We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel by Wyndham Baguio
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Rocio(Baguio)
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Veniz(Baguio)
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
268
317
98
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
317
98
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewste quierovictory linerice machinebus terminalfree coffeewater dispensersm mallsuite roombreakfast buffetsession roadwalking distancepleasant staystrategic locationthe security guardegg stationchoose this hotelhotel lobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
566 - 571 of 700 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The chiropractor-approved mattress technology added a sensible comfort during my sleep and had a 10-hour rest actually. The staffs are very friendly and greet you every time you meet them at the lobby or either in the hallway. They have an unlimited coffee at the lobby with purified water dispensers on every floor. They also accept laundry on regular time or in rush. In case you forgot something like brush, slippers, shaver, or shower cap, you can just dial the number of the front desk and they can provide you the item free of charge! Location is great! Breakfast is nice! Rooms are spacious and clean as well as the Toilet and Shower with hot and cold water.

Indeed staying at Microtel – Baguio indeed is worth the money, a very relaxing place to stay from the tiring adventure activities you have done in Sagada, Mountain Province.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjdexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Sir,

What a wonderful review coming from you our dear guest!.Such kind words for us,the hotel in general will provide us more inspiration to carry on with our job and continue our commitment to service excellence.

Thank you so much and best regards.

Truly yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here as a bus (Vicotry bus) with hotel combo, simple place, very very comfortable bed, easy going morning breakfast, easy walk to park and mall, and easy to get to bus. From Microtel to walk to the mall and the shopping district is so easy as well as coffee shop. The pine View park is near by for a good walk. A easy getaway and quiet, nice place to get away from city and noise

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for good words for us!.Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Our Management and staff is working very hard to deliver excellent service to guests like you who have chosen to stay with us.

Truly yours and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This might be a late review, but hey! Better late than never:D
We stayed here April 2012 for 2 nights. Rooms are not that big but its ok. Beds are comfy, bathrooms are ok. Parking space are limited. You can park infront of the hotel and they have basement parking, too. Buffet breakfast i should say, is 8/10. Love the omelets. Plus factor is the location. Beside the hotel is a bus company. Near SM baguio and session road..walking distance only. There are lots of restaurants near the inn. Staffs are friendly. Been here 3x already, and i will keep on coming back. This will be my priority list when looking for a hotel/inn in baguio:)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripBuffRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Appreciated your good reviews about us..True to our mission,we'll see to it our customer is our priority.Exceed your expectations the way we deliver our standard of service..Yes!,Be our guest again and we will be happy to serve you.

Truly yours and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great location, only a few steps from the bus terminal. Only complaint was you had to pay for Wifi. I think it was 100 pesos for 24 hours. Staff fixed a broken bathroom extractor promptly. laundry service was cheap.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QuaternionAdvising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Microtel-Baguio family.
Though you had encountered little inconveniences such as our wifi facility,you still gave us your honest and good rating.We sincerely hope you will continue patronizing us.

Thank you and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My lower back bothers me on long trips so a 6 to 7 hour trip by bus from Manila to Baguio City is torture especially if the seats are cramped and non-reclinable. Thanks to the new De Luxe First class bus service by Victory Line and its proximity to Microtel, I get a good rest, better location and best service at Microtel in Baguio. Microtel has a connecting covered walkway to the Victory Liner terminal.

The character of a hotel is measure not during good times but at times when problems arise. My shower was not working well the first time and without any fuss, I was upgraded and moved to another hotel. The food at Te Quiero was fantastic and we were even able to attend the Christmas party of the hotel. Kudos! Most certainly recommendable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crispin a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelBaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We're glad knowing the conveniences and the happy experience you got from the hotel and our partner Victory Liner.Your review definitely uplifted our morale...Striving excellence is in our minds to hear more of this kind of praises.
Me and my staff shall be looking forward to have you again and again here at MICROTEL!

With my best personal regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews