit bihon, 3 orders spring roll (with toque, camote, ground pork --- superb!), 2 sisigs, 1 lechon kawali, 1 fried chicken, 6 batirols (must-try!), the usual rice and sodas and paid for only Php 1,900. Not bad for a group of 2 pax. The serving of the bihon was so generous that we had some taken-out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Meryl_Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solibao Restaurant also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to Solibao Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing