We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Baguio Stay”
Review of Citylight Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citylight Hotel
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Value for money. Stayed with my family, inc a 5 year old last January. Clean rooms, but we can hear the music coming from the rooftop bar which thankfully stopped around 10 pm. Service is excellent. And we loved the variety of their breakfast food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 166 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

There are crawling insects on the floor/ The windows are not screened and the front desk clerk does not know how to handle complaints.

I attended a conference for physicians booked by a pharmaceutical company. Sad to say that
It was a sleepless night for us. The front desk clerk issued a key card with same number as our room and this hotel guests ofcourse opened the room using their key card with us inside the room.

We tried to call the attention of the manager, and worst we were told that the room was really booked for us. ... The nerve! Instead of saying sorry, they still have the nerve to say, we are really booked in this room after they have booked another guest in the same room!

Scenarios like this are frightening...what if, we were out of the room when these new guests came in?

What could have happened to our belongings and how could we have re acted also when we get back to our room with " new occupants" inside.

My God! This is the very first time that we encountered such hotel negligence. How can a mere sorry appease a hotel guest whose privacy has been invaded.....We thought at first when the door opened that this is a case of robbery or worst an unexplained assault!

To this day, we can not get over this frightening experience!

Room Tip: For your safety, stay away from this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Book in this Hotel if you want an invasion of your privacy and your security being compromised!
We were booked at room 502/ decent room so to say but in the mid of the night, another guest with key card of same number us ours opened the room/ ...can you imagine a room being booked twice on the same day ...same time to two different hotel guests? ....the experience is very alarming and of course very embarrassing and frustrating, disgustingly to a tired and weary guest...
BEWARE of this hotel....where is efficiency here?

Room Tip: It' s not safe to stay in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Aurora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

the place was good and it is near of all the spots in the city. i was just disappointed of the service of one of the room attendant named melvin. his so annoying while doing his duty on room make up...i was there inside the room and he keeps on staring me like his stalker. it is not improper to treat your guest that way specially while on duty. superior should train and orient your staff very well.

Room Tip: rooms should have at least coolers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 0172014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

POSITIVE:

Stayed here for 2 nights. My family and I got 2 deluxe rooms and 1 superior rooms. For its price, it's cheap since the rooms were spacious. The location is also very convenient, Session road is just 5 minutes away. The staff were friendly, too.


NEGATIVE:

*The rooms had no air conditioning! Baguio's known for being chilly but it's summer so it is a bit hotter than the usual temperature. We requested for an electric fan but sadly, it wasn't available. So at night, we opted to just open the windows for the breeze to come in. UNFORTUNATELY freaking RATS went inside the room, not the breeze that we were expecting!!!!!!!! Wild!!!! and gross!!! Good thing my brother knew what to do, so he "guided" the rats outside immediately.

*The toiletries were incomplete (no toothbrush,no blower, etc), and there was no refrigerator, too.

*I once requested for water and they told me that they were only allowed to replenish water in the room once a day, so I told them that I'm willing to pay for the water. Then they told me that I had to go down to the coffee shop and buy my own water since they weren't allowed to bring it up.... whut.

* NO WIFI AND PHONE SIGNAL IN OUR ROOM UGH

*Breakfast was just okay. Not a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

the hotel room is very spacious. the bed can fit 2 persons. they also have a breakfast buffet with many choices. I love their brewed coffee. session road is just around 3-5mins walk. And if you have strong knees you could also go to SM by walking. Everything seems nice except for the receptionist. They are rude and irresponsible. For our next trip to the hotel, we already paid in advance. Because i was sure that it was the peak season. It so happens that before that reserved date we went to the hotel to spend a night. Since we are already there, we confirmed our paid reservation, and it turned out there was none. Good thing we brought the bank's receipt. and then again, for that reserved date I have to make some amendment. I called the front desk and told them about the rescheduling. the officer said yes right away. I have to repeat it just to make sure because of my experience during the reservation. And she answered me in a higher tone and i feel like i'm such a stupid person. The hotel is nice, but i think they should train their staff if they want customers to keep coming back. if not for the rude front desk officers i'll give this a 5-star rating

Room Tip: choose the lower floors during friday and saturday night stay if you want to have a good sleep. they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mags_loves_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Affordable breakfast buffet for the price of 220php and its near the center of the city so no need for a long taxi ride,.the food was well prepared but has limited choices, the dining crew were all corteous and friendly..

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karl0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
1.4 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#19 of 50 in Baguio
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#12 of 50 in Baguio
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
0.5 mi away
Travelite Express Hotel
Travelite Express Hotel
#13 of 50 in Baguio
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prince Plaza Hotel
Prince Plaza Hotel
#38 of 50 in Baguio
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citylight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citylight Hotel

Address: 245 Upper General Luna Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Price Range: $46 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citylight Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citylight Hotel is a reflection of Baguio's metropolitan and environmental resplendence, a fresh, modern hotel that features a clean, minimalist, geometric architectural design with a chic Zen interior perfect for setting the mood to ultimate relaxation. Located at the heart of the city, just a few steps from the Baguio Cathedral and session Road, Citylight Hotel offers one hundred rooms providing comfort to traveling guests, Citylight Hotel boasts of 2 elegant ballrooms, 2 corporate functions halls, and several business rooms. Guest will be pleased with free wi-fi access while enjoying the luscious cakes at the coffee shop. The Hotel also offers mouth-watering pasta and western delicacies in its restaurant. And the bar is the perfect place to cap your busy day with its hip music. So book your Baguio trip at Citylight Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Citylight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing