We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel by Wyndham Baguio
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baguio Holiday Villas(Baguio)(Great Value!)
$51
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Veniz(Baguio)
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
269
317
98
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
317
98
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewste quierovictory linerice machinebus terminalfree coffeewater dispensersm mallsuite roombreakfast buffetsession roadwalking distancepleasant staystrategic locationthe security guardegg stationchoose this hotelhotel lobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 701 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Excellent location if you are commuting via Victory liner bus. It is located behind the said bus terminal - a 5 minute walk. Service is good, room is clean. Good value for money considering the quality of room, location and free breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your appreciation of our clean rooms, breakfast. location and service is a reflection of our commitment to all our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We encountered a very friendly front desk staff who immediately saw to it that we viewed a room and then took our reservation. They also assisted in arranging tours on short notice. Breakfast was included with our stay and we found it very good. The restraurant was small but excellently staff with fine food. We ate there a few times besides breakfast. I ditto the locale as far as the SM Mall and the Victory Liner. Most importantly of all is that you felt very secure in the hotel because the staff kept a close eye of goings on. I enjoyed this venue and expect to stay here in 2013 on a return trip to Baguio.

Room Tip: I would suggest you ensure you are away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MercerMonsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us last January 2012. It is nice to know that you appreciated the service of our staff and the quality of our food and beverage operations. We are happy to know that you had several meals in Te Quiero aside from the breakfast which is included in your room accommodations. We look forward to your planned return in 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Microtel is known for their world class standard and for me it definitely is! It is my first time to encounter the Microtel experience and it's just perfect. I called the hotel one week before our trip and the reservation was made, no reservation fee was required. We got the room for Php 2500/night for a single room good for 2 persons. On the day of our trip, we received a text message to confirm our time of arrival, I called the hotel and confirmed, at the same time I enquired about the discounted rate for Victory Liner passengers. The staff on the other line was very kind and informed us that we are eligible for the discount, we got the room for Php 2125/night instead of Php 2500/night.

When we arrived at the hotel, the hotel guard has greeted us warmly and directed us to the lobby where we checked in. Free flowing coffee and tea is available at the cozy lobby and you can watch a movie while waiting for the room to be prepared. The hotel staffs were very friendly and always have smiles on their faces.

The hotel room was very nice, with a huge window and a couch beside it. The bed is perfect with their famous chiropractic mattress. The bathroom is just average but with the cold baguio clime the hot and cold shower is just perfect! They had 3 types of towels, toilet paper, shampoo and soap. There's also an airconditioning which is not very common in Baguio hotels. Wifi is also available but expensive at Php100/ hour. You can also rent a laptop for Php 50/ hour. Overall the room was very good but It would be even nicer if they will have toothbrush, toothpaste, lotion and bathrobes, and slippers at no additional cost.

Breakfast was served from 6:30 am to 10:00 am. I was amazed with it since I have no knowledge that it's a buffet, I was hoping for a toast or simple tapsilog. There's a salad bar which have fresh greens, cucumber, fruits, grilled potatoes, and kidney bean salad, a pastry table, a cereal bar which is perfect for kids, and the main course which has baked macaroni, burger steak, crispy fish sticks, and mixed veggies. They also have an egg station where you can order freshly cooked eggs of your choice, mine is scrambled, I loved it. To make it short, it's one heck of a breakfast.

On the day of our departure, we called the hotel to ask for the bus schedule and they answered right away. Before we left the hotel, they gave us a free membership in Wyndham hotels which made me very excited to visit the other microtels.

Next stop Microtel Boracay (August) and Microtel Davao (January).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katiebelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your very recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you stayed in a Microtel for the first time and that our team in Baguio was able to provide you with a very pleasant experience. We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations and that you validated it my becoming a member of our Wyndham Rewards Membership Program. The Wyndham Hotel Group is the largest hospitality group in the world which you can benefit from. We are excited as well to learn that you already have a schedule in visiting us in Boracay and Davao. We also look forward to being of service to you again in Microtel Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nothing beats Microtel Baguio in terms of travel convenience since the buses of Victory Liner directly land beside this Four Star Family Hotel right in the heart of Baguio City and a 10 minute walk to the grandest SM Mall in the city.

I had an executive room with all the room amenities. Perfect shower. Best thing, I did not have to scramble for a ride since all types of transport to the City are a stones throw away.

The breakfast buffet is sumptuous and the tapas great too. They have the best chefs in town.

With Microtel...you will be happy to be back again and again. Feels like home.

Room Tip: any side will do though i do prefer that facing the mountain side
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank majangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment with regards to your very recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you appreciated the location of the hotel and our synergy with Victory Liner. Your kind words for our restaurant team will only make them work wonders in terms of our food and bevarge service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the City of Pines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is always at the Top of my List. Location and breakfast, nothing beats microtel baguio. There maybe no free wifi, but its a minor thing. Coffee, tea, water and ice is still free 24/7. Walking distance to SM, session rd, brod pit, umaikhan, victory liner, 7-11, etc., The new resto beside it holds a great buffet serving. In terms of money and pleasantness to stay, microtel makes my day!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiguelOrtigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your sharing your comments in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you have been our regular patron and that we are constantly meeting your expectations. We are happy that you appreciate the little things that Microtel is all about. We strive to provide consistently the basic essentials that will make for a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews