We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Microtel, Macrofun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

It's been a while since we last went to Baguio. For this particular business trip (July 1~3), I decided to be billeted at Microtel. Their rates are comparatively good,especially it's July,rainy season rate applies. For a single room, rate is P2,195. It includes not only the room but the breakfast for two as well, and a lot of smile and warm greetings from almost all employees of the hotel! The breakfast is being offered at the what used to be the "connecting bridge" from the bus station to the hotel. It is the ONLY amenity being offered in the Philippines, if not the world! Very convenient indeed! If I remember right, the restaurant's name is Te Quiero. Microtel...Good room, Good food, good smiles, warmest services - it will simply melt your heart ! Baguio may be "cold" but not its people!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good, I still need to try the side where the mountain is your background!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eyetravelwithyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments to TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you appreciated the warm hospitality of our team. Your positive experience with regards to our food and beverage service will definitely be passed on to our restaurant staff. Your kind acknowledgement of your pleasant experience will only make us strive harder to provide the best customer service to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 646 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

staff were courteous enough, room was clean with complete amenities, staff were accomodating of the different needs i requested and overall, had a good, comfortable sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinadulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated the service of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

It's a great place to stay in Baguio.

The hotel is very accessible and merely a five minutes leisure walk from a victory liner bus terminal was a big plus for us hence we have to depart on the wee hours.

Upon arriving the security guard, named Joel, give us an accommodating smile, which give us a good impression. Check-in was quick. Service was great. Staff were very polite and accommodating.

The room 405 was clean on the fourth floor overlooking the mountain. We have a good sleep even for a few hours, hence most of the time we stay outside exploring the city.

The selection on the breakfast buffet was good. We are satisfied. Especially that they offer unlimited coffee at the lobby. We love it!

Upon checking out, we ask for the exit door to victory liner bus terminal hence it's raining outside at 2:30am, which the accommodate and a security guard offered to help with our luggage.

Over-all we have a pleasant stay...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We at Microtel always strive hard to make each and every guest experience the best it can be. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Upon arriving at the hotel and checking in, we requested if we could get room nearest the elevator or in the ground room if possible. The staff was very accomodating and provided us a room as we wanted. The breakfast buffet is delicious and when we buy food outside for dinner, they allow us to use their plates and utensils. Very good customer service indeed. Definitely a good hotel to go to.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us in Baguio City last March 2012. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We value your appreciation of our service and food quality. This will only make us strive harder to provide consistency in our customer service to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Never stay in this hotel especially to foreigners. Security is not assured. Swindler can come in and out because of lack of security. Very, very dangerous. Front desk staff are nice, and that they just give your room details without screening the calls

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Satoumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is with deep concern to learn about your experience in the hotel. We would like to apologize if there was an instance wherein our front desk staff was able to leak information about your room number. We will review our operating procedures to ensure that this will not happen again in the future.

We assure you that this incident is not how we do business. Our hotel staff are given regular training and seminars for us to provide the best possible service to our clients. The hotel has invested in CCTV surveillance systems, 24 hour security guards and electronic key card systems to ensure the safety and security of all our guests.

We do hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

me and honey stayed here for only 2 nights and 3 days, our stay is very good. this place is very clean. as we always stay in any Microtel as always, we always choose the Suite, but this Suite doesnt have a complimentary bottled water, and of course its not a big deal, but somehow, the consistency of a hotel specially when its only under one name is a bit bad. we memorize all the microtel as we love staying with them on our every trip. One of the funny experience we had here is since it is beside the Victory Liner Terminal, a guard keeps on using a whistle all night is a bit disturbing on our sleep... all day all night, that is what you would commonly hear.

Room Tip: Always stay away from the terminal.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank liltravellingfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your very recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you have been patronizing Microtel regularly in your travels. We apologize if we were not able to meet your expectations with regards to the consistency of providing the same amenities throughout our locations. What is common in all Microtels in the Philippines is providing complimentary water in the lobby or in the hallway corridors. Rest assured that we will look into your concern accordingly. We appreciate your finding of our hotels being consistently clean. We at Microtel strive to provide clean, comfortable, safe and affordable accommodations in all our locations. We value your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Baguio and in our other properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

There are many reasons why you would love to choose this hotel. FIRST is the excellent location. Since I traveled with my daughter and friends and rode the bus from Manila, after a 5 hour trip, it was a relief to see the hotel just a minute from the bus terminal. Hailing a cab is not a problem since there are several cabs passing by in front of the hotel. The security guard will even hail a cab for you and provide you tips like proper dress code to certain locations like "no shorts & slippers allowed" if you're going to PMA, etc. If you are suddenly hungry in the middle of the night, there is a 7-eleven nearby where you can buy your snacks. SECOND is their Great Customer Service. Although the hotel is not the cheapest in Baguio, it is not the most expensive either. But being treated like a family member is something you can never put a price on. Everyone from the concierge, waiters, chef, bellboy, and even the guard always have a warm smile. They even provided us helpful tips on how to go around Baguio in the most practical way by giving us a map and recommended tourist spots that are near each other. There was one time when I asked if I could bring a leftover burger inside the restaurant and they didn't charge me any corkage. Since our room did not have a microwave, there was also one night when my friends asked if they could re-heat their leftover food and even though the food was not from them, they provided plates and even brought the re-heated food to our room and washed them when we were done. To top it all off, upon check out, the bell boy even accompanied us all the way to our bus with the luggage trolley. If that is not great customer service then I don't know what is!! Actually, I could still go on and on about the other great things about the hotel but that would already been a blog and not a review. Overall, as you can see, my friends and I really enjoyed our stay in Microtel. I wouldn't have taken time to provide a review here if we didn't right? But for me, beyond the gratitude that we gave them before leaving, this is the best way to let them know that we appreciated everything they have done for us and will surely recommend them to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BusyGirl1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us here in Baguio City! We deeply appreciate your very kind words. It is nice to know that our team was able to provide you and your friends a wonderful experience. It makes our daily routine very worthwhile everytime we receive kind appreciation from you our valued guests. We cannot wait for us to welcome you back in the City of Pines. May we also suggest for you to try our other Microtels in the Philippines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.7 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
0.8 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 48 in Baguio
160 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#17 of 48 in Baguio
92 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Manor at Camp John Hay
0.7 mi away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#12 of 48 in Baguio
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio

Address: Upper Session Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baguio
Price Range: $57 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Baguio is a 60-room hotel beside the modern Victory Liner Passenger. A bridge way connects the hotel to the bus terminal thus ensuring greater accessibility for the guests.It is the same great hotel everywhere you go with Microtel's consistency in cleanliness, comfort, safety and value. Of course, Microtel Baguio's service is further enhanced by the Filipino's warm sense of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Baguio
Microtel Inns & Suites Baguio Hotel Baguio
Microtel Baguio
Baguio Microtel
Microtel Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing