We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Been here last April. Actually, its my second time here. Everytime i go to baguio, this hotel is number one in my list. Altho, not as spacious room as you get, but i can say, it has a nice room for an affordable rates. Staffs are very accommodating. Reservations online are hassle free. Staffs are always updating you regarding your stay. This will be my home when im in baguio. Great location! Its near to SM, camp john hay, burnham, etc. parking is not a problem. Breakfast buffet is great! Worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripBuffRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

602 - 608 of 685 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2012

Clean, comfortable ,friendly , great food. I enjoyed dinner . it was great and cozy evening , beds are comfortable and was able to relax nicely . Prize is good. so i therefore recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your very recent with us in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you had a pleasant stay in the hotel. We at Microtel always strives to provide clean, comfortable, safe and affordable accommodations in all our locations. We will definitely relay to our restaurant team about your enjoyable dinner. We are delighted that you find our food great. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Baguio. May we also suggest for you try our other Microtels in the Philippines. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I booked this place through their website. In there you could practically see and check their availabilities and room rates. Reservation fee can be made by credit card payment. Not every hotel in Baguio can offer this great convenience.
There has been two times that I stayed in this place and in both instances its been a worthwhile stay. If going to Baguio by public transport I would strongly recommend this place. The place is just beside the Victory Liner bus terminal which makes it easier to catch bus schedules. It is also walking distance from SM Baguio so after a tiring day of roaming the city going to SM for a dinner is not an issue.
The rooms are clean and spacious. You can see by the looks of it that the place is properly maintained. All of the staff are friendly and willing to help. They have a breakfast buffet every morning which is included in the room rates.
Catching transport is also not a problem, it is situated in one of the busiest area of Baguio.
Everything considered there will be no doubt that I will be staying here again on my next visit. The last thing you want to have after a tiring day is your room is not comfortable and will not you give enough rest.

Room Tip: Better view on the south side of the building. That is opposite side of the main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bok_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in Trip Advisor with regards to your stay with us last December, 2011. It is nice to know that you appreciated the convenience the hotel has to offer. From the ease of making online reservations, transportation needs and the location. We at Microtel strives to provide our guests clean and comfortable accommodations in all our locations. We look forward to welcoming you back here in Baguio City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The rooms were well equipped and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast on one day was somewhat hectic due to insufficient space in the restaurant so there is an overflow into the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjlw49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with rgards to your recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is nice that you find our rooms comfortable to stay in. We are also happy that you appreciated the efforts of our team. We do hope to welcom you back here in Microtel Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

they have a bridge connecting to Victory Liner, hows that sounds? i think this hotel is simple yet clean, i like their free breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Serdmelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us last year. It is nice to know that you find our linkage with Victory Liner very convenient for you. We appreciate you taking notice of the hotels simplicity and cleanliness. We at Microtel strives to give our guests what they only need and a clean place to stay. We do hope to welcome you back in Baguio City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Okay,so the hotel was nice, it has nothing special, just a typical small hotel. The staffs were accommodating, our housekeeper was really kind. We stayed in their suite, it was the most expensive but I didn't felt that we were in a suite at all. The bed sheets and towels were like dirty because it was almost grayish, which is supposed to be white. the bathroom was not clean, the refrigerator is really old and the sofa bed squeaks. We asked for an extra bed because we were 4 in the room but they said that they do not have extra beds, just the sofa beds, which was really uncomfortable. The view from our room was a parking lot, nice. haha.
The food from Te Quiero was AWFUL, the plating of the food was ugly because they put so many powder spices in it. The breakfast buffet was good though.

Room Tip: go for the suites.suites are not that good,what more are the other rooms?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antoinetteparis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your very recent stay with us in Baguio. It is with deep concern to know that you find the room you stayed in and the food in our restaurant unsatisfactory. Rest assurred that we will look into these areas accordingly. On the other hand, it is nice to know that you appreciated our very accommodating staff and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We look forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We had a great time while we were on our Baguio trip.. the inn was cozy and affordable. The hotel is near SM Baguio and some local convenience stores. The service is good and the staffs are accomodating and if you're looking for an out-of-town trip with a reasonable price to stay, Microtel is a suitable one wherein they also honor the customers who is an SM prestige card holder.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us last month in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you had a very pleasant experience in the hotel. We at Microtel would always like to ensure clean, secured, comfortable and affortable accommodations to guests like you. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.8 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#5 of 49 in Baguio
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
1.1 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Manor at Camp John Hay
1.4 mi away
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
Hotel Elizabeth Baguio
#10 of 49 in Baguio
277 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ridgewood Hotel
Ridgewood Hotel
#20 of 49 in Baguio
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio

Address: Upper Session Road, Baguio, Luzon 2600, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baguio
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Baguio is a 92- room hotel beside the modern Victory Liner Passenger. A bridge way connects the hotel to the bus terminal thus ensuring greater accessibility for the guests.It is the same great hotel everywhere you go with Microtel's consistency in cleanliness, comfort, safety and value. Of course, Microtel Baguio's service is further enhanced by the Filipino's warm sense of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns & Suites Baguio Hotel Baguio
Microtel Inns And Suites Baguio
Microtel Baguio
Baguio Microtel
Microtel Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing