We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly and efficient staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel is located on the upper part of the main street of Baguio - Session Road - right next to the Victory Bus Terminal and within walking distance of SM Mall and all its restaurants. The reception staff is friendly, helpful and efficient. My room was rather small, but was very clean and had everything I needed, except free internet access. You have to go the reception area to use the internet access. The breakfast buffet is OK, the socalled Tapas Restaurant has very few simillarities with a real tapas place, and the tapas I tasted - from the very limited choice - all tasted the same. But overall the hotel is good value for the Money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us.We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable experience and appreciated our way of service,good location,our restaurant's buffet breakfast,friendly and efficient staff..Your overall rating for us makes our operations efforts very rewarding.
We do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 646 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

One of the best places to stay in Baguio. It's within the city and near the mall. It's got friendly staff,nice breakfast esp. the danggit. The place is quiet and the weather obviously is great. I'm looking forward to stay here next time and bring my family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments and it is most encouraging to learn that you were satisfied with our hotel and its services.Your kind words for our staff will be passed on to them.
We look forward welcoming you,your family and friends here at a relaxing place called MICROTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I would rate Microtel above-average to good. We stayed there because of its convenience...right next door to the Victory Bus terminal. Since Baguio has no airport, a 5 hour bus ride from Manila is necessary. The rooms were clean; the staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was certainly acceptable. As a base of operations to see the strawberry fields, the Philippines Military Academy or the many other sights in Baguio, Microtel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ctrylwyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

It is so nice that you appreciated what Microtel Baguio is all about. A limited service hotel offers basic accommodations such as clean rooms,friendly staff and hearty breakfast.Thank you for making us your hotel of choice during your recent stay and we do hope to welcome you again to a
'a nice place to stay ,convenient and reasonable MICROTEL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We booked a suite at Microtel. It was my first time to visit Baguio and glad I chose to stay there. The staff were all nice from the guards, receptionist, waiters... everyone. We arrive at 5:30 AM but the receptionist looked for an available room and allowed us to check in without additional charge. The buffet breakfast at Te Quiero (the hotel restaurant) was satisfying though spanish cuisine is not too appealing for me. The price of the Hotel is very reasonable and worth it. For some reason we couldn't smell the fumes of the Victory Liner buses beside us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pr0v3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your recent review expressing satisfaction with our employees and your appreciation with Microtel's services and facilities in general.
We are all feeling wonderful getting such an excellent review.We do hope you consider us again on your next visit to Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We arrived around 7pm and no one help us! We went to the reception which is not a reception area at all. The guy didn't greet us, he was busy with the phone and we waited in front of him standing like a fool. Didn't even greet us. Rooms are small. We booked 4 days but checked out early cos of our dissatisfaction! Waste of money

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank azioj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience.I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention.I assure you that the matter will be looked into...Once again,I apologize for any inconvenienced we may have caused you.Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travels in Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Microtel in Baguio is very accessible being located just beside the Victory Liner Bus station and some minutes walk from SM Baguio and the Session Road. The place was good, room and accommodation was superb plus excellent buffet breakfast in Te Quiero Tapas Bar and Restaurant. Service though was a little bit wanting. Wi-fi was available only at the lobby and I had to pay for internet connection in my room. We checked out the following morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBug1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for posting a review.Feedback such as yours helps us in our effort to continuously improve our services and facilities and we appreciate your honest comments for us.
We shall look up for better improvement .Please allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Every time we're in baguio Microtel is always our choice. Why because first of all its near the Victory bus terminal easy access to the hotel just use the elevator ur directly connected to the hotel. The rooms of Microtel is very clean particularly the bed, I swear no stain and really white and the bed very comfortable to sleep. The staff are very friendly, They will always greet you with a smile and attend to your needs right away. Unlimited coffee, ice at the lobby. Plus the yummy breakfast buffet. For 4 years now microtel is our second home in baguio and we are glad that every year there are improvement with the rooms and the hotel itself. Microtel never stop in making people feel comfortable in there hotel. Just want to share our last visit last Feb 27. We arrived at baguio 7:00 am so we when directly to the hotel to just check-in and leave our things coz we know room will be available at 2:00 but luckly we are able use our room right away. But I knw its not always the case. And the nxt day the staff help us in our things going to the bus terminal actually the staff was the one who put the bags in the compartment of the bus. Great help for us. Another thing microtel really appreciate people who expresses there happiness in their stay by making drawings or just write in a paper. Microtel hang them in there hotel lobby. Actually one of drawing hanging there is made by my boyfriend so proud that they apppreciate it and so nice to see them. So if your planning to stay in baguio why dont u try microtel for sure you will miss not just baguio but ur stay at microtel. thank you so much microtel see u again nxt year :)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jesusa1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for such an excellent reviews you posted about Microtel Baguio.
A perfect five star rating which we are all delighted getting from a guest who have stayed several times with us already.We always dream that one and every guest of ours will have a great hotel experience from the Best Hotel in Baguio...One of them is You.We shall be looking forward to welcoming you again and again!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.7 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
0.8 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 48 in Baguio
160 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#17 of 48 in Baguio
92 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Manor at Camp John Hay
0.7 mi away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#12 of 48 in Baguio
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio

Address: Upper Session Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baguio
Price Range: $57 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Baguio is a 60-room hotel beside the modern Victory Liner Passenger. A bridge way connects the hotel to the bus terminal thus ensuring greater accessibility for the guests.It is the same great hotel everywhere you go with Microtel's consistency in cleanliness, comfort, safety and value. Of course, Microtel Baguio's service is further enhanced by the Filipino's warm sense of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Baguio
Microtel Inns & Suites Baguio Hotel Baguio
Microtel Baguio
Baguio Microtel
Microtel Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing