We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The last two times I've been in Baguio I have stayed here.
Its great location, close to the Jeepneys to the city, close to the Taxi's, close to SM! and most of all, the bus to and from Manila are next to it.
It's a very convenient place to stay in! Especially for me because I have my relatives behind MIcrotel. The view from the restaurant are deep green Pine Trees. It's really nice.
The service is okay. Being in the Philippines, service is usually OTT. I'm not sure if they were just shy or what not, but they need to be more accommodating. The rooms are good, shower is spacious, but hate the fact that they still use plastic shower curtains, I freak out whenever it touches me. The toilet is a bit far from the toilet, so if you're short and don't have long enough arms, it will require you to get up from your seat to reach the toilet paper. OR you could just take the toilet paper out of the roll. They do clean the room daily which is good, providing new toothbrush and soaps!
Aircon is not too great, but its not so bad.
If I come back, we'll definitely be coming back to stay here for the convenience. Its not like we stay in the rooms all day!

AJ

Room Tip: Choose a room with Marcoville View if you want to have the Pine trees. Go for a high level bed room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJnAlex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

We are glad you found our service OK and being satisfied with our room and location.The rating and feedback such as yours helps us in our effort to continuously improve our facilities and services and we do appreciate your comments on some things for our improvements.We'll look into it..What we are happy indeed is you still considering us on your future visit.Looking forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 669 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

We arrived in Baguio from Sagada via bus. We took a cab to Microtel and we were pleased to know that it was right next to the Victory Liner bus. WE bought our bus tickets first then checked in the hotel. We did not have any reservation but we were pleased they had an available room. Room size and amenities were alright for the price. It was also walking distance to SM mall where we easily grabbed something to eat. Lots of taxi around as well. They were ok to keep our bags after checking out since we still went around the city before our midnight bus trip back to Manila.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirisManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for your recent posting.We truly appreciate your excellent ratings you gave us.
We would be happy to assist you in the future,please email us for early reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel is located on the upper part of the main street of Baguio - Session Road - right next to the Victory Bus Terminal and within walking distance of SM Mall and all its restaurants. The reception staff is friendly, helpful and efficient. My room was rather small, but was very clean and had everything I needed, except free internet access. You have to go the reception area to use the internet access. The breakfast buffet is OK, the socalled Tapas Restaurant has very few simillarities with a real tapas place, and the tapas I tasted - from the very limited choice - all tasted the same. But overall the hotel is good value for the Money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us.We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience and appreciated our way of service,good location,our restaurant's buffet breakfast,friendly and efficient staff..Your overall rating for us makes our operations efforts very rewarding.
We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

One of the best places to stay in Baguio. It's within the city and near the mall. It's got friendly staff,nice breakfast esp. the danggit. The place is quiet and the weather obviously is great. I'm looking forward to stay here next time and bring my family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments and it is most encouraging to learn that you were satisfied with our hotel and its services.Your kind words for our staff will be passed on to them.
We look forward welcoming you,your family and friends here at a relaxing place called MICROTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I would rate Microtel above-average to good. We stayed there because of its convenience...right next door to the Victory Bus terminal. Since Baguio has no airport, a 5 hour bus ride from Manila is necessary. The rooms were clean; the staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was certainly acceptable. As a base of operations to see the strawberry fields, the Philippines Military Academy or the many other sights in Baguio, Microtel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ctrylwyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

It is so nice that you appreciated what Microtel Baguio is all about. A limited service hotel offers basic accommodations such as clean rooms,friendly staff and hearty breakfast.Thank you for making us your hotel of choice during your recent stay and we do hope to welcome you again to a
'a nice place to stay ,convenient and reasonable MICROTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We booked a suite at Microtel. It was my first time to visit Baguio and glad I chose to stay there. The staff were all nice from the guards, receptionist, waiters... everyone. We arrive at 5:30 AM but the receptionist looked for an available room and allowed us to check in without additional charge. The buffet breakfast at Te Quiero (the hotel restaurant) was satisfying though spanish cuisine is not too appealing for me. The price of the Hotel is very reasonable and worth it. For some reason we couldn't smell the fumes of the Victory Liner buses beside us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pr0v3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your recent review expressing satisfaction with our employees and your appreciation with Microtel's services and facilities in general.
We are all feeling wonderful getting such an excellent review.We do hope you consider us again on your next visit to Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We arrived around 7pm and no one help us! We went to the reception which is not a reception area at all. The guy didn't greet us, he was busy with the phone and we waited in front of him standing like a fool. Didn't even greet us. Rooms are small. We booked 4 days but checked out early cos of our dissatisfaction! Waste of money

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank azioj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience.I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention.I assure you that the matter will be looked into...Once again,I apologize for any inconvenienced we may have caused you.Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travels in Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.7 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
0.8 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 50 in Baguio
167 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#19 of 50 in Baguio
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
1.1 mi away
The Manor at Camp John Hay
1.4 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
#10 of 50 in Baguio
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio

Address: Upper Session Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baguio
Price Range: $57 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Baguio is a 60-room hotel beside the modern Victory Liner Passenger. A bridge way connects the hotel to the bus terminal thus ensuring greater accessibility for the guests.It is the same great hotel everywhere you go with Microtel's consistency in cleanliness, comfort, safety and value. Of course, Microtel Baguio's service is further enhanced by the Filipino's warm sense of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Baguio
Microtel Inns & Suites Baguio Hotel Baguio
Microtel Baguio
Baguio Microtel
Microtel Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing