We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for something different.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Happy Tummy

Happy Tummy
Ranked #20 of 325 Restaurants in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice place for something different.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Went here with my family and it was good, was it great no but good. We Liked the fried rice, squid, noodles but the kid's meal (chicken strips) was dry and had no taste. But we will go back because it was fun, different and the food was good, Try and enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamesjjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    27
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good cheap thai food”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

we went there for lunch.the service was pretty slow even if the place was not that full. the food was decent. it's worth the price you pay for. we ordered the chicken curry, some tom yum soup, bagoonh rice and the fried fish.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank agy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ambiance more than makes up for other shortcomings”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went here without much expectations other than to have a happy tummy. Needless to say, we enjoyed our (rainy) dinner here. Food serving was just right. Thai milk tea was excellent.Tom Yum and Pad Thai were comforting to have on that cold night. Atmosphere, while wet and cold, was warm and pleasant thanks to helpful and efficient servers. On the downside, it was a bit hard to catch a cab in the area, and no one would really help you find one.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio City, Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The cool ambiance adds up to the very good food and very good service. A nice place to bond with the family, or a date with your love one or even for a business meeting

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MariJCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
125 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not excellent by any means, but good enough for Baguio. Will be back for sure, though.”
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The reviews on this site convinced me to look for this hidden gem directly opposite Wright Park. It's part of a complex of about 5 different concepts which makes it a top destination for foodies like me.

The food was good enough and the prices are hard to beat but the service was rather spotty considering that the place is not too big.

A tad disappointed that they allow smoking in the resto, and when I asked the waiter why they allow it, he responded that it's an open-air restaurant, which is not good enough for this non-smoker.

Having said all of the above, I will surely be back on our next visit to Baguio. I never knew that there is a hidden Thai gem in the City of Pines. Definitely worth a visit if you've gotten tired of the usual fare.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miketri722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Tummy also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to Happy Tummy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing