We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel by Wyndham Baguio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel 45(Baguio)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Inn Rocio(Baguio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kisad Hotel(Baguio)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
269
317
98
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
317
98
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewste quierovictory linerice machinebus terminalfree coffeewater dispensersm mallsuite roombreakfast buffetsession roadwalking distancepleasant staystrategic locationthe security guardegg stationchoose this hotelhotel lobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 701 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The rooms were well equipped and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast on one day was somewhat hectic due to insufficient space in the restaurant so there is an overflow into the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjlw49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with rgards to your recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is nice that you find our rooms comfortable to stay in. We are also happy that you appreciated the efforts of our team. We do hope to welcom you back here in Microtel Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

they have a bridge connecting to Victory Liner, hows that sounds? i think this hotel is simple yet clean, i like their free breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Serdmelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your stay with us last year. It is nice to know that you find our linkage with Victory Liner very convenient for you. We appreciate you taking notice of the hotels simplicity and cleanliness. We at Microtel strives to give our guests what they only need and a clean place to stay. We do hope to welcome you back in Baguio City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Okay,so the hotel was nice, it has nothing special, just a typical small hotel. The staffs were accommodating, our housekeeper was really kind. We stayed in their suite, it was the most expensive but I didn't felt that we were in a suite at all. The bed sheets and towels were like dirty because it was almost grayish, which is supposed to be white. the bathroom was not clean, the refrigerator is really old and the sofa bed squeaks. We asked for an extra bed because we were 4 in the room but they said that they do not have extra beds, just the sofa beds, which was really uncomfortable. The view from our room was a parking lot, nice. haha.
The food from Te Quiero was AWFUL, the plating of the food was ugly because they put so many powder spices in it. The breakfast buffet was good though.

Room Tip: go for the suites.suites are not that good,what more are the other rooms?
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antoinetteparis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your very recent stay with us in Baguio. It is with deep concern to know that you find the room you stayed in and the food in our restaurant unsatisfactory. Rest assurred that we will look into these areas accordingly. On the other hand, it is nice to know that you appreciated our very accommodating staff and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We look forward to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We had a great time while we were on our Baguio trip.. the inn was cozy and affordable. The hotel is near SM Baguio and some local convenience stores. The service is good and the staffs are accomodating and if you're looking for an out-of-town trip with a reasonable price to stay, Microtel is a suitable one wherein they also honor the customers who is an SM prestige card holder.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us last month in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you had a very pleasant experience in the hotel. We at Microtel would always like to ensure clean, secured, comfortable and affortable accommodations to guests like you. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Baguio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I have a tendency to be a bit demanding at times. I often forget that the Philippines operates on Filipino time (late) and that the workers do not have the discretion to deviate from their training and this is often difficult for a foreigner to accept, especially demanding foreigners (like me). This is a nice hotel and the staff (most come from the University of Baguio) do all that they can to please their guests. The rooms are very clean and affordable. The complimentary breakfast is yummie, enjoy the view while you are dinning. Ivy works in the dinning area and is wonderful. The hotel is centrally located and an easy 5 minute walk to the Mall (McDo's, Starbucks, etc). You can save some money and use the FREE wi-fi there OR just cross the Microtel/Victory Liner Bridge and enjoy the Victory Liner Wi-Fi for FREE, Microtel should offer FREE in room WIFI for their guests. We would stay here again. Emma will write her own review and post pictures of our trip.....LOVE BAGUIO

Room Tip: Just ask the front desk and they will accomodate you to the best available room/view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tazwisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbaguio, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Baguio, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment in TripAdvisor with regards to your recent stay with us in Baguio City. It is nice to know that you appreciated the efforts of our team and the location of the hotel. We will definitely pass on your good comments to Ivy of our Te Quiero Tapas Bar and Restaurant. We are happy that her service made a lasting impression during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in Microtel Baguio. May we also suggest that you try our other Microtels in the Philippines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews