We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent R&R Place To Stay in Baguio”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Monet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Monet Hotel
Ranked #1 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Baguio
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent R&R Place To Stay in Baguio”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Service
We arrived in Baguio earlier than expected (the new TPLEX really cut the travel time) and since there was an available room, they were able to check us in immediately. Checking in was a breeze - it took less than 5 mins.  We received consistently excellent service.  All the staff were warm, friendly and helpful. Checking out was also efficiently handled and took less than 5 mins.

Price
Expect to pay a slight premium to stay in this charming hotel. Their accommodation rates are slightly lower than that of The Manor.  We were pleasantly surprised that their food prices are similar to those of casual dining places that we go to in Manila.  Their food servings are quite generous and good for sharing.

Facilities
Hotel has a small indoor pool, gym and spa. Massage rates are affordable!

 The room we stayed had two queen sized beds that can comfortably accommodate 4 adults (do check though with the hotel on their extra guest policy).  Our room had a small veranda and offers a view of the gardens and pine trees.  There is free wifi but it was slow.  There is a flat screen tv, dvd, mini ref, electric kettle, safety deposit box.  We particularly liked that they had heated toilet seat (a novelty here in PH) and a small tv in the bathroom. 

We requested for aircon (an upgrade) but eventually realised that there was no need.  The cool climate of Baguio is perfect for snuggling in bed (even without aircon).


Location
For those looking for rest and relaxation, this is the perfect place.  The hotel is located within Camp John Hay, away from the hustle and bustle of the city proper and surrounded by pine trees that made Baguio famous as the City of Pines.   

There are plenty of activities that guests need not venture out of Camp John Hay.  For those wanting to go horseback riding, just walk behind the hotel and you'll find a horse stable, similar to that found in Wright Park.  For those looking for outdoor adventure, just proceed across the street where one can go for paintball, take a zip line or wall climbing.  Or, one can proceed to the nearby Tree Top Adventure one can simply take a trek and enjoy the view (why go to crowded Mines View when you can enjoy the magnificent view from Tree Top's Skywalk) or for the more adventurous, try out the Canopy Ride, Tree Drop or Superman Ride.

Also within John Hay is are various dining places and outlet shopping (Mile Hi center).


Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay and we look forward to staying again in this hotel on our next Baguio visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xenebugsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    166
    50
    15
    8
See reviews for
198
91
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night only in April, 2014 on our way to the northern town of Sagada. The hotel is located in Camp John Hay which is at a distance from the town centre. We were given a very large (so called deluxe) room containing two double sized beds with a small pleasant balcony overlooking a wooded area with pine trees and greenery. The room was clean as were the linen and towels. There was a ceiling fan and free WiFi was available in the room. It had TV, DVD player, hair dryer and coffee and tea making facilities. Complimentary bottles of water were also given. There was no room safe but slippers and bath robes were provided.
The bathroom was of good size with WC and shower. The amenities were of reasonable quality. The lighting was poor and there was no makeup mirror. It looked a bit worn out but surprisingly it had a small TV! Water pressure was low and the shower hose was faulty.
Breakfast buffet was average with no jams or honey and the service was slow. We did not check out the pool area or the fitness centre.
The staff were friendly but some seemed very young and inexperienced. We would use the hotel again.

Room Tip: All quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahvazi028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Had an overnight stay here last January 1, 2014 and I could honestly say that this is the best hotel that I have been to!

After our 3d2n stay at El Cielito Inn, we were lucky enough to book a Deluxe Queen room for an overnight stay. I love everything about Le Monet!! From the exterior to the interior design, the spacious rooms, the very comfortable bed and pillows and yes, the bathroom. Their toilet bowls have warmers and everything is push-button operated, and there's a tv inside the bathroom! The only con I can think about this hotel is the location. It's convenient if you have your own vehicle, but going out of the area by taxi might be a bit hard since it is inside Camp John Hay.

Breakfast was also divine! I had the luxury of requesting for eggs benedict (I had 2 orders), and it was heavenly! The sight of unlimited bacon was also one of the highlights of our stay there.

I will definitely go back to this hotel, and hopefully I can already bring my parents next time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luka1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenzuela, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed in the manor during November of 2012 so you can say that I can be a bit spoiled when it comes to hotels in Baguio. I wasn't really expecting much from le monet but boy! Was I surprised at how great my experience was!

The hotel is located in camp john hay(one of the untouched places in baguio). We decided to book in le monet because the manor was already fully booked. We prefer staying in camp john hay because we wanna avoid the crowd, pollution, and noise in the city. We go to Baguio to enjoy the weather and be closer to nature. Camp John Hay is one of the few places remaining in Baguio where we can do that.

Our room has 2 beds that can accommodate a total of 4 individuals. It has one cable TV set. It also has free wifi. Browsing is ok but the wifi can be spotty at times, I can easily lose my wifi signal just by moving around. It's not much of a problem though because 3g coverage for both globe telecom and smart communications are good. I just use my pocket wifi for my internet needs. The room is very clean and has a minimalist and modern design which I absolutely liked. There is a small balcony where you can enjoy the view(we booked the forest view room). The bathroom is also clean with adequate amenities. It even has a small TV set so that you can watch while doing your thing.

There are 2 things that made me fall in love with this hotel. One is the free buffet breakfast and the other one is the indoor hot pool.

The free breakfast offers a wide selection. There's classic Filipino cuisine and some western ones. I absolutely loved the tapa and tocino! The breakfast buffet alone is worth the price.

The hotel has an indoor hot pool which is perfect for the cold weather. There are times when the heater is not working properly though because according to the staff we spoke with, it's solar powered so during overcast days, the heater won't work.

They offer a tour of camp john hay for people who wanna learn about the different areas of the camp.

If you don't like the menu in the restaurant, you can eat outside the hotel. We loved the burger restaurant outside(forgot the name).

You can walk to the mile hi if you wanna do some some shopping. It's a bit of an exercise because the road is hilly but with the weather and the surroundings it's totally worth it.

The price is steep so be ready to shell out quite a bit of cash. It's cheaper than the manor but definitely more expensive that other hotels in baguio. If you have the money, I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Get the forest view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Philippines
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My family decided to spend one of the coldest Philippine Christmases in recent history in Baguio City, at the last minute, and Le Monet answered the call when we needed it the most. It was my first time to go to Baguio, and I must say that the experience had been very pleasant -- had we stayed in a different hotel, I would like to believe that the experience would have been diminished. We stayed for two nights, sleeping in two different rooms; the first night had two queen-sized beds, while the second only had one. Because we are a family of four, my father and I had to sleep on the floor.

The staff were very accommodating; they provided many useful information to improve our itinerary and even a cushion for the second night when we slept on the floor. The rooms didn't need an A/C because it was cold enough outside, and they were properly ventilated. The comfort rooms and bedrooms were maintained very well and were neatly organized. The shower was particularly hard to get the temperature right, but when you do it's worth it. The whole aesthetic of the place was very pleasing. They even have a driver's quarters in the basement, near the gym.

There was a Christmas Mass held at the function room on Christmas Eve. They also had a tiny Christmas Village out at front and simulated snow by making use of bubbles, to the delight of the children. Surprisingly, there was also a bonfire at the back, with a buffet of finger food that can be roasted in the open flame and an outdoor cinema.

The most enjoyable aspect of the hotel was its complimentary buffet breakfast. There were tons of delicacies to choose from, and were routinely maintained whenever supply runs low. Even outside customers make their way to the buffet to sample the treats that were displayed.

An overall excellent experience, especially during the Christmas season.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jedau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were nice and buffet breakfast has plenty of options. Location is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Will definitely recommend it to family and friends who will be visiting Baguio.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Elinor Gr... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro manila
Level Contributor
101 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Spent 2 nights recently at Le Monet and was very pleased with the overall experience. Staff are really courteous, hotel is well kept and rather new, rooms are very clean and with complete amenities.

The environment is nice and set amid pine trees, it is generally quiet.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlaumond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baguio hotels
1.2 mi away
Azalea Residences Baguio
0.3 mi away
The Manor at Camp John Hay
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sierra Pines Baguio
Sierra Pines Baguio
#6 of 48 in Baguio
61 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#7 of 48 in Baguio
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Monet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Monet Hotel

Property: Le Monet Hotel
Address: Ordonio Drive | Camp John Hay, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Baguio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Monet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Le Monet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing