We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel by Wyndham Baguio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 45(Baguio)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Inn Rocio(Baguio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kisad Hotel(Baguio)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
269
317
98
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
317
98
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewste quierovictory linerice machinebus terminalfree coffeewater dispensersm mallsuite roombreakfast buffetsession roadwalking distancepleasant staystrategic locationthe security guardegg stationchoose this hotelhotel lobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 701 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

One of the best places to stay in Baguio. It's within the city and near the mall. It's got friendly staff,nice breakfast esp. the danggit. The place is quiet and the weather obviously is great. I'm looking forward to stay here next time and bring my family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments and it is most encouraging to learn that you were satisfied with our hotel and its services.Your kind words for our staff will be passed on to them.
We look forward welcoming you,your family and friends here at a relaxing place called MICROTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I would rate Microtel above-average to good. We stayed there because of its convenience...right next door to the Victory Bus terminal. Since Baguio has no airport, a 5 hour bus ride from Manila is necessary. The rooms were clean; the staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was certainly acceptable. As a base of operations to see the strawberry fields, the Philippines Military Academy or the many other sights in Baguio, Microtel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ctrylwyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

It is so nice that you appreciated what Microtel Baguio is all about. A limited service hotel offers basic accommodations such as clean rooms,friendly staff and hearty breakfast.Thank you for making us your hotel of choice during your recent stay and we do hope to welcome you again to a
'a nice place to stay ,convenient and reasonable MICROTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We booked a suite at Microtel. It was my first time to visit Baguio and glad I chose to stay there. The staff were all nice from the guards, receptionist, waiters... everyone. We arrive at 5:30 AM but the receptionist looked for an available room and allowed us to check in without additional charge. The buffet breakfast at Te Quiero (the hotel restaurant) was satisfying though spanish cuisine is not too appealing for me. The price of the Hotel is very reasonable and worth it. For some reason we couldn't smell the fumes of the Victory Liner buses beside us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pr0v3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your recent review expressing satisfaction with our employees and your appreciation with Microtel's services and facilities in general.
We are all feeling wonderful getting such an excellent review.We do hope you consider us again on your next visit to Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We arrived around 7pm and no one help us! We went to the reception which is not a reception area at all. The guy didn't greet us, he was busy with the phone and we waited in front of him standing like a fool. Didn't even greet us. Rooms are small. We booked 4 days but checked out early cos of our dissatisfaction! Waste of money

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank azioj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience.I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention.I assure you that the matter will be looked into...Once again,I apologize for any inconvenienced we may have caused you.Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travels in Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Microtel in Baguio is very accessible being located just beside the Victory Liner Bus station and some minutes walk from SM Baguio and the Session Road. The place was good, room and accommodation was superb plus excellent buffet breakfast in Te Quiero Tapas Bar and Restaurant. Service though was a little bit wanting. Wi-fi was available only at the lobby and I had to pay for internet connection in my room. We checked out the following morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBug1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for posting a review.Feedback such as yours helps us in our effort to continuously improve our services and facilities and we appreciate your honest comments for us.
We shall look up for better improvement .Please allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews